$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Sunset Station

3 stars
1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
244 reviews
Was perfect

Everyone was great our room was ready amenities were good and good selection of restraunts. See full review

  • Dodgeless
  • Jun 23, 2014
Good stay

We have family in Vegas so we just needed a close inexpensive room and this was it. The cost was 39... See full review

  • Jdmc25
  • May 30, 2014
A stylish, family-friendly casino resort in suburban Vegas

Old World warmth meets New World convenience at the well-rounded Sunset Station resort in Henderson, Nevada. About 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas, the AAA 3-Diamond hotel spans 100 acres with plentiful dining and diversion, including a110,000-square-foot casino, arena, nightclub, bowling center and 13-screen movie theater. A whimsical yet detailed Spanish theme carries through Sunset Station with its dramatic Gaudi casino bar, hotel room decor and colorful antiquated tiling. Restaurants range from a formal steakhouse to a bargain buffet.

Highlights
  • Comfortable rooms with old-California flair
  • Unique pool deck with cabanas, wading shelf and soaking tubs
  • Family fun at Strike Zone Bowling Center, Regal Cinemas and Kids Quest care for children
  • Dining options include Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse, The Oyster Bar, Viva Salsa, Feast Buffet and more
Rooms

Standards rooms in neutral tones are balanced with bright rococo design and pillow top mattresses under romantic valances. Junior suites offer big HD flatscreen TVs and larger bathrooms with marble countertops, two sinks and lighted vanity. King suites have spa tubs. One bedroom suites also feature a large bar area with leather bar stools, coffee-maker and mini-fridge. All rooms at Sunset Station include cable TV, dataports, voicemail and complimentary Internet access. Tarocco bath products are also standard in all bathrooms.

Features

Let the day take you in any direction at Sunset Station. Start at the truly unique pool that includes an infinity edge, large wading area and several soaking coves. Cabanas are available for a fee. Gaming includes the big Race & Sports Arena, comfortable keno lounge and more than 2,400 slots and video poker machines. At night, Club Madrid books a variety of musical acts weekly, while the Sunset Amphitheater hosts frequent headliner acts. Families find good times at Strike Zone Bowling Center, the multi-screen cinema, arcade and Kids Quest child care. Guests have complimentary access to the exercise room. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
Go for wine tastings paired with steaks and seafood at Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse. Other options at Sunset Station include the popular Oyster Bar set inside a hypnotic waterfall cove, Pasta Cucina and Guadalajara Bar & Grille. Familiar favorites include Hooters, Coco's, Fatburger, Sbarro, Panda Express, Quizno's Subs, Ben & Jerry's and a Starbucks right near the front desk. Breakfast options include the 24-hour Coco's Bakery and the sleek yet affordable Feast Buffet.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Attractions
  • Galleria At Sunset Mall (Across Sunset Road)
  • Las Vegas Strip (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Hoover Dam (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Lake Mead Resort & Marina (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Ethel M Chocolate Factory (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space perfect for groups from 10 to 300
  • Mini business center offers fee-based computer, fax and copier use
  • Hotel guests at Sunset Station enjoy in-room dataports, complimentary Internet access and voicemail
Policies & Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free & unlimited local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Guests arriving with a "Service Animal" shall NOT be charged a stay/cleaning fee of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.061 -115.041
Area served
Henderson, Green Valley
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and the distance is 9 miles.
Area description
This suburban Las Vegas hotel occupies 100 acres in Henderson, across from the Galleria Mall; the Strip is less than 8 miles away via complimentary scheduled.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sunset Station Rooms

Run of House
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed or two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard King
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard King rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard Two Queen
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard Queen rooms are over 300 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our King Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Queen Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Queen Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Spa Suite
Our lavish 1 bedroom King Spa Suites are over 900 square feet and include one king bed, sitting area and a flat screen television in the bedroom. The large master bath offers dual vanities, an oversized jetted tub and a separate shower. The living room features a couch sitting area with an additional flat scren television, minibar, dining table, refrigerator, and a half bath. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 0.4 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Dining includes Pasta Cucina for Italian choices, steakhouse Sonoma Cellars, Oyster Bar, Guadalajara's Mexican cuisine, Hooters, Feast Buffet, and coffee shop CoCo's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blair1632
Attleboro, MA
May 1, 2013

Nice hotel

We were pleasantly surprised by the appearance and ammenities provided by this hotel. The buffet was more than we expected as was the size of the room which was very well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chumps
Business
henderson, nv.
Apr 16, 2013

good for a nite or two

it was a nice room, the pillows and bed could be better, but it is ok for a nite or two stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaRose
Business
Springfield, MO
Apr 14, 2013

Just OK stay

Stayed 2 nights for business. At check in there was a horrible chemical smell at the registration desk that it was burning my nose and making me feel sick. I am not even sensitive to smells. The room was very nice and clean. The casino had a strong smoky smell. Again, I am not sensitive to smell. I worked in a casino for years and never really noticed the smoky smell there, but here it was bad. I had breakfast at the coffee shop once and sat at the counter. There were very few people, but the food took a long time. It tasted fine. The server never smiled or asked how everything was, even though she was right there working the counter. Overall for what I was there for it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across form the Galleria Mall with lots of restaurants nearby.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raj S
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Mar 20, 2013

Business Trip

Needed a hotel near Henderson. Nice rooms, and overall good hotel. Cannot complain much, price was only $40 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward Baby
San Francisco, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Great Hotel but WAAAAY off the strip

I liked the hotel, friendly dealers, clean rooms and lots of ammenities on site (Subway, Panda Express, nice pool) my only complaint was that its a $40-$60 cab and 30 minute drive to the big hotels on the strip. If you're planning on going to the strip you're better off paying the premium for the rooms there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There's a Wells Fargo ATM a few blocks away that can save you atm fees if you have an account with them.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arch45
Detroit, MI
Mar 4, 2013

Decent value

The location is great as we golf daily and many courses are close. The buffett is a great value, the slots lots of fun with old and new games, and only pennies so one can play for a while. The bedrooms are ok but the bathrooms are looking very shabby. Mould around the tubs, tubs looking grimy, funky shower heads and problems with getting hot water in shower/tub as well as sink. When the plumber arrived to resolve the hot water issue, we were told that we had to let the hot water run for quite a while. We tried this ploy but the water never really got hot. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls and I really hate those plastic wrapped plastic cups! Also, their business center charges for everything, wi-fi is not free and their internet fee is $10 for 24 hours. This was our second stay at this hotel but I doubt we will stay here again due to the yucky bathrooms and lack of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucille's Smoke House -- great bar-b-que!

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meatheadcarguy
bullhead city, az
Mar 4, 2013

great price, convenient location

had a great experience. upgraded us to a suite for free! we really enjoyed our stay. we wil be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great mall right across the street

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2013

Excellent Place

This hotel was excellent it had everything i need, shopping mall across the street, casino right in the hotel, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bassnut
Simi Valley Ca.
Feb 22, 2013

Stinking Room

I have stayed at this place many times before over the past 20 years. But never again. The one thing I must have when I stay somewhere is a smoke free room. I not only requested a non smoking room but I also called the hotel to make sure it would not be a problem. I get to the hotel and only rooms available are smoking rooms. They freaking reeked of smoke. People at the front desk didn't care. They just sent someone to spray an air freshener in the room. Only made it worse. Never again for this guy. Really not the same friendly service as it used to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Wicked Spoon in the Cosmopolitan on the Strip. Best buffet I have ever had.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raym
Business
Kingman, AZ, USA
Feb 4, 2013

night before florida

very nice place to stay room was very clean and modern, and the whole staff was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top