$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
122 reviews
Vegas Visit

Excellent hotel and casino, some of the best restaurants in the Las Vegas area, especially Hanks. I... See full review

  • Grande D
  • Jul 15, 2014
Amazing!

My husband and I stayed at the resort for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The pool, staff and... See full review

  • Stacey from Oregon
  • Jun 11, 2014
Welcome to the Green Valley Ranch Resort, Spa and Casino. Only minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, you will discover an escape that combines exciting casino action and the hottest nightlife with the pampering and relaxation of a luxury resort and spa.

The magnificent resort attends to its guests with unspoken special touches and an impeccable service philosophy. These standards have been combined with the grandeur of the grounds and facilities. The elegant decor and accommodations, world-class cuisine and lively entertainment create an exciting experience for the senses.

Hotel will charge a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of Hotel and Spa facilities, In-Room Laptop Internet, Free & Unlimited Local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday - Saturday), Fitness Facility Access, Copy/Fax Services, Gift Shop Discount, Airport Shuttle Service, shoe shine service, and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for internet access in the rooms.

A security deposit of $100 per day is required upon check-in. Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.

Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

Hotel Map

36.0192 -115.0869
Area served
Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Driving directions from McCarran International Airport: Exit the airport via E Russel Rd and follow signs to take I-215 south. Exit to Green Valley Pkwy and continue about a half-mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy T.
Westminster, Colorado
Oct 9, 2013

Just OK

The hotel was beautiful, but the location was not great, no other casino's close by. Was not worth the money and would probably not stay there again. Charging a spa fee of $28 per day was ridiculous when we didn't even use the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barefoot Bay travler
Barefoot Bay Fl
Oct 3, 2013

Vacation

Very nice i would recommend this hotel very highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therealxstrix
Germany
Sep 10, 2013

race

The hotel was very nice! I only have 2 suggestions to make it really perfect: a. add coffee maker in the room b. cool down less... The rest was perfect very relaxing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Economy.
Nashville, tn
Aug 21, 2013

More than a casino

The spa and fitness center were my favorites. Outstanding. Also pool area was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Fitness center

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCalSweetie
Pasadena, CA
Jun 1, 2013

Good, not Great

Overall the GVR was a nice choice away from the strip. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I noticed that the clientele was mostly elderly/retirees. I really liked that b/c there was a relaxed vibe. You wont find tons of families w/little toddlers or 21 year olds running up/down the halls w/music blaring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The District is an outdoor mall that is across the street from GVR. There are several eateries that provide a break from mass produced & overpriced resort food.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gsalyer
Great Falls MT
May 25, 2013

What a great place

We go to Las Vegas 4-5 times a year for several years now. We always stay on the strip. This by far was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was outstanding. The rooms were very clean. Overall the best stay we have had in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brah Brah
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 5, 2013

Great off the strip stay

Staff was great and for my business the location was great. Finding the room was a little confusing the first time, but really nice. A coffee maker would have made this visit perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neecee
Newberry Springs CA
Apr 1, 2013

Green Valley Suite

All I can say is amazing!!! The room was amazing and the property was so beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender mom2
Mesa, Arizona
Jan 16, 2013

Wonderful off the strip vacation

We loved the hotel. It was in a great area off the freeway minutes from Vegas and we didn't have to stay in the hustle and bustle of Vegas. If we want to stay and play at the casino and have a few cocktails didn't have to drive. Plenty of restaurants and other things to do nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino and restaurants in the hotel. Buffet was very reasonable and decent food

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9000lee
California, USA
Jan 1, 2013

Great place to stay

GVR is close to our relatives who live in Henderson and is a bit away from the noise in the Strip. Just the way we like it. Wonderful pools and fitness facility. Most of all, well-trained staff. We will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search