$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
136 reviews
Great little getaway

This hotel has it all. Away from the Strip so it is quiet, quaint beautiful, and a great value for... See full review

  • Jonathan15
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great little getaway

This hotel has it all. Away from the Strip so it is quiet, quaint beautiful, and a great value for... See full review

  • Jonathan15
  • Dec 22, 2014
Welcome to the Green Valley Ranch Resort, Spa and Casino. Only minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, you will discover an escape that combines exciting casino action and the hottest nightlife with the pampering and relaxation of a luxury resort and spa.

The magnificent resort attends to its guests with unspoken special touches and an impeccable service philosophy. These standards have been combined with the grandeur of the grounds and facilities. The elegant decor and accommodations, world-class cuisine and lively entertainment create an exciting experience for the senses.

Hotel will charge a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of Hotel and Spa facilities, In-Room Laptop Internet, Free & Unlimited Local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday - Saturday), Fitness Facility Access, Copy/Fax Services, Gift Shop Discount, Airport Shuttle Service, shoe shine service, and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for internet access in the rooms.

A security deposit of $100 per day is required upon check-in. Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.

Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMP78
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful Resort close to the strip but far enough away

Tthere was a dance competition going on the same time we were staying there. Meaning there were hundreds of teenage girls staying there at the same time which ruined the experience for me. I was looking for peace and quiet away from the strip and did not get it. I might stay here again in the future because the staff and the location were ideal. This would have gotten a 5 star if not for the kids staying there. The assistant manager, front desk staff, valet staff all made our stay wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy T.
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Oct 9, 2013

Just OK

The hotel was beautiful, but the location was not great, no other casino's close by. Was not worth the money and would probably not stay there again. Charging a spa fee of $28 per day was ridiculous when we didn't even use the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The baga
Business
SGV FOR LIFEE
Jan 10, 2011

Was alright but could be better

A bit far from the strip but that was expected. Nothing to really eat if you're up late at the hotel except for a fatburger which gets old fast. Hotel was clean and service was adequate for what I paid. What I did not like was the resort fee that was taxable. It came out to somewhere like 28.24 per night instead of just a flat 25 fee. Internet was slow and I was forced to pay it because of the resort fee which includes internet. I might repeat but maybe not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Experienced Traveler
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 29, 2010

Amenities were great

Check-in was the worst experience I have ever encountered. It started with an extremely rude front desk clerk and then an even more obnoxious manager named [...] and continued right through the "VIP Services" rep Renee. We were greeted with the hotel manager ([...]) advising us that our reservation did not include double beds. When my sister and I booked two months ago we made it a point to contact the hotel directly to ensure we would have double beds.(I love my sister, but we grew out of sleeping together in 1st grade.) We were told then that it would not be a problem, in fact the hotel stated after confirming our reservation [...] that we were "all set". However, when we arrived the manager argued with us stating that we only "requested" double beds and that there were no guarantees. Apparently, the hotel was fully booked for the weekend and no other rooms with double beds were available. [...] After 45 minutes he miraculously found a room with double beds. When my sister and I arrived, oh we had double beds...in a smoking room with a view of the parking garage. Wonderful we thought...flew close to 1000 miles for this. [...] As both my sister and I were not satisfied with our room condition we headed back to the lobby and back to [...] at VIP services. After several minutes of discussing our displeasure with [...], with a few strokes of the key board, poof there was another room with doubles beds in a "fully booked hotel". It appeared obvious that we were taken advantage of because we were two women. A hotel does not go from being completed booked for the weekend with absolutely no available rooms to 2 vacant rooms within an hour.Fortunately, first impressions wore off and even though both [...] and [...] missed their customer service classes the rest of the hotel staff did not. The Spa was wonderful and the Spa treatments were worth every penny. The grounds were beautiful, food was fantastic and since we won at the casino it too was great. Although, we did not travel with our families it was obvious that families were enjoying the resort. We specifically liked the fact that the pool area(s) were separated and could be enjoyed by everyone. We spent our time in the secluded spa area (own pool, cabana's, wait staff and peaceful music) For a rest and relaxation weekend it exceeded our expectations. If you are going as a serious gambler this resort is not for you. They only had two roulette tables open and they count every chip you win. The pit bosses were more like pit bulls. They took notes, inputted information into the computers and talked so blatantly about each player that I began to feel as though they were stalking us. True gamblers would make out better if they stuck to the strip casinos. Nonetheless, if you are over worked and searching for some down time this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CStuart
Business
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2012

Great Place

My girlfriend and I wanted a spa weekend. This place was perfect! The resort fee got us into the spa for not additional cost to use the facility (treatments were purchased separately). This pool was much more relaxing and serene than the hotel pool that had music and a different atmosphere. It was a great pool also but it was nice to have the option of two different environments. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovedmystay
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 7, 2014

Great place for a vacation.

Rooms were very nice and so were the staff. We had a great time. Would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel was a nice shopping area with medium priced shops, and several restaurants. There was even a Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel gift shop had reasonably priced items such as sunglasses and liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 25, 2010

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful

slept, restaurant, exercise room. Wish I'd had time to go to spa and spend time at pool. Room was just fabulous; best pillows ever & the bath was very classy. I'll ask for this hotel next time I'm in Vegas; did not feel like typical "Vegas" event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Henderson has some interesting shopping, outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 22, 2009

A nice stay!

I visit Las Vegas frequently and I must say this is one of the better hotels. The pool is AMAZING. There are lots of GREAT restaurants and a incredibly charming little outdoor mini mall. So cute! There's even a cinema. The one thing about the hotel is the location. It is far from the Strip in a residential neighborhood if that's what you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There's a very cool cocktail lounge near the pool. super chic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2008

What a pool!

We arrived at 10 pm on a Wednesday and the hotel had a high rate of occupancy. Were were given a room that had a view of a wall. Staff was very nice. We were there in mid November and the weather was unusually warm so the pool was awesome. The hot tub was very hot and it took a few discussions to get the temperature turned down. There were a few children there with parents who didn't seem to care that their children where playing in very hot water. The life guards were very young adults and seemed uninterested in their responsibilities but to be fair there just a handful of people at the pool at any given time. Hopefully, they are more attentive when there are lots of swimmers. Food is above average for breakfast; prices are ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is free coffee and tea in lobby all day. Free shuttle to and from the airport runs on the hour. Morning tables are quiet in the casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top