$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Feb 27, 2011

Getaway vacation

The hotel is quiet, spacious and absolutely beautiful. The hospitality was awesome, and the guests all seemed completely relaxed and enjoying themselves. This is our 2nd stay at GVR, and we will definitely return again. Thanks for the early check-in opportunity. We would have liked a shuttle ride 10AM instead of 12noon to the Strip, and a later return ride at 11:00PM instead of 8:30PM. The daily $24.99 added fee was new, and we will take this into account next trip. Overall, this hotel is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Terra Verde retaurant was awesome.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a big Vegas Fan
Business
Brea, CA
Feb 26, 2011

Great Spot for a relaxing getaway

Green Valley Ranch Resort Casino and Spa was very comfortable, and generally beautifully maintained (the chamber maid for our room missed a few things) and the staff was consistently friendly and helpful. We never did understand the extras that were supposed to be provided for the charge of $25 per day for "amenities" however, and the prices in some of the hotel's restaurants and bars seemed high, particularly for drinks. Regarding the amenities, we might have enjoyed them more but the weather was cold and windy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a big Vegas Fan
Business
Brea, CA
Feb 26, 2011

Great Spot for a relaxing getaway

Green Valley Ranch Resort Casino and Spa was very comfortable, and generally beautifully maintained (the chamber maid for our room missed a few things) and the staff was consistently friendly and helpful. We never did understand the extras that were supposed to be provided for the charge of $25 per day for "amenities" however, and the prices in some of the hotel's restaurants and bars seemed high, particularly for drinks. Regarding the amenities, we might have enjoyed them more but the weather was cold and windy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asia
Feb 21, 2011

vegas getaway

nice hotel.just wish the pool was open all year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
Feb 8, 2011

Amazing Service all around!

We stayed here for my sister's birthday, we booked the weekend. The service was amazing! Everyone was very helpful, kind, sweet abd looked happy. The energy was great even though there weren't many visitors. The casino, bars, restaurants were fantastic. Hank's restuarant was amazing, food and service. Totally worth what we spent. The only thing I wasn't too crazy about was the extra fees for amenities per night and then the $100.00 for damages and loss that was charged per night and taken out of my account. I know all hotels and such take/hold $50 or some amount but $100 was too much for my budget. It kinda killed some of the plans I had. We had saved for this trip and that was a bit of a bummer. Honestly, I can't say anything else negative about this place. Totally book it if you're interested, just ask about extra fees. My sisters and I totally loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hank's Restaurant and hit the lunch buffet...not crazy about the dinner buffet in the casino.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton OH
Jan 25, 2011

Good but pricey

The Green Valley Ranch is a nice place but it nickels and dimes you to death. There is a 24.99 per day resort charge which is supposed to pay for unlimited internet but when you log on it says you can get slow service free but if you want 10mps it is an additional 9.95 per day. If you want to use the busines center to print a boarding pass you pay by the minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike&Chris
Business
Minnesota
Jan 23, 2011

Classy experience., treated like Royalty

GVR is the BEST... We were treated like Royalty! Our room faced the beautiful, sparkly Strip. We had wonderful&delicious food in the restaurants we chose, not cheap, but great! The grounds were gorgeous with a sand beach for the pool. We didn't leave winners at the Casino, but enjoyed playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
craiger
Business
orange county
Jan 20, 2011

business trip

Here for meetings. The staff, room, dining, amenities wee great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants at the hotel

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auburn Tiger Girl
Business
Montgomery, AL
Jan 19, 2011

Very nice hotel & great value!

Room was great. Check-in was great. Original Pancake House was so-so. However, Hank's Fine Steaks & Martini's was fabulous. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal relaxer
Business
Riverside, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Real nice place off the strip.

This was the first time we stayed at a place off the strip. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel/casino/resort was. We never made it to the strip. This is a nice getaway place that doesn't have the tourist crowds of the strip. But still has the Vegas feel. We'll be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top