$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Sunset Station

3 stars
View map of 1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Lee
Couples
Eagle, Idaho
Feb 7, 2012

NICE HOTEL & CASINO

This was our second time staying at the Sunset Station in Henderson. We like the location....close to Costco and the Galleria Mall....away from the busy Vegas strip. We ate at the Sunset Station Cafe and it was very good...prime rib dinner for $9.95. The Feast buffet is also good. Our room was very clean and nice. The only problem was the bathtub drained very slowly....we only stayed one night & left early in the morning so did not advise the hotel. We felt the $14.99 (with tax $16.94) hotel amenity fee was a bit steep...we did not have use of the pool it was closed, did not use the fitness center, nor the internet. However, we will stay again at the Sunset Station. Eagle, Idaho residents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall, Costco, & good restaurants just a few blocks away.....you can see them from your hotel room.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ogeley
Couples
Estados Unidos
Jan 19, 2012

Non Smoker? Don't book it!!!

I stay there for 1 night on jan/2012 and trust me you dont want to be there more than that. At the check in they told us that our rooms were Non Smoking rooms like we previously booked it, but when we enter to the rooms especially mine the odor was heavy. When I got back to the front desk to request a change of room they told me that the hotel was Overbooked!!! and they were no more rooms left!!! They offer me an air purifier but I had to stay out of the room for an hour at 11o'clock in the night and I had to get up at 4am for my flight. When I asked the guy that left our luggage if the 4th floor was non smoking he said NO (A non smoking room in a smoking floor doesnt make sense, Right?) To resume I slept with one of my coats in my face all night. Trust me I would rather pay a little more to be on the Strip for an odorless and cleaner room!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delta Diva
Couples
Albuquerque
Dec 26, 2011

Non-smoking room

Our room (1109) was deemed non-smoking, but I could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway and through the air vents. My allergies were really protesting the exposure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimjimjim
Business
Lancaster,CA
Dec 12, 2011

Alright

I wasn't really imressed with the room. But overall, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomorrow's World
Couples
Chorus
Nov 22, 2011

Awesome!!!

Excellent staff and if you ask nicely they might just upgrade you to a mini-suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeo Mom
Family
Eureka, NV
Nov 22, 2011

great accessibility

I like staying at the Sunset Station. The hotel tower is seperate from the casino and you can access the hotel elevators directly from the parking lot. The hotel cafe is great for breakfast - good food and affordable. Sunset Station is a very nice hotel, easy to get to from the freeway and off of the strip so is very quiet. I would recommend it to anyone with family and/or pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafe is open 24 hours and just down from the hotel elevators. Good food, affordable and convenient - also there's a Starbuck's at the cafe entrance if you like them.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Hotel stinks

While the room was not bad, there were virtually no TV channels, AC was ineffective, and the smell of smoke was so thick in the halls as to waft into the room (non-smoking). Obviously, they want to move the guests to the casino and restaurants. Makes sense if there to gamble. IF not, avoid this site. They advertise a very low room rate, but slip in an $18/day "tax" which jacks the room price and is not included in the Orbitz payment. Tacked on when you leave. That sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants, theaters, and entertainment in the casino, but you have to walk through to find it.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cilla
Couples
Seattle, WA
Oct 4, 2011

Surprise 'Amenities fees" on hotel portion of package

Orbitz advertizes that their package fess are 'all inclusive'. That was not the case in this hotel. There was $16.00 a day 'amenities fee' at check-in. We would not have chosen this package if we had known. The hotel check-in entrance is not marked on the outside of the building. The elevators to rooms have loud music in all the lobbies & inconvenient.. There are stairs outside to traverse to the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birdlover
Couples
South Dakota, USA
Oct 2, 2011

good room for a good price

We had a minor probelm in our first room since it smelled like smoke. But they were great and moved us to a different room which was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have their own bowling and movie theater in the hotel.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump nv
Aug 30, 2011

great hotel for off the strip

had an overnight stay in Henderson...had all the ammenities of a strip type hotelwithoutallthe traffic and hussle bussle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top