$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Sunset Station

3 stars
View map of 1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz Review
Business
Mesquite,Nv.
Jun 7, 2013

Roz Review

This is a great hotel away from the busy strip..I ate at the Italian rest. instead of the buffet..service and food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jdmc25
Business
Fort irwin ca
May 30, 2014

Good stay

We have family in Vegas so we just needed a close inexpensive room and this was it. The cost was 39 a night because it was a week day. The room was very nice staff was more than accommodating the only thing I didn't like was the daily fee of 14.99 for amenities but that's nothing that can be changed. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal mart is right across the way

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 26, 2009

Vegas Memorial Day Weekend

Beautiful hotel/casino. The inside of Sunset Station was absolutely gorgeous. Lots of slot machines to play and gaming tables. Plenty of food options. The pool was large and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They give you coupons to use at Sunset Station..worth while coupons..don't forget to use them!

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marky Drama
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 31, 2010

Vegas trip

Hotel was wonderful. The Casino is huge and has a great sportsbook. The buffett is quite extensive and tasty. There is a 24 dinner restaurant called Coco's that has a lot of different items to choose from. The hotel location was near interstate for easy on and off access. All the hotel personal were very friendly as were the table dealers. I would definately stay there again. We took in the Beatles show while we were there. We also had dinner at the "Top of the World" restaurant on the 106th floor of the Stratosphere Casino. We gambled. Took in the Antique car collection at the Imperial Casino on the strip. Saw the Volcano at the Mirage, the Pirate show at Treasure Island, and the water show at the Bellagio. We also drove over the Boulder Dam and went to the American Indian reservation on the West side of the Grand Canyon. The only thing missing from our trip was rest. This trip was a non stop playing trip for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

50 percent live show tickets at 6 different locations up and down the strip and at 4 Queens downtown.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
E. Hartford, CT
Jul 18, 2011

Sunset Station is an off strip gem!!!

This property is awesome, from start to finish. The restauarants are very, very good. Guadalajara and Sonoma Cellar serve very good meals at off-strip prices, and the Feast buffet is very, verry good. The rooms are huge and very clean and updated. Overall, I have no complaints about this property. The cocktail waitresses are beautiful and the employees are there to help. I will be a return customer at Sunset Station!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sonoma Cellar is a great restuarant. Their steaks are top notch!

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

HAS IT ALL... GREAT AND CLEAN!!

It was a great pleasure to stay here. It was our first time in this part and is approx. 15 min. drive to the strip. Across the street is SHOPPING GALORE GALLERIA and lots of places to eat and shop. It was comfortable!! The Hotel Buffet is a total Bargain if you have a players card, you can easily get it at the Rewards Desk, but the found is just great. The pool is very large and clean. The hotel in all is a really great place has an arcade, bowling, movie theatre, and the games are not bad. I'VE Actually already been back this past weekend and reserved directly through the hotel and got the exact room I needed. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Alright
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 11, 2009

Great off the strip hotel

This hotel is great. They offer a lot of things to do for all ages. The hotel is conveniently located next to the 93 which allows for great access to the city. You can be at the strip in 15 mins or so, but then come back to a slightly toned down place when you've had your fill. There's a mall right across the street along with plenty of other shopping right around the area. Our room was spotless. The staff was great. The food was good. Can't really complain. If you're in your crazy 20's this might not be the place for you, but if you're a family, a couple, even on business and looking for a "Vegas" style place without the "Vegas" madness, this place is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're in to rock climbing and sports, the DICK's store right across the street in the mall has a 2 story rock climing wall you can try, and then maybe try some Buffalo Wild Wings afterwards to get back those burned calories.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bountiful
Aug 28, 2008

very nice

I liked fitnest room. The location was very good. very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

good buffett.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 13, 2008

Everything You Need Off the Strip

I arrived in town a few hours before check-in and called from my car to see if they could accommodate me or if I should find someplace to get some work done in the meantime. They were able to get me in my room so I went right over. There was AMPLE parking, in fact, so much parking I got lost! The registration staff was exceptional and not pushy in getting frequent gambler registrations. My room had a floor to ceiling window that faced northeast so I got a gorgeous sunrise (I'm a morning person). The room didn't have the largest desk, in fact it was a round table, but, most people don't stay at the hotel for work like I do. I'm always leary of wake up calls but the one here was right on time. Room service was right on time, too, which was important as I had a meeting scheduled and didn't have a half hour window to wait. In fact, when I made the breakfast order the night before, they asked whether I wanted the delivery the fifteen minutes before or the fifteen minutes after my requested time. The restaurant had excellent service and their 1/2 lb Monterey burger and fries really, really hit the spot as the first meal after a very early morning flight. It's worth going to Henderson to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you rent a car from the airport, it's an off site location. Turn right from the garage, turn left at the light (Warm Springs) and it will take you to the hotel! It'll be on the left side after about a five minute drive. Couldn't be easier.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
Aug 10, 2008

very enjoyable stay

check-in was very easy & fast and the stay was very enjoyable and fun. The dinning choices were from $ - $$$ which fitted our budget. The room was very clean, comfortable and roomy. The casino was not smoky and the free entertainment was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the local mall was a short walk and near by food coutrs were also only a short walk from the hotle

Back to menu Return to top