$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mgalea
Business
Malta
Dec 12, 2011

Great Place

One of the best hotels to stay when in Vegas. Its location is not the best if you want to stay n the City but its great for a family with plenty to of leisure activities in and around the resort. Definitely the best gym and spa in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants at the District Mall just next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waldo sub 1
Business
eldorado ohio
Sep 24, 2011

enjoyable place

GVR has a great pool copmplex, for adults and children. It would help if a 24 hour cafe would be availabe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get started early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ETW1
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great hotel but price gouged

I liked everything except the price gouging. I was charged 20% gratuity without any notification on all my services (food, massage, etc.). The resort fee's are added on without any option to opt out. Had a terrible experience with a very rude waitress at the Pancake House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Face25250
Business
Redondo Beach
Aug 26, 2011

Got a suite for a single room price

Got to the Hotel late. My room was given away so... they put me in a 2000 square foot suite with a pool table, dinning room, 3 bathrooms and a walk in closet... no extra charge! That was just the beginning of my luck. At the $5 dollar black jack table I went up $900. It paid for my room and a day at a world class spa. Also, a $5 table allows you to stay a long time and talk to fascinating people from around the world. Green Valley Ranch was a delight. I can't remember when I had more fun. Thank you Obitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Got the New York steak at the steak house. The best I have had in a long time.The buffet had the best eggs Benedict I have had in a long time. The house of pancakes had the best fresh squeezed OJ I have tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki24
Business
Marina del Rey, CA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Service and Nice Rooms

The rooms were comfortable, clean and nice and the staff was really helpful and wonderful. We were very happy during our stay there and we didn't mind that it was farther from the strip, because we were visiting people in Henderson. It was nice to be away from all the traffic and craziness of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WW Tex
Business
North Carolina
Aug 4, 2011

Green Valley Ranch

Stayed at Green Valley Ranch because of proximity to wedding I was attending. Although Green Valley Ranch says they LOVE locals I was not given any comps or room upgrade despite my NV license. Overall nice place, but far too pricey. I think Aliante Station and Red Rock Station are nicer casino/hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up Elephant Bar and PF Changs as prices are significantly better than Green Valley Ranch dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Great Value, Off the Strip

This is a very pleasant and well kept hotel. The staff was very courteous. The location off the "Strip" was wonderful, since there was peace and quiet with all the amenities of a Las Vegas hotel,without all of the noise and crowds. There is a casino, but it is smaller and less chaotic, and if you want to go to the strip without the traffic hassles, there is a complimentary shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is an upscale shopping center next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
May 23, 2011

RELAXATION Perfection

We rode our Harley from SF and after 10 hours on the rode, GVR's spa was all we needed. Their valet was friendly and let us park in the garage. The front desk was friendly and welcoming especially after the long cold ride. The bed in the room was super soft and comfy, especially since we have a Tempurpedic at home. The spa and the staff are just the BEST. And the buffet, all you can drink wine. CAN'T be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boardman ohio
Apr 6, 2011

great getaway to meet family

great place very customer friendly all employees went out of their way to make us comfortable loved every minute of our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Mom
Business
White Plains, NY
Mar 30, 2011

Family Paradise!!!!

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Everything was so perfect. The rooms, the sheets, the bathroom. The amneties were mindblowing. Including the movie theatre and arcade for my kids. It was so safe they could definitely go on their own. The food court was amazing with a 24Hour Fatburger. Those burgers are so divine I wish they would come to the East Coast. Talking about food there was a Steakouse and a Seafood restaurant that were also amazing. I went to the Gym and was very impressed. No lines and very modern with free water bottles. The pool was a giant beach. Yes you heard right!! Gorgeous!!! Also a mall across the street if you feel like shopping. Honestly this hotel is better than the Bellagio and I will tell you why. The strip attracts to many many people and many people enter the Bellagio just out of curiosity. They are not even guest. Bellagio always wants you to pay for everything even as a guest you pay for there nightclub. How dare they!!! While Green Valley goes out of there way. Free drink, free advice, lots of love!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hanks Steakhouse and the Fatburger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top