$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
134 reviews
Always stay at the GVR when going to LV

Beautiful hotel and casino. Wonderful restaurants in the hotel and adjacent in shopping square. I... See full review

  • GBWest
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great place for any occasion

We really enjoyed our stay at Green Valley H/C. Absolutely beautiful property inside and out. The... See full review

  • Demetri in ATL
  • Dec 3, 2014
Luxury casino and hotel offers the best of Las Vegas without the Strip

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a full-service destination resort outside the Las Vegas city center. Many guests never leave the property during their stay. When they do, the premier nighttime shows of the world are only minutes via free shuttle. Known for infusing beauty into the gaming and dining experience with artistic and upscale touches throughout, the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is ideal for celebrating special occasions, gathering groups or simply relaxing in Las Vegas splendor. Guests enjoy on-site dining and swimming pools.

Highlights
  • Sand bottom and adults-only swimming pools
  • Oxygen facials and more at elegant full-service day spa
  • Several on-site dining options
  • 2,000-seat entertainment showroom and 10-screen movie theater
  • Complimentary Strip and airport shuttle transportation
  • Ranked 10 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Rooms

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa's 490 rooms and suites provide mature blends of modern art and timeless furniture. Interiors are plush in the mellowing colors of sand and date palms. In-room bars and views of the Vegas Strip add to the luxe experience. Bathrooms feature separated marble tubs and showers and terry robes. In-room safes, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, shoeshine and twice daily housekeeping are provided.

Features

A grand palm-lined driveway and impressive Mediterranean library lobby are the first promises of days of enjoyment at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Guests of the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa have fun exploring opulent interiors, stylish pools and eight acres of beautiful landscaping.

Dining

All-you-can-eat sushi, fireside steaks, pancakes for dinner and beautiful Italian poolside lunches are just a few of the offerings from the 10 restaurants, numerous bars and a Mediterranean food plaza at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Pick from live entertainment, bottomless Bloody Mary bars, mellow piano music and much more. Room service is available 24/7 at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Recreation

Choose from 55 table games, sports book and more than 2,200 slot machines at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. An outdoor shopping mall, kids arcade and fitness center are all on site. Cool off with lunch and a smoothie in a poolside lounge chair or reserve a cabana and bottle service at the adults-only swimming pool where DJs spin and a waterfall cascades over swimmers. Jacuzzis are open 24 hours at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle every two hours and Strip shuttle throughout the day
Attractions
  • UNLV (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • The Strip (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
Business
  • 50,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Event planners and catering
  • Business center
  • Free daily newspapers
Policies and Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free and unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for Internet access in the rooms.
  • A security deposit of $100 USD per day is required upon check-in.
  • Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.
  • Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn
Aug 31, 2008

Nice room, but...

The hotel was beautiful and clean. We loved our room and the fancy bathroom. The restaurants were plentiful and included a nice variety, one was even open 24 hours. The down side was extremely limited shuttle services to the Las Vegas strip and the airport. Four set times per day, and there was only room for 14 people on each shuttle bus run. There was no guarantee you would get a seat on the ride back! Also, the public computer access in the lobby cost $.35 per minute. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in that charged to use the public computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining options were great both in the hotel and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Beautiful Resort

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a large hotel and casino located in a suburb of Las Vegas. My wife and I were impressed by the amount of effort that was put into making little details complement the overall design of the resort. It is beautiful inside and out. If you are interested in a first class hotel/resort/casino with the Las Vegas experience, without the Las Vegas crowds found on the strip, this is the place. The resort does provide free shuttle service to and from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabasas
Jul 6, 2008

away from the strip

GVR (green valley ranch) is a little secluded from the strip. Great pool, decent restaurants, and good gaming. Drinks a little expensive at pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many expensive shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PlaneCraig
Business
Zionsville, Indiana
Jul 10, 2010

Fantastic hotel off the strip

Great hotel off the strip, and only 15 minutes from the airport. 4 star hotel with beautiful grounds and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancore
Business
Lakewood, CO
Jul 4, 2010

Beautiful Room and Great Location

Beautiful Room! It was very comfortable, but the music going down the hallway to get to the elevators and out in the parking lot is SO LOUD! We were looking forward to using the pool, but did not for a number of reasons: it was overly crowded (sardine like), no chairs available, and falling over drunk people. The casino was nice, and the restaurant choices were excellent. Shopping across the way, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy the Wanderer
Business
New Jesrsey
Sep 10, 2014

Outstanding Couples Getaway

The overall experience was absolutely wonderful both the Misses and I thoroughly enjoyed. I don't think think the brochure does justice to the property. We were in awe!! Wow!!! Just beautiful!! I would put this location in the top 5 locations I've stayed which includes two of the top ten locations in the world. We're already planning to return to Vegas and stay at the same location. It only took us 20 mins to get to Vegas hotels for the shows. Staff was wonderful as well however the concierge...hmmm...not what I've experienced in the majority of my stays at locations of this status or any. Nonetheless the parking staff made up for it ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice 20 minute drive to the strip for all the entertainment and you can return to the more serene setting of Green Valley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammer Hiker
Business
San Diego
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect for our needs

We stayed here after hiking the Grand Canyon. The spa was exactly what we needed. And it's included in the guest fees. I would have rated the hotel higher if our room didn't look out to the stairs of the parking structure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 10, 2007

Very confortable

I liked the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
May 6, 2008

You will need two days to see all the great extras

My wife and I enjoyed every part of the hotel from the pool and lake to the casino, to the restaurant. We had a car and didn't even bother to go back to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa city, ia
Nov 19, 2009

awesome hotel

I was at this hotel for a 3 day business seminar. I did not have time to take advantage of the amenities but they all appeared to be very nice. I never did however find the fitness room. The HOt Tub was outside so I did not use this either. The Shuttle Service did not leave the hotel until 9 a.m. daily and my flight left at 9:2 a.m. so I ended up paying for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not all restaurants take the casino point card that is issued when you sign up for a card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top