$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
140 reviews
Beautiful place to stay

We love staying here every time we come to Vegas. It is much more quiet and peaceful than other... See full review

  • Ryan S.
  • Jul 21, 2015
They treated me like a king

I had a great experience. Very easy check in, they were all super nice treated me like I was... See full review

  • lysle r.
  • Jul 8, 2015

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a full-service destination resort outside the Las Vegas city center. Many guests never leave the property during their stay. When they do, the premier nighttime shows of the world are only minutes via free shuttle. Known for infusing beauty into the gaming and dining experience with artistic and upscale touches throughout, the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is ideal for celebrating special occasions, gathering groups or simply relaxing in Las Vegas splendor. Guests enjoy on-site dining and swimming pools.

Dining

All-you-can-eat sushi, fireside steaks, pancakes for dinner and beautiful Italian poolside lunches are just a few of the offerings from the 10 restaurants, numerous bars and a Mediterranean food plaza at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Pick from live entertainment, bottomless Bloody Mary bars, mellow piano music and much more. Room service is available 24/7 at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Rooms

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa's 490 rooms and suites provide mature blends of modern art and timeless furniture. Interiors are plush in the mellowing colors of sand and date palms. In-room bars and views of the Vegas Strip add to the luxe experience. Bathrooms feature separated marble tubs and showers and terry robes. In-room safes, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, shoeshine and twice daily housekeeping are provided.

Property features

A grand palm-lined driveway and impressive Mediterranean library lobby are the first promises of days of enjoyment at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Guests of the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa have fun exploring opulent interiors, stylish pools and eight acres of beautiful landscaping.

Highlights
  • Sand bottom and adults-only swimming pools
  • Oxygen facials and more at elegant full-service day spa
  • Several on-site dining options
  • 2,000-seat entertainment showroom and 10-screen movie theater
  • Complimentary Strip and airport shuttle transportation
  • Ranked 10 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Nearby attractions
  • UNLV (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • The Strip (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
Business
  • 50,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Event planners and catering
  • Business center
  • Free daily newspapers
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle every two hours and Strip shuttle throughout the day
Recreation

Choose from 55 table games, sports book and more than 2,200 slot machines at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. An outdoor shopping mall, kids arcade and fitness center are all on site. Cool off with lunch and a smoothie in a poolside lounge chair or reserve a cabana and bottle service at the adults-only swimming pool where DJs spin and a waterfall cascades over swimmers. Jacuzzis are open 24 hours at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Policies
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free and unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for Internet access in the rooms.
  • A security deposit of $100 USD per day is required upon check-in.
  • Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.
  • Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired of the Strip
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 21, 2012

Great Hotel away From the Strip

We Loved this hotel. Me and my wife have been to Vegas several times and all the good deals on the Strip seem to be gross so we tried something further away. This hotel was awesome from the giant room to the great bathroom to the sand-bottom pool. We loved everything, just the $25 dollar resort fee seemed a little steep for what you got. All in all it was a great stay away from the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 6, 2010

Skip The Green Valley Ranch

It was so poor that I tried to book another hotel less than 24 hours into our stay, but with a big fight in town, we were unable to move to another location until Sunday (Friday to Monday trip). Rather than explaining all that went wrong - just take my advice and stay at another hotel/casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CFP
Business
LA
Jun 3, 2010

unfriendly

Hotel did not honor the $ 50 food credit on your ad., it took an hour to settle, very frustrated. Unfriendly hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vegas hiker
Business
utah
Dec 26, 2010

Not worth it

Too many small things and one big thing make this hotel not worth it. Big thing - massive HORN blasting all night long. Scared the he!! out of me when I was in bed fast asleep. Yes. It's that loud and it occurs into the late night so if you are there to party you won't care. If your trip involves sleeping, you will be very unhappy. I was exhausted the entire next day from lack of sleep. Small things - 1. Nearest parking garage to hotel rooms still takes you through THE ENTIRE CASINO. Very inconvenient and quite a distance. 2. A pretty boring casino. I've stayed in many of them in Vegas. 3. No Starbucks in casino or hotel! 4. $22 added fee on top of reservation...beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet Park. You'll be sorry if you don't.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ETW1
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great hotel but price gouged

I liked everything except the price gouging. I was charged 20% gratuity without any notification on all my services (food, massage, etc.). The resort fee's are added on without any option to opt out. Had a terrible experience with a very rude waitress at the Pancake House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viktor
Business
Indiana
Apr 12, 2012

Overpriced

This is a nice hotel, however the extra charge of $25 for the "spa" is a downer, since we don't use any of the spa facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMP78
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful Resort close to the strip but far enough away

Tthere was a dance competition going on the same time we were staying there. Meaning there were hundreds of teenage girls staying there at the same time which ruined the experience for me. I was looking for peace and quiet away from the strip and did not get it. I might stay here again in the future because the staff and the location were ideal. This would have gotten a 5 star if not for the kids staying there. The assistant manager, front desk staff, valet staff all made our stay wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory!

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy T.
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Oct 9, 2013

Just OK

The hotel was beautiful, but the location was not great, no other casino's close by. Was not worth the money and would probably not stay there again. Charging a spa fee of $28 per day was ridiculous when we didn't even use the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott T
Business
Holland, MI
Dec 31, 2010

Not as good as it once was.

Have been staying at the hotel for the last 6 or 7 years when I take my X-mas holiday vacations. While the casino, nightlife, and dining are all things I really enjoy and have no issues with, the hotel is a different story. The room I had on my most recent trip had intermittent to no hot water in either the shower or bath sink. Once switched into a new room, the A/C in the new room would not cool down enough to my liking. (had never been an issue in any room the past) They also no longer supply the rooms with either the great bath robes or bottled water when they used to do a nightly turndown service. It was the little things like that which would keep me coming back. While I can understand with the economy the way it is, they have to cut costs somehwhere. I think a better place to cut costs for me would be to lower the overpriced ($24.99 a night) resort fee to something more realistic. I will have to rethink putting GVR at the top of my list of places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi and Sake resturant now doing all you can eat sushi 7 days a week instead of the 5 when I have been there in the past. Price also has been reduced.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The baga
Business
SGV FOR LIFEE
Jan 10, 2011

Was alright but could be better

A bit far from the strip but that was expected. Nothing to really eat if you're up late at the hotel except for a fatburger which gets old fast. Hotel was clean and service was adequate for what I paid. What I did not like was the resort fee that was taxable. It came out to somewhere like 28.24 per night instead of just a flat 25 fee. Internet was slow and I was forced to pay it because of the resort fee which includes internet. I might repeat but maybe not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton OH
Jan 25, 2011

Good but pricey

The Green Valley Ranch is a nice place but it nickels and dimes you to death. There is a 24.99 per day resort charge which is supposed to pay for unlimited internet but when you log on it says you can get slow service free but if you want 10mps it is an additional 9.95 per day. If you want to use the busines center to print a boarding pass you pay by the minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top