$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Sunset Station

3 stars
1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
165 reviews
EXCELLENT WEEKEND

GREAT FOOD,GREAT TABLES,OVERALL EXCELLENT PLACE TO HAVE FUN. See full review

  • BOSS2011
  • Aug 19, 2014
Was perfect

Everyone was great our room was ready amenities were good and good selection of restraunts. See full review

  • Dodgeless
  • Jun 23, 2014
A stylish, family-friendly casino resort in suburban Vegas

Old World warmth meets New World convenience at the well-rounded Sunset Station resort in Henderson, Nevada. About 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas, the AAA 3-Diamond hotel spans 100 acres with plentiful dining and diversion, including a110,000-square-foot casino, arena, nightclub, bowling center and 13-screen movie theater. A whimsical yet detailed Spanish theme carries through Sunset Station with its dramatic Gaudi casino bar, hotel room decor and colorful antiquated tiling. Restaurants range from a formal steakhouse to a bargain buffet.

Highlights
  • Comfortable rooms with old-California flair
  • Unique pool deck with cabanas, wading shelf and soaking tubs
  • Family fun at Strike Zone Bowling Center, Regal Cinemas and Kids Quest care for children
  • Dining options include Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse, The Oyster Bar, Viva Salsa, Feast Buffet and more
Rooms

Standards rooms in neutral tones are balanced with bright rococo design and pillow top mattresses under romantic valances. Junior suites offer big HD flatscreen TVs and larger bathrooms with marble countertops, two sinks and lighted vanity. King suites have spa tubs. One bedroom suites also feature a large bar area with leather bar stools, coffee-maker and mini-fridge. All rooms at Sunset Station include cable TV, dataports, voicemail and complimentary Internet access. Tarocco bath products are also standard in all bathrooms.

Features

Let the day take you in any direction at Sunset Station. Start at the truly unique pool that includes an infinity edge, large wading area and several soaking coves. Cabanas are available for a fee. Gaming includes the big Race & Sports Arena, comfortable keno lounge and more than 2,400 slots and video poker machines. At night, Club Madrid books a variety of musical acts weekly, while the Sunset Amphitheater hosts frequent headliner acts. Families find good times at Strike Zone Bowling Center, the multi-screen cinema, arcade and Kids Quest child care. Guests have complimentary access to the exercise room. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
Go for wine tastings paired with steaks and seafood at Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse. Other options at Sunset Station include the popular Oyster Bar set inside a hypnotic waterfall cove, Pasta Cucina and Guadalajara Bar & Grille. Familiar favorites include Hooters, Coco's, Fatburger, Sbarro, Panda Express, Quizno's Subs, Ben & Jerry's and a Starbucks right near the front desk. Breakfast options include the 24-hour Coco's Bakery and the sleek yet affordable Feast Buffet.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Attractions
  • Galleria At Sunset Mall (Across Sunset Road)
  • Las Vegas Strip (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Hoover Dam (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Lake Mead Resort & Marina (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Ethel M Chocolate Factory (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space perfect for groups from 10 to 300
  • Mini business center offers fee-based computer, fax and copier use
  • Hotel guests at Sunset Station enjoy in-room dataports, complimentary Internet access and voicemail
Policies & Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free & unlimited local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Guests arriving with a "Service Animal" shall NOT be charged a stay/cleaning fee of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.061 -115.041
Area served
Henderson, Green Valley
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and the distance is 9 miles.
Area description
This suburban Las Vegas hotel occupies 100 acres in Henderson, across from the Galleria Mall; the Strip is less than 8 miles away via complimentary scheduled.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sunset Station Rooms

Run of House
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed or two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard King
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard King rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard Two Queen
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard Queen rooms are over 300 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our King Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Queen Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Queen Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Spa Suite
Our lavish 1 bedroom King Spa Suites are over 900 square feet and include one king bed, sitting area and a flat screen television in the bedroom. The large master bath offers dual vanities, an oversized jetted tub and a separate shower. The living room features a couch sitting area with an additional flat scren television, minibar, dining table, refrigerator, and a half bath. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 0.4 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Dining includes Pasta Cucina for Italian choices, steakhouse Sonoma Cellars, Oyster Bar, Guadalajara's Mexican cuisine, Hooters, Feast Buffet, and coffee shop CoCo's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Sunset Station Fit For A King

I visit Vegas 3 - 4 times a year normally stay on the strip or in the old part of vagas but decide to give this casino a shot. Hotel rooms were roomy and super clean, I sleep like a baby on the bed. I actually witness people winning money on the slots including my wife who seldoms ever wins anything. Great prices on foods one off the well stocked buffets I've ever attended in vegas. Casino was located between Vegas and the Hover Dam so I was able to mix up my entertainment. I give this motel 5 stars. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art4bubba
Business
Henderson, NV
Nov 21, 2013

Sunset Station

Stayed two nights and was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and very comfortable. Great location for me away from downtown Vegas, but close to shopping and freeway access. I will stay at this hotel again. Good Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet before 4 pm is a great value and you won't need to eat at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Man From Oz
Business
Newport News, VA
Nov 16, 2013

Great Trip Off the Vegas Strip

I had a very nice experience due to the variety of activities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Travels2Much
Business
Arizona
Nov 11, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised.

We are frequent travelers to Vegas, but this was our first visit to the Sunset Station. There were multiple events happening in Vegas during our trip, so we decided on this facility after learning our usual places were fully booked weeks in advance. The hotel is clean, the rooms were modern and the staff were polite and helpful at each encounter. I didn't know $10 buffet dinners still existed in Vegas, but they have one here. The food isn't fancy or exotic, but the prime rib was good and the waitress kept our drinks full and our table clear. We may have a new favorite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for their rewards card for cheap meals, a bit of free slot play and free shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pgalasvegas
Business
Agoura HIlls, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Good location for Henderson visitors

They offered, and charged me $30 for fees and internet wi fi and was unable to get connected and I still had to pay for it. I left my i-phone charger in the room plugged into the wall, call 5 hours after leaving hotel, and they could not find it or were unwilling to look! Also, the hotel lobby was so full of smoke on Saturday when I arrived, I almost cancelled my reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCDKC
Business
Fort Mohave, AZ
Oct 1, 2013

ENJOYED THE STAY

Bed was great. Bathroom lacked a fan. Found peanuts on the floor from previous occupant at far side of the bed.. Other then that, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy hoser
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Jul 14, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Sunset station is world class casino and family getaway ever. Highly recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany M
Business
Lake Havasu City
Jul 1, 2013

Great location

Fun for the family with movies, bowling and arcade. Close to the mall and lots of shopping. Easy parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tibi
Business
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2013

All in one

Overall I had great time, only problem was that its a little too far from the LV downtown and the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz Review
Business
Mesquite,Nv.
Jun 7, 2013

Roz Review

This is a great hotel away from the busy strip..I ate at the Italian rest. instead of the buffet..service and food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pgalasvegas
Business
Agoura HIlls, CA
Jun 3, 2013

good two night stay

Everything was very nice, but the sheets in the bed were rough and not smooth, thread count was too low! No fridge in the room to keep beverages cool and no coffee maker!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to highways and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top