$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2008

Must see for yourself!

This hotel was immaculate! The room was very, very nice. I will definately be staying there again. The furnishings were first class and the service was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is right there at the hotel. So are many dining options. The strip is only a short drive away and you could see it from our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Great Amenities

This was a very nice hotel. The pool is amazing, and I had a great time. There are plenty of dining options to suit every ones needs. It's also great for people who like to gamble, there are tons of slot machines, and also many different tabels. There was even a movie theatre. The room were big, and the bath and separte shower is a great touch. The rooms were luxurious. Comfy beds. Overall I had a great time, and plan on going back and staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a couple restaurants right outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erewards
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

Pretty nice resort

I stayed here because I used to watch it on a reality show. It seemed smaller than on television, but that was a good thing. The service was excellent all around. The biggest plus for this hotel was the bed. It was pretty soft and had great bedding. I wasn't crazy about the pool area. It seemed more like a party scene than an area of relaxation. I also wasn't super crazy about the cleanliness of the room. There was a big stain on the carpet and the end tables were a little dusty. We loved the fact that there was some shopping and The Cheesecake Factory within walking distance. We ate at the Original Pancake Factory which was in the hotel and loved it as always. We also watched a movie and the movie theater in the hotel. It is a little far from the strip, but that is one of the things I liked about the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and just hope that the room was a little cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small outdoor mall connected to the hotel. There is a Whole Foods Market just a little farther away from The Cheesecake Factory (still within walking distance).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2008

What a pool!

We arrived at 10 pm on a Wednesday and the hotel had a high rate of occupancy. Were were given a room that had a view of a wall. Staff was very nice. We were there in mid November and the weather was unusually warm so the pool was awesome. The hot tub was very hot and it took a few discussions to get the temperature turned down. There were a few children there with parents who didn't seem to care that their children where playing in very hot water. The life guards were very young adults and seemed uninterested in their responsibilities but to be fair there just a handful of people at the pool at any given time. Hopefully, they are more attentive when there are lots of swimmers. Food is above average for breakfast; prices are ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is free coffee and tea in lobby all day. Free shuttle to and from the airport runs on the hour. Morning tables are quiet in the casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mililani
Jul 4, 2008

Great Hotel

The Green Valley Ranch in Las Vegas was first rate. We really enjoyed all the amenities,They even had a turn down service with two bottles of water every night of our stay there, also was a local news paper attached to our door every morning. Security was good you needed your room key to go into the hotel area. Also a room safe is provided in each room. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a food court located in the casino and you can save a few dollars by eating a meal or two there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2LuvVegas
Business
Mesa, AZ
Apr 11, 2010

Just the right mix of Vegas and resort

Would stay again in a heartbeat if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pass on the expensive Italian restaurant, food was bland and the service was horrible. Tides restaurant was awesome, excellent oysters & fantastic Cajun inspired food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark E
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Awesome hotel

What an Oasis! If you like a place where you can relax and enjoy the desert sun, this is it. Far from the hustle and bustle and craziness of Vegas but has the same "feel". Not crowded at all which was a plus. Parking was no problem, there's always a spot close to the entrance. The resort was situated right next to a shopping mall/hangout. All you had to do was exit from the casino and walkover to various shops and restaurants. The actual resort is amazing, nice and clean and they even had a man-made beach/sand for the kids. The gym and spa are top notch, can't complain. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Green Valley Resort in Henderson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice hangout spots at the mall/shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, NE
Nov 22, 2010

Gorgeous!

Our company held a seminar in one of the resort convention rooms. We sate A LOT and the chairs were quite comfortable. The rooms; WOW! Who has a doorbell with their room. Beds were great, bathroom huge and elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 25, 2010

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful

slept, restaurant, exercise room. Wish I'd had time to go to spa and spend time at pool. Room was just fabulous; best pillows ever & the bath was very classy. I'll ask for this hotel next time I'm in Vegas; did not feel like typical "Vegas" event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Henderson has some interesting shopping, outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 25, 2010

Great Hotel!

Very clean, friendly staff, nice room and great amenities. It is located in a upscale shopping area, close to good restaurants, away from all the blaring lights and noise on the strip. However, it is not too far from the strip and in one of the nicest neighborhoods in the Vegas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top