$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sunset Station

3 stars
View map of 1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bogey's Mom
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Feb 8, 2014

Home away from home

Easy to understand why these facilities are preferred by the locals. Escape the crowds of the strip. Nice friendly atmosphere. Good security. Quality food in restaurants. Great value for $ spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can't beat the value/quality of the Feast Buffet.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skipper 11
Business
Reno Nevada
Jan 18, 2014

Pleasant Stay, for sure

The Sunset Station, for the money I paid, was a great stay. The price was right, and met all my needs. Thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STK1234565634RT
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 5, 2014

getaway

The hotel was okay. It was comfortable. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiffRickards
Business
Boise, Idaho
Dec 18, 2013

Great Value

Clean room and bathroom, comfortable stay and an absolutely great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just around the corner. We enjoy Red Lobster or Mimi's cafe.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscodaman
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Dec 4, 2013

Great location

The price was right. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. Shopping nearby and easy access to expressways. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oscodaman
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Dec 4, 2013

Great location

Near everything we wanted to do and easy access to the airport and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art4bubba
Business
Henderson, NV
Nov 21, 2013

Sunset Station

Stayed two nights and was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and very comfortable. Great location for me away from downtown Vegas, but close to shopping and freeway access. I will stay at this hotel again. Good Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet before 4 pm is a great value and you won't need to eat at night.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Man From Oz
Business
Newport News, VA
Nov 16, 2013

Great Trip Off the Vegas Strip

I had a very nice experience due to the variety of activities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Travels2Much
Business
Arizona
Nov 11, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised.

We are frequent travelers to Vegas, but this was our first visit to the Sunset Station. There were multiple events happening in Vegas during our trip, so we decided on this facility after learning our usual places were fully booked weeks in advance. The hotel is clean, the rooms were modern and the staff were polite and helpful at each encounter. I didn't know $10 buffet dinners still existed in Vegas, but they have one here. The food isn't fancy or exotic, but the prime rib was good and the waitress kept our drinks full and our table clear. We may have a new favorite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for their rewards card for cheap meals, a bit of free slot play and free shows.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pgalasvegas
Business
Agoura HIlls, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Good location for Henderson visitors

They offered, and charged me $30 for fees and internet wi fi and was unable to get connected and I still had to pay for it. I left my i-phone charger in the room plugged into the wall, call 5 hours after leaving hotel, and they could not find it or were unwilling to look! Also, the hotel lobby was so full of smoke on Saturday when I arrived, I almost cancelled my reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top