$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Sunset Station

3 stars
1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
166 reviews
EXCELLENT WEEKEND

GREAT FOOD,GREAT TABLES,OVERALL EXCELLENT PLACE TO HAVE FUN. See full review

  • BOSS2011
  • Aug 19, 2014
Was perfect

Everyone was great our room was ready amenities were good and good selection of restraunts. See full review

  • Dodgeless
  • Jun 23, 2014
A stylish, family-friendly casino resort in suburban Vegas

Old World warmth meets New World convenience at the well-rounded Sunset Station resort in Henderson, Nevada. About 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas, the AAA 3-Diamond hotel spans 100 acres with plentiful dining and diversion, including a110,000-square-foot casino, arena, nightclub, bowling center and 13-screen movie theater. A whimsical yet detailed Spanish theme carries through Sunset Station with its dramatic Gaudi casino bar, hotel room decor and colorful antiquated tiling. Restaurants range from a formal steakhouse to a bargain buffet.

Highlights
  • Comfortable rooms with old-California flair
  • Unique pool deck with cabanas, wading shelf and soaking tubs
  • Family fun at Strike Zone Bowling Center, Regal Cinemas and Kids Quest care for children
  • Dining options include Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse, The Oyster Bar, Viva Salsa, Feast Buffet and more
Rooms

Standards rooms in neutral tones are balanced with bright rococo design and pillow top mattresses under romantic valances. Junior suites offer big HD flatscreen TVs and larger bathrooms with marble countertops, two sinks and lighted vanity. King suites have spa tubs. One bedroom suites also feature a large bar area with leather bar stools, coffee-maker and mini-fridge. All rooms at Sunset Station include cable TV, dataports, voicemail and complimentary Internet access. Tarocco bath products are also standard in all bathrooms.

Features

Let the day take you in any direction at Sunset Station. Start at the truly unique pool that includes an infinity edge, large wading area and several soaking coves. Cabanas are available for a fee. Gaming includes the big Race & Sports Arena, comfortable keno lounge and more than 2,400 slots and video poker machines. At night, Club Madrid books a variety of musical acts weekly, while the Sunset Amphitheater hosts frequent headliner acts. Families find good times at Strike Zone Bowling Center, the multi-screen cinema, arcade and Kids Quest child care. Guests have complimentary access to the exercise room. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
Go for wine tastings paired with steaks and seafood at Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse. Other options at Sunset Station include the popular Oyster Bar set inside a hypnotic waterfall cove, Pasta Cucina and Guadalajara Bar & Grille. Familiar favorites include Hooters, Coco's, Fatburger, Sbarro, Panda Express, Quizno's Subs, Ben & Jerry's and a Starbucks right near the front desk. Breakfast options include the 24-hour Coco's Bakery and the sleek yet affordable Feast Buffet.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Attractions
  • Galleria At Sunset Mall (Across Sunset Road)
  • Las Vegas Strip (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Hoover Dam (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Lake Mead Resort & Marina (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Ethel M Chocolate Factory (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space perfect for groups from 10 to 300
  • Mini business center offers fee-based computer, fax and copier use
  • Hotel guests at Sunset Station enjoy in-room dataports, complimentary Internet access and voicemail
Policies & Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free & unlimited local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Guests arriving with a "Service Animal" shall NOT be charged a stay/cleaning fee of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.061 -115.041
Area served
Henderson, Green Valley
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and the distance is 9 miles.
Area description
This suburban Las Vegas hotel occupies 100 acres in Henderson, across from the Galleria Mall; the Strip is less than 8 miles away via complimentary scheduled.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sunset Station Rooms

Run of House
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed or two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard King
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard King rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard Two Queen
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard Queen rooms are over 300 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our King Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Queen Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Queen Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Spa Suite
Our lavish 1 bedroom King Spa Suites are over 900 square feet and include one king bed, sitting area and a flat screen television in the bedroom. The large master bath offers dual vanities, an oversized jetted tub and a separate shower. The living room features a couch sitting area with an additional flat scren television, minibar, dining table, refrigerator, and a half bath. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 0.4 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Dining includes Pasta Cucina for Italian choices, steakhouse Sonoma Cellars, Oyster Bar, Guadalajara's Mexican cuisine, Hooters, Feast Buffet, and coffee shop CoCo's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz Review
Business
Mesquite,Nv.
Jun 7, 2013

Roz Review

This is a great hotel away from the busy strip..I ate at the Italian rest. instead of the buffet..service and food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jdmc25
Business
Fort irwin ca
May 30, 2014

Good stay

We have family in Vegas so we just needed a close inexpensive room and this was it. The cost was 39 a night because it was a week day. The room was very nice staff was more than accommodating the only thing I didn't like was the daily fee of 14.99 for amenities but that's nothing that can be changed. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal mart is right across the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 26, 2009

Vegas Memorial Day Weekend

Beautiful hotel/casino. The inside of Sunset Station was absolutely gorgeous. Lots of slot machines to play and gaming tables. Plenty of food options. The pool was large and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They give you coupons to use at Sunset Station..worth while coupons..don't forget to use them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marky Drama
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 31, 2010

Vegas trip

Hotel was wonderful. The Casino is huge and has a great sportsbook. The buffett is quite extensive and tasty. There is a 24 dinner restaurant called Coco's that has a lot of different items to choose from. The hotel location was near interstate for easy on and off access. All the hotel personal were very friendly as were the table dealers. I would definately stay there again. We took in the Beatles show while we were there. We also had dinner at the "Top of the World" restaurant on the 106th floor of the Stratosphere Casino. We gambled. Took in the Antique car collection at the Imperial Casino on the strip. Saw the Volcano at the Mirage, the Pirate show at Treasure Island, and the water show at the Bellagio. We also drove over the Boulder Dam and went to the American Indian reservation on the West side of the Grand Canyon. The only thing missing from our trip was rest. This trip was a non stop playing trip for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

50 percent live show tickets at 6 different locations up and down the strip and at 4 Queens downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
E. Hartford, CT
Jul 18, 2011

Sunset Station is an off strip gem!!!

This property is awesome, from start to finish. The restauarants are very, very good. Guadalajara and Sonoma Cellar serve very good meals at off-strip prices, and the Feast buffet is very, verry good. The rooms are huge and very clean and updated. Overall, I have no complaints about this property. The cocktail waitresses are beautiful and the employees are there to help. I will be a return customer at Sunset Station!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sonoma Cellar is a great restuarant. Their steaks are top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

HAS IT ALL... GREAT AND CLEAN!!

It was a great pleasure to stay here. It was our first time in this part and is approx. 15 min. drive to the strip. Across the street is SHOPPING GALORE GALLERIA and lots of places to eat and shop. It was comfortable!! The Hotel Buffet is a total Bargain if you have a players card, you can easily get it at the Rewards Desk, but the found is just great. The pool is very large and clean. The hotel in all is a really great place has an arcade, bowling, movie theatre, and the games are not bad. I'VE Actually already been back this past weekend and reserved directly through the hotel and got the exact room I needed. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Alright
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 11, 2009

Great off the strip hotel

This hotel is great. They offer a lot of things to do for all ages. The hotel is conveniently located next to the 93 which allows for great access to the city. You can be at the strip in 15 mins or so, but then come back to a slightly toned down place when you've had your fill. There's a mall right across the street along with plenty of other shopping right around the area. Our room was spotless. The staff was great. The food was good. Can't really complain. If you're in your crazy 20's this might not be the place for you, but if you're a family, a couple, even on business and looking for a "Vegas" style place without the "Vegas" madness, this place is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're in to rock climbing and sports, the DICK's store right across the street in the mall has a 2 story rock climing wall you can try, and then maybe try some Buffalo Wild Wings afterwards to get back those burned calories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bountiful
Aug 28, 2008

very nice

I liked fitnest room. The location was very good. very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

good buffett.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 13, 2008

Everything You Need Off the Strip

I arrived in town a few hours before check-in and called from my car to see if they could accommodate me or if I should find someplace to get some work done in the meantime. They were able to get me in my room so I went right over. There was AMPLE parking, in fact, so much parking I got lost! The registration staff was exceptional and not pushy in getting frequent gambler registrations. My room had a floor to ceiling window that faced northeast so I got a gorgeous sunrise (I'm a morning person). The room didn't have the largest desk, in fact it was a round table, but, most people don't stay at the hotel for work like I do. I'm always leary of wake up calls but the one here was right on time. Room service was right on time, too, which was important as I had a meeting scheduled and didn't have a half hour window to wait. In fact, when I made the breakfast order the night before, they asked whether I wanted the delivery the fifteen minutes before or the fifteen minutes after my requested time. The restaurant had excellent service and their 1/2 lb Monterey burger and fries really, really hit the spot as the first meal after a very early morning flight. It's worth going to Henderson to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you rent a car from the airport, it's an off site location. Turn right from the garage, turn left at the light (Warm Springs) and it will take you to the hotel! It'll be on the left side after about a five minute drive. Couldn't be easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange
Aug 10, 2008

very enjoyable stay

check-in was very easy & fast and the stay was very enjoyable and fun. The dinning choices were from $ - $$$ which fitted our budget. The room was very clean, comfortable and roomy. The casino was not smoky and the free entertainment was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the local mall was a short walk and near by food coutrs were also only a short walk from the hotle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top