$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
117 reviews
lovely 1 nite stay

The hotel is beautiful. Unfortunately, the outdoor pool closed @ 6 pm, shortly after we arrived.... See full review

  • Mom & college student daughter
  • Oct 16, 2013
What a great place

We go to Las Vegas 4-5 times a year for several years now. We always stay on the strip. This by far... See full review

  • gsalyer
  • May 25, 2013
Luxury casino and hotel offers the best of Las Vegas without the Strip

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a full-service destination resort outside the Las Vegas city center. Many guests never leave the property during their stay. When they do, the premier nighttime shows of the world are only minutes via free shuttle. Known for infusing beauty into the gaming and dining experience with artistic and upscale touches throughout, the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is ideal for celebrating special occasions, gathering groups or simply relaxing in Las Vegas splendor. Guests enjoy on-site dining and swimming pools.

Highlights
  • Sand bottom and adults-only swimming pools
  • Oxygen facials and more at elegant full-service day spa
  • Several on-site dining options
  • 2,000-seat entertainment showroom and 10-screen movie theater
  • Complimentary Strip and airport shuttle transportation
  • Ranked 10 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Rooms

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa's 490 rooms and suites provide mature blends of modern art and timeless furniture. Interiors are plush in the mellowing colors of sand and date palms. In-room bars and views of the Vegas Strip add to the luxe experience. Bathrooms feature separated marble tubs and showers and terry robes. In-room safes, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, shoeshine and twice daily housekeeping are provided.

Features

A grand palm-lined driveway and impressive Mediterranean library lobby are the first promises of days of enjoyment at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Guests of the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa have fun exploring opulent interiors, stylish pools and eight acres of beautiful landscaping.

Dining

All-you-can-eat sushi, fireside steaks, pancakes for dinner and beautiful Italian poolside lunches are just a few of the offerings from the 10 restaurants, numerous bars and a Mediterranean food plaza at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Pick from live entertainment, bottomless Bloody Mary bars, mellow piano music and much more. Room service is available 24/7 at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Recreation

Choose from 55 table games, sports book and more than 2,200 slot machines at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. An outdoor shopping mall, kids arcade and fitness center are all on site. Cool off with lunch and a smoothie in a poolside lounge chair or reserve a cabana and bottle service at the adults-only swimming pool where DJs spin and a waterfall cascades over swimmers. Jacuzzis are open 24 hours at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle every two hours and Strip shuttle throughout the day
Attractions
  • UNLV (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • The Strip (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
Business
  • 50,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Event planners and catering
  • Business center
  • Free daily newspapers
Policies and Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free and unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for Internet access in the rooms.
  • A security deposit of $100 USD per day is required upon check-in.
  • Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.
  • Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0192 -115.0869
Area served
Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Driving directions from McCarran International Airport: Exit the airport via E Russel Rd and follow signs to take I-215 south. Exit to Green Valley Pkwy and continue about a half-mile.

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
24 out of 117
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Polanco
West Covina, ca
Dec 18, 2013

Great

Hotel was clean. Valet workers were amazingly nice! We really enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Mom & college student daughter
Maryland, USA
Oct 16, 2013

lovely 1 nite stay

The hotel is beautiful. Unfortunately, the outdoor pool closed @ 6 pm, shortly after we arrived. And it is much easier to find entrance to casino than parking for hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
SoCalSweetie
Pasadena, CA
Jun 1, 2013

Good, not Great

Overall the GVR was a nice choice away from the strip. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I noticed that the clientele was mostly elderly/retirees. I really liked that b/c there was a relaxed vibe. You wont find tons of families w/little toddlers or 21 year olds running up/down the halls w/music blaring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The District is an outdoor mall that is across the street from GVR. There are several eateries that provide a break from mass produced & overpriced resort food.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
9000lee
California, USA
Jan 1, 2013

Great place to stay

GVR is close to our relatives who live in Henderson and is a bit away from the noise in the Strip. Just the way we like it. Wonderful pools and fitness facility. Most of all, well-trained staff. We will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Hambone507
Gilbert Arizona
Dec 28, 2012

Total Cost

The cost of the room was OK. I was unaware of the resort fee that was charged on top of the fee I paid in advance. The extra fee was 28.95 per day. It would have been nice to know these charges prior to making the decision on this or any resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino is attached to the Hotel and the breakfast buffet is cheap and good.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
frank72
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great off strip vegas location

This location is very convenient to the airport. They have a shuttle to get you to the strip if you so desire. Great chain to stay with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
boardman ohio
Apr 6, 2011

great getaway to meet family

great place very customer friendly all employees went out of their way to make us comfortable loved every minute of our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
World Traveler Mom
White Plains, NY
Mar 30, 2011

Family Paradise!!!!

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Everything was so perfect. The rooms, the sheets, the bathroom. The amneties were mindblowing. Including the movie theatre and arcade for my kids. It was so safe they could definitely go on their own. The food court was amazing with a 24Hour Fatburger. Those burgers are so divine I wish they would come to the East Coast. Talking about food there was a Steakouse and a Seafood restaurant that were also amazing. I went to the Gym and was very impressed. No lines and very modern with free water bottles. The pool was a giant beach. Yes you heard right!! Gorgeous!!! Also a mall across the street if you feel like shopping. Honestly this hotel is better than the Bellagio and I will tell you why. The strip attracts to many many people and many people enter the Bellagio just out of curiosity. They are not even guest. Bellagio always wants you to pay for everything even as a guest you pay for there nightclub. How dare they!!! While Green Valley goes out of there way. Free drink, free advice, lots of love!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hanks Steakhouse and the Fatburger

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Los angeles
Feb 8, 2011

Amazing Service all around!

We stayed here for my sister's birthday, we booked the weekend. The service was amazing! Everyone was very helpful, kind, sweet abd looked happy. The energy was great even though there weren't many visitors. The casino, bars, restaurants were fantastic. Hank's restuarant was amazing, food and service. Totally worth what we spent. The only thing I wasn't too crazy about was the extra fees for amenities per night and then the $100.00 for damages and loss that was charged per night and taken out of my account. I know all hotels and such take/hold $50 or some amount but $100 was too much for my budget. It kinda killed some of the plans I had. We had saved for this trip and that was a bit of a bummer. Honestly, I can't say anything else negative about this place. Totally book it if you're interested, just ask about extra fees. My sisters and I totally loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hank's Restaurant and hit the lunch buffet...not crazy about the dinner buffet in the casino.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Dec 28, 2010

YOU HAVE TO STAY AT THIS RESORT!!!

We were very satisfied. The staff was very accomidating when we arrived and gave us a discounted upgrade to a deluxe style suite. The room was excellent!! We felt very relaxed and at home. WIth all of the amenities at the Resort we only ventured to the strip for a few hours to hit some sights. Other than that, we had no need to go anywhere else. Every encounter with the staff was pleasant too! We highly recommend Hanks Restaurant and The Original House of Pancakes located at the resort. If you are a person who enjoys Vegas but is not necessarily intersted in the hustle and bustle of the Strip, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE! The best resort for Families I have seen there in ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Hanks Steakhouse. Superior service, exquisite tastes and incredible atmosphere. [...]was our server and he was top notch.

Back to menu Return to top