$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
122 reviews
Vegas Visit

Excellent hotel and casino, some of the best restaurants in the Las Vegas area, especially Hanks. I... See full review

  • Grande D
  • Jul 15, 2014
Amazing!

My husband and I stayed at the resort for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The pool, staff and... See full review

  • Stacey from Oregon
  • Jun 11, 2014
Luxury casino and hotel offers the best of Las Vegas without the Strip

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a full-service destination resort outside the Las Vegas city center. Many guests never leave the property during their stay. When they do, the premier nighttime shows of the world are only minutes via free shuttle. Known for infusing beauty into the gaming and dining experience with artistic and upscale touches throughout, the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is ideal for celebrating special occasions, gathering groups or simply relaxing in Las Vegas splendor. Guests enjoy on-site dining and swimming pools.

Highlights
  • Sand bottom and adults-only swimming pools
  • Oxygen facials and more at elegant full-service day spa
  • Several on-site dining options
  • 2,000-seat entertainment showroom and 10-screen movie theater
  • Complimentary Strip and airport shuttle transportation
  • Ranked 10 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Rooms

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa's 490 rooms and suites provide mature blends of modern art and timeless furniture. Interiors are plush in the mellowing colors of sand and date palms. In-room bars and views of the Vegas Strip add to the luxe experience. Bathrooms feature separated marble tubs and showers and terry robes. In-room safes, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, shoeshine and twice daily housekeeping are provided.

Features

A grand palm-lined driveway and impressive Mediterranean library lobby are the first promises of days of enjoyment at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Guests of the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa have fun exploring opulent interiors, stylish pools and eight acres of beautiful landscaping.

Dining

All-you-can-eat sushi, fireside steaks, pancakes for dinner and beautiful Italian poolside lunches are just a few of the offerings from the 10 restaurants, numerous bars and a Mediterranean food plaza at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Pick from live entertainment, bottomless Bloody Mary bars, mellow piano music and much more. Room service is available 24/7 at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Recreation

Choose from 55 table games, sports book and more than 2,200 slot machines at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. An outdoor shopping mall, kids arcade and fitness center are all on site. Cool off with lunch and a smoothie in a poolside lounge chair or reserve a cabana and bottle service at the adults-only swimming pool where DJs spin and a waterfall cascades over swimmers. Jacuzzis are open 24 hours at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle every two hours and Strip shuttle throughout the day
Attractions
  • UNLV (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • The Strip (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
Business
  • 50,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Event planners and catering
  • Business center
  • Free daily newspapers
Policies and Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free and unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for Internet access in the rooms.
  • A security deposit of $100 USD per day is required upon check-in.
  • Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.
  • Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0192 -115.0869
Area served
Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Driving directions from McCarran International Airport: Exit the airport via E Russel Rd and follow signs to take I-215 south. Exit to Green Valley Pkwy and continue about a half-mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Enon, OH
Feb 6, 2010

First Class all the way

From check in trhough departure our experience was first class. We liked the lobby separate from the casino; it was quiet and well appointed. Fabulous workout facilities and spa. The eating options were excellent and the food superb. A fine casio is there if you wish to gamble. The strip is an easy & quick drive ~8 miles on 215/15. If desired/needed, the Henderson area offers close by shopping & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R & J
Orange County, CA
Dec 31, 2009

A wonderful stay

Our stay offered us everything we were looking...some peaceful, beautiful surroundings when we wanted it and gambling excitement when that was our agenda. Lots of good choices for food. Pancake house was a little disappointing and don't wear a hat to the Italian place...you have to take it off (male).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of choices.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Girl
Denver, CO
Dec 29, 2009

Great place to stay!

Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
Dec 27, 2009

Green Valley

It was cquiet, comfortable and friendly. My one disappointment is that I was not informed about the extra $28 per day "Resort Fee" until I got there. If it was an optional extra it was certainly not presented to me that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pryor,oklahoma
Dec 6, 2009

EXCELLENT

NICE, QUITE, AND PEACEFUL. BEEN TO VEGAS FOR MANY TIMES OF THE PAST 20 PLUS YEARS, I DO BELIEVE GREEN VALLEY HAS BECOME OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY. THE ONLY FLAW WE COULD FIND WAS WITHIN, THE ORIGINAL PANCAKE HOUSE. THE FIRST VISIT, WE COULD NOT GET A WAITRESS TO ASSIST US. WE WATCH A ENTIRE GROUP OF 20 EAT THEIR WHOLE DINNER PLUS DESSERT AND NEVER RECEIVED ASSISTANCE. SPOKE WITH THE MGR, WHO OFFER TO RESEAT US; HOWEVER, THE SEATING WAS NOT THE PROBLEM IT WAS THE ORDER TAKING.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Fe, NM
Dec 2, 2009

First class resort

Wonderful location away from the noise and glitz of the strip. The grounds are impeccably manicured to feel like a Tuscan villa. Shopping is close by, a short walk from the resort. A very relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice selection of stores within walking distance

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hong Kong
Nov 22, 2009

A nice stay!

I visit Las Vegas frequently and I must say this is one of the better hotels. The pool is AMAZING. There are lots of GREAT restaurants and a incredibly charming little outdoor mini mall. So cute! There's even a cinema. The one thing about the hotel is the location. It is far from the Strip in a residential neighborhood if that's what you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There's a very cool cocktail lounge near the pool. super chic.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa city, ia
Nov 19, 2009

awesome hotel

I was at this hotel for a 3 day business seminar. I did not have time to take advantage of the amenities but they all appeared to be very nice. I never did however find the fitness room. The HOt Tub was outside so I did not use this either. The Shuttle Service did not leave the hotel until 9 a.m. daily and my flight left at 9:2 a.m. so I ended up paying for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not all restaurants take the casino point card that is issued when you sign up for a card

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 10, 2009

Good Value.

The room was clean and the hotel is relatively calm and quiet for Vegas. They do charge $25 for using the internet and call it a "resort fee" though there was nothing else that I used. The pool was closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clean Nut Traveler
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Sep 24, 2009

MORE THAN WE EXPECTED! RENEWED ROMANCE.

OUR REALLY NICE EXPERIENCE STARTED THE MOMENT WE PULLED INTO THE HOTEL DRIVE ENTRANCE. GREAT BELL STAFF, FRONT DESK, SECURITY STAFF, AND RESTAURANT STAFF. VERY NICE, SPACEOUS ROOM WITH VERY PRIVATE BATH AND GREAT VIEW OF THE STRIP ALTHOUGH WE NEVER WENT TO LAS VEGAS. HENDERSON IS PROBABLY THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN NEVADA. CAN'T WAIT TO GO AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

TAKE TIME TO EXPLORE THE COMPLETE FACILITY. IT IS QUITE LARGE AND OFFERS A GREAT VARIETY OF DINING, SHOPPING AND ENTERTAINMENT.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search