$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polanco
Family
West Covina, ca
Dec 18, 2013

Great

Hotel was clean. Valet workers were amazingly nice! We really enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevil
Astoria, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Relaxing Christmas visit

The Green Valley Ranch is a great option for when you want to visit Las Vegas, but avoid the crazyness of the Strip. It is convenient to the Airport and all attractions, yet quiet and relaxing. The gaming is great, food options are terrific, and the Spa itself was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Join the Players club. Even though it is geared to locals, you can use the card for discounts and the points for cash for gaming.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Auburn
Aug 31, 2008

Nice room, but...

The hotel was beautiful and clean. We loved our room and the fancy bathroom. The restaurants were plentiful and included a nice variety, one was even open 24 hours. The down side was extremely limited shuttle services to the Las Vegas strip and the airport. Four set times per day, and there was only room for 14 people on each shuttle bus run. There was no guarantee you would get a seat on the ride back! Also, the public computer access in the lobby cost $.35 per minute. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in that charged to use the public computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining options were great both in the hotel and within walking distance.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Beautiful Resort

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a large hotel and casino located in a suburb of Las Vegas. My wife and I were impressed by the amount of effort that was put into making little details complement the overall design of the resort. It is beautiful inside and out. If you are interested in a first class hotel/resort/casino with the Las Vegas experience, without the Las Vegas crowds found on the strip, this is the place. The resort does provide free shuttle service to and from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Calabasas
Jul 6, 2008

away from the strip

GVR (green valley ranch) is a little secluded from the strip. Great pool, decent restaurants, and good gaming. Drinks a little expensive at pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many expensive shops

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PlaneCraig
Business
Zionsville, Indiana
Jul 10, 2010

Fantastic hotel off the strip

Great hotel off the strip, and only 15 minutes from the airport. 4 star hotel with beautiful grounds and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancore
Couples
Lakewood, CO
Jul 4, 2010

Beautiful Room and Great Location

Beautiful Room! It was very comfortable, but the music going down the hallway to get to the elevators and out in the parking lot is SO LOUD! We were looking forward to using the pool, but did not for a number of reasons: it was overly crowded (sardine like), no chairs available, and falling over drunk people. The casino was nice, and the restaurant choices were excellent. Shopping across the way, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Experienced Traveler
Friends
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 29, 2010

Amenities were great

Check-in was the worst experience I have ever encountered. It started with an extremely rude front desk clerk and then an even more obnoxious manager named [...] and continued right through the "VIP Services" rep Renee. We were greeted with the hotel manager ([...]) advising us that our reservation did not include double beds. When my sister and I booked two months ago we made it a point to contact the hotel directly to ensure we would have double beds.(I love my sister, but we grew out of sleeping together in 1st grade.) We were told then that it would not be a problem, in fact the hotel stated after confirming our reservation [...] that we were "all set". However, when we arrived the manager argued with us stating that we only "requested" double beds and that there were no guarantees. Apparently, the hotel was fully booked for the weekend and no other rooms with double beds were available. [...] After 45 minutes he miraculously found a room with double beds. When my sister and I arrived, oh we had double beds...in a smoking room with a view of the parking garage. Wonderful we thought...flew close to 1000 miles for this. [...] As both my sister and I were not satisfied with our room condition we headed back to the lobby and back to [...] at VIP services. After several minutes of discussing our displeasure with [...], with a few strokes of the key board, poof there was another room with doubles beds in a "fully booked hotel". It appeared obvious that we were taken advantage of because we were two women. A hotel does not go from being completed booked for the weekend with absolutely no available rooms to 2 vacant rooms within an hour.Fortunately, first impressions wore off and even though both [...] and [...] missed their customer service classes the rest of the hotel staff did not. The Spa was wonderful and the Spa treatments were worth every penny. The grounds were beautiful, food was fantastic and since we won at the casino it too was great. Although, we did not travel with our families it was obvious that families were enjoying the resort. We specifically liked the fact that the pool area(s) were separated and could be enjoyed by everyone. We spent our time in the secluded spa area (own pool, cabana's, wait staff and peaceful music) For a rest and relaxation weekend it exceeded our expectations. If you are going as a serious gambler this resort is not for you. They only had two roulette tables open and they count every chip you win. The pit bosses were more like pit bulls. They took notes, inputted information into the computers and talked so blatantly about each player that I began to feel as though they were stalking us. True gamblers would make out better if they stuck to the strip casinos. Nonetheless, if you are over worked and searching for some down time this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salinas, Ca.
Jul 26, 2010

Recent stay at Green Valley Resort

Went to visit my sister, chose location because it was convenient and close to my sister. The hotel and staff were very nice. On our second night we had very loud music in the room next to us, it went on until 1 am. We called 3 times before it was lowered. After a long day not the way you want to end your evening. We could not go to sleep. I think it could have been handled better. The front desk passed the call on to security and when it was reported we waited an hour before we called again. Same routine but security had a voice mail message and nothing was done right away. Not a good experience. Other than that we loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport, away from the strip but still felt like Vegas.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
Jul 25, 2010

My family loved it.

Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas Strip but near enough to easily visit the strip for a show or gourmet meal. We had a blast in the GVR casino and enjoyed having lots of great restaurant options in the hotel or within easy walking distance. We are going back in a few weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Italian restuarant in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top