$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Sunset Station

3 stars
1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
245 reviews
Was perfect

Everyone was great our room was ready amenities were good and good selection of restraunts. See full review

  • Dodgeless
  • Jun 23, 2014
Good stay

We have family in Vegas so we just needed a close inexpensive room and this was it. The cost was 39... See full review

  • Jdmc25
  • May 30, 2014
A stylish, family-friendly casino resort in suburban Vegas

Old World warmth meets New World convenience at the well-rounded Sunset Station resort in Henderson, Nevada. About 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas, the AAA 3-Diamond hotel spans 100 acres with plentiful dining and diversion, including a110,000-square-foot casino, arena, nightclub, bowling center and 13-screen movie theater. A whimsical yet detailed Spanish theme carries through Sunset Station with its dramatic Gaudi casino bar, hotel room decor and colorful antiquated tiling. Restaurants range from a formal steakhouse to a bargain buffet.

Highlights
  • Comfortable rooms with old-California flair
  • Unique pool deck with cabanas, wading shelf and soaking tubs
  • Family fun at Strike Zone Bowling Center, Regal Cinemas and Kids Quest care for children
  • Dining options include Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse, The Oyster Bar, Viva Salsa, Feast Buffet and more
Rooms

Standards rooms in neutral tones are balanced with bright rococo design and pillow top mattresses under romantic valances. Junior suites offer big HD flatscreen TVs and larger bathrooms with marble countertops, two sinks and lighted vanity. King suites have spa tubs. One bedroom suites also feature a large bar area with leather bar stools, coffee-maker and mini-fridge. All rooms at Sunset Station include cable TV, dataports, voicemail and complimentary Internet access. Tarocco bath products are also standard in all bathrooms.

Features

Let the day take you in any direction at Sunset Station. Start at the truly unique pool that includes an infinity edge, large wading area and several soaking coves. Cabanas are available for a fee. Gaming includes the big Race & Sports Arena, comfortable keno lounge and more than 2,400 slots and video poker machines. At night, Club Madrid books a variety of musical acts weekly, while the Sunset Amphitheater hosts frequent headliner acts. Families find good times at Strike Zone Bowling Center, the multi-screen cinema, arcade and Kids Quest child care. Guests have complimentary access to the exercise room. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
Go for wine tastings paired with steaks and seafood at Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse. Other options at Sunset Station include the popular Oyster Bar set inside a hypnotic waterfall cove, Pasta Cucina and Guadalajara Bar & Grille. Familiar favorites include Hooters, Coco's, Fatburger, Sbarro, Panda Express, Quizno's Subs, Ben & Jerry's and a Starbucks right near the front desk. Breakfast options include the 24-hour Coco's Bakery and the sleek yet affordable Feast Buffet.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Attractions
  • Galleria At Sunset Mall (Across Sunset Road)
  • Las Vegas Strip (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Hoover Dam (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Lake Mead Resort & Marina (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Ethel M Chocolate Factory (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space perfect for groups from 10 to 300
  • Mini business center offers fee-based computer, fax and copier use
  • Hotel guests at Sunset Station enjoy in-room dataports, complimentary Internet access and voicemail
Policies & Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free & unlimited local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Guests arriving with a "Service Animal" shall NOT be charged a stay/cleaning fee of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.061 -115.041
Area served
Henderson, Green Valley
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and the distance is 9 miles.
Area description
This suburban Las Vegas hotel occupies 100 acres in Henderson, across from the Galleria Mall; the Strip is less than 8 miles away via complimentary scheduled.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sunset Station Rooms

Run of House
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed or two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard King
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard King rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard Two Queen
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard Queen rooms are over 300 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our King Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Queen Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Queen Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Spa Suite
Our lavish 1 bedroom King Spa Suites are over 900 square feet and include one king bed, sitting area and a flat screen television in the bedroom. The large master bath offers dual vanities, an oversized jetted tub and a separate shower. The living room features a couch sitting area with an additional flat scren television, minibar, dining table, refrigerator, and a half bath. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 0.4 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Dining includes Pasta Cucina for Italian choices, steakhouse Sonoma Cellars, Oyster Bar, Guadalajara's Mexican cuisine, Hooters, Feast Buffet, and coffee shop CoCo's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raym
Business
Kingman, AZ, USA
Feb 4, 2013

night before florida

very nice place to stay room was very clean and modern, and the whole staff was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Big75
Dallas
Jan 14, 2013

better than I expected

The hotel was great. Room was clean and comfortable, the staff was nice. parking was easy. price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

Great Hotel

My hotel stay was good but I wasn't a where of all the extra charges that was attached once I got to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sunset Feast, the buffet was excellent, the different ethic foods was excellent and the choices was to die for.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robert vis grand daughter
roanoke va
Dec 19, 2012

hotel

average stay good value good food prices convient to shopping average casino close to strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yopal
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 11, 2012

Had everything I wanted and needed.

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I had a very comfortable stay. I plan to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEWDROP2
CEDAR CITY, UT
Nov 21, 2012

COUPLE GETAWAY

GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE LOVE THE HENDERSON AREA AND THIS HOTEL IS SO CLOSE TO SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS. WE ALSO ENJOYED THE PRIVACY WE ENCOUNTERED AS WE CAME AND WENT. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY & ACCOMMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbgal
Placentia, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Quick Trip

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean. The location was off the beaten path but that was what we wanted. It was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff and Margie
Washington
May 24, 2012

Deceptive Practices

The room was clean and had everything we needed. We are not gamblers so the casino and fancy restaurant were not important to us. What will keep me from staying in this place is the unfriendliness of the staff and the deceptive practice of advertising a good room price and then adding on an amenity fee that added another 50% to the overall room cost. The check-in clerk assured us that the internet usage fee would be waived. What he didn't tell us was that the internet fee would be covered by the so-called amenity fee. We didn't find this out until we checked out. The check-out clerk was not at all friendly when we protested. It may not work but I will dispute this additional fee with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericfl
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2012

Good hotel

Really friendly, very clean. I wish there was a fridge in the room but I'll bet that's standard for Las Vegas, especially in the casinos where they want you to spend. Loved the buffet, which is cheaper if you sign up for their gambling program. The gambling promotion is a joke. I didn't like how far the hotel elevators were from all the action. I was surprised and that weird long hallway with promotions and bad art seemed a waste of space. However, all in all it was a great deal and the room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it. Also, I love that the interior is a tribute to the Spanish architect Gaudi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the free gambling card for a significant reduction on the buffet price and take up to three guests per card.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Lee
Eagle, Idaho
Feb 7, 2012

NICE HOTEL & CASINO

This was our second time staying at the Sunset Station in Henderson. We like the location....close to Costco and the Galleria Mall....away from the busy Vegas strip. We ate at the Sunset Station Cafe and it was very good...prime rib dinner for $9.95. The Feast buffet is also good. Our room was very clean and nice. The only problem was the bathtub drained very slowly....we only stayed one night & left early in the morning so did not advise the hotel. We felt the $14.99 (with tax $16.94) hotel amenity fee was a bit steep...we did not have use of the pool it was closed, did not use the fitness center, nor the internet. However, we will stay again at the Sunset Station. Eagle, Idaho residents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall, Costco, & good restaurants just a few blocks away.....you can see them from your hotel room.

Back to menu Return to top