$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
126 reviews
off the strip get away

Love this place, staff is always so friendly and treats everyone like VIP. the previous time I... See full review

  • Runmpls
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great business hotel

I've had to be in Vegas twice monthly for business for the last 6 months. Best place to stay. Wifi... See full review

  • Biz Traveler 78766
  • Sep 27, 2014
Luxury casino and hotel offers the best of Las Vegas without the Strip

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a full-service destination resort outside the Las Vegas city center. Many guests never leave the property during their stay. When they do, the premier nighttime shows of the world are only minutes via free shuttle. Known for infusing beauty into the gaming and dining experience with artistic and upscale touches throughout, the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is ideal for celebrating special occasions, gathering groups or simply relaxing in Las Vegas splendor. Guests enjoy on-site dining and swimming pools.

Highlights
  • Sand bottom and adults-only swimming pools
  • Oxygen facials and more at elegant full-service day spa
  • Several on-site dining options
  • 2,000-seat entertainment showroom and 10-screen movie theater
  • Complimentary Strip and airport shuttle transportation
  • Ranked 10 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Rooms

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa's 490 rooms and suites provide mature blends of modern art and timeless furniture. Interiors are plush in the mellowing colors of sand and date palms. In-room bars and views of the Vegas Strip add to the luxe experience. Bathrooms feature separated marble tubs and showers and terry robes. In-room safes, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, shoeshine and twice daily housekeeping are provided.

Features

A grand palm-lined driveway and impressive Mediterranean library lobby are the first promises of days of enjoyment at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Guests of the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa have fun exploring opulent interiors, stylish pools and eight acres of beautiful landscaping.

Dining

All-you-can-eat sushi, fireside steaks, pancakes for dinner and beautiful Italian poolside lunches are just a few of the offerings from the 10 restaurants, numerous bars and a Mediterranean food plaza at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Pick from live entertainment, bottomless Bloody Mary bars, mellow piano music and much more. Room service is available 24/7 at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Recreation

Choose from 55 table games, sports book and more than 2,200 slot machines at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. An outdoor shopping mall, kids arcade and fitness center are all on site. Cool off with lunch and a smoothie in a poolside lounge chair or reserve a cabana and bottle service at the adults-only swimming pool where DJs spin and a waterfall cascades over swimmers. Jacuzzis are open 24 hours at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle every two hours and Strip shuttle throughout the day
Attractions
  • UNLV (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • The Strip (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
Business
  • 50,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Event planners and catering
  • Business center
  • Free daily newspapers
Policies and Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free and unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for Internet access in the rooms.
  • A security deposit of $100 USD per day is required upon check-in.
  • Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.
  • Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0192 -115.0869
Area served
Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Driving directions from McCarran International Airport: Exit the airport via E Russel Rd and follow signs to take I-215 south. Exit to Green Valley Pkwy and continue about a half-mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovedmystay
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 7, 2014

Great place for a vacation.

Rooms were very nice and so were the staff. We had a great time. Would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel was a nice shopping area with medium priced shops, and several restaurants. There was even a Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel gift shop had reasonably priced items such as sunglasses and liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy T.
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Oct 9, 2013

Just OK

The hotel was beautiful, but the location was not great, no other casino's close by. Was not worth the money and would probably not stay there again. Charging a spa fee of $28 per day was ridiculous when we didn't even use the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMP78
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful Resort close to the strip but far enough away

Tthere was a dance competition going on the same time we were staying there. Meaning there were hundreds of teenage girls staying there at the same time which ruined the experience for me. I was looking for peace and quiet away from the strip and did not get it. I might stay here again in the future because the staff and the location were ideal. This would have gotten a 5 star if not for the kids staying there. The assistant manager, front desk staff, valet staff all made our stay wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CStuart
Business
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2012

Great Place

My girlfriend and I wanted a spa weekend. This place was perfect! The resort fee got us into the spa for not additional cost to use the facility (treatments were purchased separately). This pool was much more relaxing and serene than the hotel pool that had music and a different atmosphere. It was a great pool also but it was nice to have the option of two different environments. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The baga
Business
SGV FOR LIFEE
Jan 10, 2011

Was alright but could be better

A bit far from the strip but that was expected. Nothing to really eat if you're up late at the hotel except for a fatburger which gets old fast. Hotel was clean and service was adequate for what I paid. What I did not like was the resort fee that was taxable. It came out to somewhere like 28.24 per night instead of just a flat 25 fee. Internet was slow and I was forced to pay it because of the resort fee which includes internet. I might repeat but maybe not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 25, 2010

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful

slept, restaurant, exercise room. Wish I'd had time to go to spa and spend time at pool. Room was just fabulous; best pillows ever & the bath was very classy. I'll ask for this hotel next time I'm in Vegas; did not feel like typical "Vegas" event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Henderson has some interesting shopping, outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Experienced Traveler
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 29, 2010

Amenities were great

Check-in was the worst experience I have ever encountered. It started with an extremely rude front desk clerk and then an even more obnoxious manager named [...] and continued right through the "VIP Services" rep Renee. We were greeted with the hotel manager ([...]) advising us that our reservation did not include double beds. When my sister and I booked two months ago we made it a point to contact the hotel directly to ensure we would have double beds.(I love my sister, but we grew out of sleeping together in 1st grade.) We were told then that it would not be a problem, in fact the hotel stated after confirming our reservation [...] that we were "all set". However, when we arrived the manager argued with us stating that we only "requested" double beds and that there were no guarantees. Apparently, the hotel was fully booked for the weekend and no other rooms with double beds were available. [...] After 45 minutes he miraculously found a room with double beds. When my sister and I arrived, oh we had double beds...in a smoking room with a view of the parking garage. Wonderful we thought...flew close to 1000 miles for this. [...] As both my sister and I were not satisfied with our room condition we headed back to the lobby and back to [...] at VIP services. After several minutes of discussing our displeasure with [...], with a few strokes of the key board, poof there was another room with doubles beds in a "fully booked hotel". It appeared obvious that we were taken advantage of because we were two women. A hotel does not go from being completed booked for the weekend with absolutely no available rooms to 2 vacant rooms within an hour.Fortunately, first impressions wore off and even though both [...] and [...] missed their customer service classes the rest of the hotel staff did not. The Spa was wonderful and the Spa treatments were worth every penny. The grounds were beautiful, food was fantastic and since we won at the casino it too was great. Although, we did not travel with our families it was obvious that families were enjoying the resort. We specifically liked the fact that the pool area(s) were separated and could be enjoyed by everyone. We spent our time in the secluded spa area (own pool, cabana's, wait staff and peaceful music) For a rest and relaxation weekend it exceeded our expectations. If you are going as a serious gambler this resort is not for you. They only had two roulette tables open and they count every chip you win. The pit bosses were more like pit bulls. They took notes, inputted information into the computers and talked so blatantly about each player that I began to feel as though they were stalking us. True gamblers would make out better if they stuck to the strip casinos. Nonetheless, if you are over worked and searching for some down time this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 22, 2009

A nice stay!

I visit Las Vegas frequently and I must say this is one of the better hotels. The pool is AMAZING. There are lots of GREAT restaurants and a incredibly charming little outdoor mini mall. So cute! There's even a cinema. The one thing about the hotel is the location. It is far from the Strip in a residential neighborhood if that's what you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There's a very cool cocktail lounge near the pool. super chic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2008

What a pool!

We arrived at 10 pm on a Wednesday and the hotel had a high rate of occupancy. Were were given a room that had a view of a wall. Staff was very nice. We were there in mid November and the weather was unusually warm so the pool was awesome. The hot tub was very hot and it took a few discussions to get the temperature turned down. There were a few children there with parents who didn't seem to care that their children where playing in very hot water. The life guards were very young adults and seemed uninterested in their responsibilities but to be fair there just a handful of people at the pool at any given time. Hopefully, they are more attentive when there are lots of swimmers. Food is above average for breakfast; prices are ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is free coffee and tea in lobby all day. Free shuttle to and from the airport runs on the hour. Morning tables are quiet in the casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top