$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
144 reviews
Family trip

The hotel was far enough from the Vegas strip, but close enough for us to drive there. They have a... See full review

  • Tina
  • Aug 17, 2015
So happy we stayed here

I wanted a place off the strip for just the first night of my bachelorette so we could relax - the... See full review

  • Paige S.
  • Aug 15, 2015

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a full-service destination resort outside the Las Vegas city center. Many guests never leave the property during their stay. When they do, the premier nighttime shows of the world are only minutes via free shuttle. Known for infusing beauty into the gaming and dining experience with artistic and upscale touches throughout, the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is ideal for celebrating special occasions, gathering groups or simply relaxing in Las Vegas splendor. Guests enjoy on-site dining and swimming pools.

Dining

All-you-can-eat sushi, fireside steaks, pancakes for dinner and beautiful Italian poolside lunches are just a few of the offerings from the 10 restaurants, numerous bars and a Mediterranean food plaza at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Pick from live entertainment, bottomless Bloody Mary bars, mellow piano music and much more. Room service is available 24/7 at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Rooms

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa's 490 rooms and suites provide mature blends of modern art and timeless furniture. Interiors are plush in the mellowing colors of sand and date palms. In-room bars and views of the Vegas Strip add to the luxe experience. Bathrooms feature separated marble tubs and showers and terry robes. In-room safes, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, shoeshine and twice daily housekeeping are provided.

Property features

A grand palm-lined driveway and impressive Mediterranean library lobby are the first promises of days of enjoyment at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Guests of the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa have fun exploring opulent interiors, stylish pools and eight acres of beautiful landscaping.

Highlights
  • Sand bottom and adults-only swimming pools
  • Oxygen facials and more at elegant full-service day spa
  • Several on-site dining options
  • 2,000-seat entertainment showroom and 10-screen movie theater
  • Complimentary Strip and airport shuttle transportation
  • Ranked 10 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Nearby attractions
  • UNLV (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • The Strip (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
Business
  • 50,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Event planners and catering
  • Business center
  • Free daily newspapers
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle every two hours and Strip shuttle throughout the day
Recreation

Choose from 55 table games, sports book and more than 2,200 slot machines at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. An outdoor shopping mall, kids arcade and fitness center are all on site. Cool off with lunch and a smoothie in a poolside lounge chair or reserve a cabana and bottle service at the adults-only swimming pool where DJs spin and a waterfall cascades over swimmers. Jacuzzis are open 24 hours at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Policies
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free and unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for Internet access in the rooms.
  • A security deposit of $100 USD per day is required upon check-in.
  • Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.
  • Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$49
4.1 / 5 1,266 reviews
★★★★
$56
4.4 / 5 181 reviews
★★★★
$59
4.1 / 5 2,214 reviews
★★★★★
$90
4.4 / 5 364 reviews
★★★★★
$59
4.2 / 5 321 reviews
★★★★
$65
4.1 / 5 2,052 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 3,403 reviews
★★★★
$31
3.7 / 5 995 reviews
★★★
$28
3.5 / 5 5,330 reviews

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 144
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runmpls
Single
San Diego , ca
Oct 21, 2014

off the strip get away

Love this place, staff is always so friendly and treats everyone like VIP. the previous time I stayed however i had gotten vouchers for 2 free breakfast buffets, this time i did not, when i asked they said it depends where you book online

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Economy.
Single
Nashville, tn
Aug 21, 2013

More than a casino

The spa and fitness center were my favorites. Outstanding. Also pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Fitness center

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where Next
Single
Seattle, WA
Jul 16, 2012

Highly Recommend GVR!

In town to visit friends. Room on casino level,2. Beautiful!King bed, large bathroom with soaking tub and seperate shower. Perfect getaway from the busy strip. All staff came into contact with were awesome and very helpful. Pool beautiful and lots of loungers Can't beat the breakfast buffet deal, with player card!Best buffet in the area. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a player card for cheap breakfast buffet.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misha Denver
Single
Denver, CO
Apr 2, 2012

Fabulous for a relaxing weekend!

The staff throughout the hotel was friendly, receptive and helpful. Beautiful property with numerous amenities. Especially appreciated is the adults only pool area to relax for a quick weekend getaway. Only thing that could make the experience better is if smoking were not permitted in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Discounts are offered when booking spa services last minute.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waldo sub 1
Single
eldorado ohio
Sep 24, 2011

enjoyable place

GVR has a great pool copmplex, for adults and children. It would help if a 24 hour cafe would be availabe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get started early

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Face25250
Single
Redondo Beach
Aug 26, 2011

Got a suite for a single room price

Got to the Hotel late. My room was given away so... they put me in a 2000 square foot suite with a pool table, dinning room, 3 bathrooms and a walk in closet... no extra charge! That was just the beginning of my luck. At the $5 dollar black jack table I went up $900. It paid for my room and a day at a world class spa. Also, a $5 table allows you to stay a long time and talk to fascinating people from around the world. Green Valley Ranch was a delight. I can't remember when I had more fun. Thank you Obitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Got the New York steak at the steak house. The best I have had in a long time.The buffet had the best eggs Benedict I have had in a long time. The house of pancakes had the best fresh squeezed OJ I have tasted.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auburn Tiger Girl
Single
Montgomery, AL
Jan 19, 2011

Very nice hotel & great value!

Room was great. Check-in was great. Original Pancake House was so-so. However, Hank's Fine Steaks & Martini's was fabulous. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HotelGuru
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 11, 2011

Spectacular!

Great place off the strip (about 7 miles) where you can live like a king for about 1/5 the cost. Bring the family! A theater and arcade are IN the hotel, plus shopping and dining at 10-20 places around The District (outside the hotel). Great community where you can get all the casino action, but maintain some semblance of a resort/spa get away the whole family can enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott T
Single
Holland, MI
Dec 31, 2010

Not as good as it once was.

Have been staying at the hotel for the last 6 or 7 years when I take my X-mas holiday vacations. While the casino, nightlife, and dining are all things I really enjoy and have no issues with, the hotel is a different story. The room I had on my most recent trip had intermittent to no hot water in either the shower or bath sink. Once switched into a new room, the A/C in the new room would not cool down enough to my liking. (had never been an issue in any room the past) They also no longer supply the rooms with either the great bath robes or bottled water when they used to do a nightly turndown service. It was the little things like that which would keep me coming back. While I can understand with the economy the way it is, they have to cut costs somehwhere. I think a better place to cut costs for me would be to lower the overpriced ($24.99 a night) resort fee to something more realistic. I will have to rethink putting GVR at the top of my list of places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi and Sake resturant now doing all you can eat sushi 7 days a week instead of the 5 when I have been there in the past. Price also has been reduced.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vegas hiker
Single
utah
Dec 26, 2010

Not worth it

Too many small things and one big thing make this hotel not worth it. Big thing - massive HORN blasting all night long. Scared the he!! out of me when I was in bed fast asleep. Yes. It's that loud and it occurs into the late night so if you are there to party you won't care. If your trip involves sleeping, you will be very unhappy. I was exhausted the entire next day from lack of sleep. Small things - 1. Nearest parking garage to hotel rooms still takes you through THE ENTIRE CASINO. Very inconvenient and quite a distance. 2. A pretty boring casino. I've stayed in many of them in Vegas. 3. No Starbucks in casino or hotel! 4. $22 added fee on top of reservation...beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet Park. You'll be sorry if you don't.

Back to menu Return to top