$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
136 reviews
Great little getaway

This hotel has it all. Away from the Strip so it is quiet, quaint beautiful, and a great value for... See full review

  • Jonathan15
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great little getaway

This hotel has it all. Away from the Strip so it is quiet, quaint beautiful, and a great value for... See full review

  • Jonathan15
  • Dec 22, 2014
Welcome to the Green Valley Ranch Resort, Spa and Casino. Only minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, you will discover an escape that combines exciting casino action and the hottest nightlife with the pampering and relaxation of a luxury resort and spa.

The magnificent resort attends to its guests with unspoken special touches and an impeccable service philosophy. These standards have been combined with the grandeur of the grounds and facilities. The elegant decor and accommodations, world-class cuisine and lively entertainment create an exciting experience for the senses.

Hotel will charge a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of Hotel and Spa facilities, In-Room Laptop Internet, Free & Unlimited Local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday - Saturday), Fitness Facility Access, Copy/Fax Services, Gift Shop Discount, Airport Shuttle Service, shoe shine service, and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for internet access in the rooms.

A security deposit of $100 per day is required upon check-in. Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.

Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 6, 2010

Skip The Green Valley Ranch

It was so poor that I tried to book another hotel less than 24 hours into our stay, but with a big fight in town, we were unable to move to another location until Sunday (Friday to Monday trip). Rather than explaining all that went wrong - just take my advice and stay at another hotel/casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vegas hiker
Business
utah
Dec 26, 2010

Not worth it

Too many small things and one big thing make this hotel not worth it. Big thing - massive HORN blasting all night long. Scared the he!! out of me when I was in bed fast asleep. Yes. It's that loud and it occurs into the late night so if you are there to party you won't care. If your trip involves sleeping, you will be very unhappy. I was exhausted the entire next day from lack of sleep. Small things - 1. Nearest parking garage to hotel rooms still takes you through THE ENTIRE CASINO. Very inconvenient and quite a distance. 2. A pretty boring casino. I've stayed in many of them in Vegas. 3. No Starbucks in casino or hotel! 4. $22 added fee on top of reservation...beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet Park. You'll be sorry if you don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ETW1
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great hotel but price gouged

I liked everything except the price gouging. I was charged 20% gratuity without any notification on all my services (food, massage, etc.). The resort fee's are added on without any option to opt out. Had a terrible experience with a very rude waitress at the Pancake House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CFP
Business
LA
Jun 3, 2010

unfriendly

Hotel did not honor the $ 50 food credit on your ad., it took an hour to settle, very frustrated. Unfriendly hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viktor
Business
Indiana
Apr 12, 2012

Overpriced

This is a nice hotel, however the extra charge of $25 for the "spa" is a downer, since we don't use any of the spa facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMP78
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful Resort close to the strip but far enough away

Tthere was a dance competition going on the same time we were staying there. Meaning there were hundreds of teenage girls staying there at the same time which ruined the experience for me. I was looking for peace and quiet away from the strip and did not get it. I might stay here again in the future because the staff and the location were ideal. This would have gotten a 5 star if not for the kids staying there. The assistant manager, front desk staff, valet staff all made our stay wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy T.
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Oct 9, 2013

Just OK

The hotel was beautiful, but the location was not great, no other casino's close by. Was not worth the money and would probably not stay there again. Charging a spa fee of $28 per day was ridiculous when we didn't even use the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott T
Business
Holland, MI
Dec 31, 2010

Not as good as it once was.

Have been staying at the hotel for the last 6 or 7 years when I take my X-mas holiday vacations. While the casino, nightlife, and dining are all things I really enjoy and have no issues with, the hotel is a different story. The room I had on my most recent trip had intermittent to no hot water in either the shower or bath sink. Once switched into a new room, the A/C in the new room would not cool down enough to my liking. (had never been an issue in any room the past) They also no longer supply the rooms with either the great bath robes or bottled water when they used to do a nightly turndown service. It was the little things like that which would keep me coming back. While I can understand with the economy the way it is, they have to cut costs somehwhere. I think a better place to cut costs for me would be to lower the overpriced ($24.99 a night) resort fee to something more realistic. I will have to rethink putting GVR at the top of my list of places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi and Sake resturant now doing all you can eat sushi 7 days a week instead of the 5 when I have been there in the past. Price also has been reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The baga
Business
SGV FOR LIFEE
Jan 10, 2011

Was alright but could be better

A bit far from the strip but that was expected. Nothing to really eat if you're up late at the hotel except for a fatburger which gets old fast. Hotel was clean and service was adequate for what I paid. What I did not like was the resort fee that was taxable. It came out to somewhere like 28.24 per night instead of just a flat 25 fee. Internet was slow and I was forced to pay it because of the resort fee which includes internet. I might repeat but maybe not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton OH
Jan 25, 2011

Good but pricey

The Green Valley Ranch is a nice place but it nickels and dimes you to death. There is a 24.99 per day resort charge which is supposed to pay for unlimited internet but when you log on it says you can get slow service free but if you want 10mps it is an additional 9.95 per day. If you want to use the busines center to print a boarding pass you pay by the minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top