$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Dec 27, 2009

Green Valley

It was cquiet, comfortable and friendly. My one disappointment is that I was not informed about the extra $28 per day "Resort Fee" until I got there. If it was an optional extra it was certainly not presented to me that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pryor,oklahoma
Dec 6, 2009

EXCELLENT

NICE, QUITE, AND PEACEFUL. BEEN TO VEGAS FOR MANY TIMES OF THE PAST 20 PLUS YEARS, I DO BELIEVE GREEN VALLEY HAS BECOME OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY. THE ONLY FLAW WE COULD FIND WAS WITHIN, THE ORIGINAL PANCAKE HOUSE. THE FIRST VISIT, WE COULD NOT GET A WAITRESS TO ASSIST US. WE WATCH A ENTIRE GROUP OF 20 EAT THEIR WHOLE DINNER PLUS DESSERT AND NEVER RECEIVED ASSISTANCE. SPOKE WITH THE MGR, WHO OFFER TO RESEAT US; HOWEVER, THE SEATING WAS NOT THE PROBLEM IT WAS THE ORDER TAKING.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Dec 2, 2009

First class resort

Wonderful location away from the noise and glitz of the strip. The grounds are impeccably manicured to feel like a Tuscan villa. Shopping is close by, a short walk from the resort. A very relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice selection of stores within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 22, 2009

A nice stay!

I visit Las Vegas frequently and I must say this is one of the better hotels. The pool is AMAZING. There are lots of GREAT restaurants and a incredibly charming little outdoor mini mall. So cute! There's even a cinema. The one thing about the hotel is the location. It is far from the Strip in a residential neighborhood if that's what you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There's a very cool cocktail lounge near the pool. super chic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa city, ia
Nov 19, 2009

awesome hotel

I was at this hotel for a 3 day business seminar. I did not have time to take advantage of the amenities but they all appeared to be very nice. I never did however find the fitness room. The HOt Tub was outside so I did not use this either. The Shuttle Service did not leave the hotel until 9 a.m. daily and my flight left at 9:2 a.m. so I ended up paying for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not all restaurants take the casino point card that is issued when you sign up for a card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 10, 2009

Good Value.

The room was clean and the hotel is relatively calm and quiet for Vegas. They do charge $25 for using the internet and call it a "resort fee" though there was nothing else that I used. The pool was closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clean Nut Traveler
Business
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Sep 24, 2009

MORE THAN WE EXPECTED! RENEWED ROMANCE.

OUR REALLY NICE EXPERIENCE STARTED THE MOMENT WE PULLED INTO THE HOTEL DRIVE ENTRANCE. GREAT BELL STAFF, FRONT DESK, SECURITY STAFF, AND RESTAURANT STAFF. VERY NICE, SPACEOUS ROOM WITH VERY PRIVATE BATH AND GREAT VIEW OF THE STRIP ALTHOUGH WE NEVER WENT TO LAS VEGAS. HENDERSON IS PROBABLY THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN NEVADA. CAN'T WAIT TO GO AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TAKE TIME TO EXPLORE THE COMPLETE FACILITY. IT IS QUITE LARGE AND OFFERS A GREAT VARIETY OF DINING, SHOPPING AND ENTERTAINMENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, IN
Sep 2, 2009

Awesome hotel

My daughter and I went for a mother/daughter getaway before she went to college. We were looking for a place where we could relax and get some sun. We were pleasantly surprised by the superior customer service this hotel provided. They met and exceeded our expectations. We cannot even begin to express our satisfaction with this hotel. The employees went above and beyond their job descriptions. In a world where customer service is almost gone, this hotel did an amazing job training their employees to treat their guests like royalty. We enjoyed our time there so much we are planning a trip next year with the rest of our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Whole Foods and bought food for our breakfast and lunch, so we could go out for a nice dinner. Whole Foods is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. They (the hotel) will tell you how to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elyria,ohio
Aug 10, 2009

PRETTY BIGG FUNN PLACE

the hotel was very nice very nice staff the front desk said that I did not have a reservation with cheap tickets.com said it got cancelled i had a PANIC but they accepted me fortunatly, I showed them my iten. that i had from you guys I don't know what happened there i hope i got same rates that was agreed upon they could not tell me what the price was only that which prices that cheaptickets.com booked for -wierd yess chek it out ya'll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Green Valley Ranch

If you are looking for a hotel off the strip with easy access to the freeway and close to the airport, Green Valley is a good choice. The resort is as well appointed as a 4-star strip hotel but the clientele tends to be more blue-collar, probably because of the great price. The location also has convenient dining and shopping at "The District" and the hotel has its own theater, but the movies are mostly "R" rated and not family friendly movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chain restaurants P.F. Chang and Cheesecake Factory are just a short walk across the street and you can browse at cute shops on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top