$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
122 reviews
Vegas Visit

Excellent hotel and casino, some of the best restaurants in the Las Vegas area, especially Hanks. I... See full review

  • Grande D
  • Jul 15, 2014
Amazing!

My husband and I stayed at the resort for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The pool, staff and... See full review

  • Stacey from Oregon
  • Jun 11, 2014
Luxury casino and hotel offers the best of Las Vegas without the Strip

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is a full-service destination resort outside the Las Vegas city center. Many guests never leave the property during their stay. When they do, the premier nighttime shows of the world are only minutes via free shuttle. Known for infusing beauty into the gaming and dining experience with artistic and upscale touches throughout, the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa is ideal for celebrating special occasions, gathering groups or simply relaxing in Las Vegas splendor. Guests enjoy on-site dining and swimming pools.

Highlights
  • Sand bottom and adults-only swimming pools
  • Oxygen facials and more at elegant full-service day spa
  • Several on-site dining options
  • 2,000-seat entertainment showroom and 10-screen movie theater
  • Complimentary Strip and airport shuttle transportation
  • Ranked 10 in the U.S. News & World Report’s Best Hotels in Nevada
Rooms

The Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa's 490 rooms and suites provide mature blends of modern art and timeless furniture. Interiors are plush in the mellowing colors of sand and date palms. In-room bars and views of the Vegas Strip add to the luxe experience. Bathrooms feature separated marble tubs and showers and terry robes. In-room safes, high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, shoeshine and twice daily housekeeping are provided.

Features

A grand palm-lined driveway and impressive Mediterranean library lobby are the first promises of days of enjoyment at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Guests of the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa have fun exploring opulent interiors, stylish pools and eight acres of beautiful landscaping.

Dining

All-you-can-eat sushi, fireside steaks, pancakes for dinner and beautiful Italian poolside lunches are just a few of the offerings from the 10 restaurants, numerous bars and a Mediterranean food plaza at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. Pick from live entertainment, bottomless Bloody Mary bars, mellow piano music and much more. Room service is available 24/7 at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Recreation

Choose from 55 table games, sports book and more than 2,200 slot machines at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa. An outdoor shopping mall, kids arcade and fitness center are all on site. Cool off with lunch and a smoothie in a poolside lounge chair or reserve a cabana and bottle service at the adults-only swimming pool where DJs spin and a waterfall cascades over swimmers. Jacuzzis are open 24 hours at the Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle every two hours and Strip shuttle throughout the day
Attractions
  • UNLV (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • The Strip (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
Business
  • 50,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1,600 people
  • Event planners and catering
  • Business center
  • Free daily newspapers
Policies and Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $24.99 USD plus tax. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel and spa facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free and unlimited local/800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount, airport shuttle service, shoe shine service and special coupons and promotions. Because it's now included in the services fee, there will no longer be an additional fee for Internet access in the rooms.
  • A security deposit of $100 USD per day is required upon check-in.
  • Sorry, property cannot accept cash for incidentals; a credit or debit card is required for check-in security deposit.
  • Green Valley Ranch regrets that it is no longer accepting pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0192 -115.0869
Area served
Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS)
Area description
Driving directions from McCarran International Airport: Exit the airport via E Russel Rd and follow signs to take I-215 south. Exit to Green Valley Pkwy and continue about a half-mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with two queen beds. Features an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Deluxe King
Approximately 500 sq ft, rooms are done in a European-style decor with one king bed. Features an over-stuffed chair and ottoman, an executive writing desk with a high back chair, a fully stocked minibar inside the television armoire, and a Bose sound system. The bathroom has mirrored double doors, a marble vanity, deep soaking tub with a separate glass shower, hair dryer and magnification mirror. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and an in-room safe.
Run of House
These oversized deluxe guest rooms are 515 square feet and are done in a modern contemporary decor, with views of the Las Vegas Strip or the Red Rock mountains.Includes one king bed or two queen beds, 42 inch flat screen television, sitting area, executive work desk and a fully stocked minibar. The bathroom is over 100 square feet and is done in full marble, featuring a deep soaking tub and separate shower, dual sinks and a 15 inch flat screen television. In the closet, you'll find robes for use during your stay. Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and an in-room safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa offers facilities and staff to accommodate any meeting, event or conference. With over 50,000 square feet of event space, it is the perfect location for gatherings of 10 to 1,600 people.

Dining

Tides Oyster Bar
Great Seafood Louisiana Style. Step into Tides, smell the rich Cajun aroma, and you'll think you've been transported to New Orleans. After you've tasted our amazing seafood, it'll be hard to convince you otherwise. Hours: Sunday thru Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm
Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf
Diverse menu selections of specialty coffee and tea from around the world. Menu includes light sandwiches and salads, desserts and various baked goods.
China Spice
China Spice is a beautiful relaxed atmosphere for when Chinese cravings just won't leave you alone. Featuring a full menu of standard and exotic Chinese favorites, China Spice is the perfect place to tempt your taste buds and please your palate!
Hank's Fine Steaks & Martinis at Green Valley Ranch!
Hank's combines the best of all worlds. A restaurant of impeccable quality, prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature appetizers and unique side dishes - all carefully prepared by a hand-picked team of master chefs. Enjoy live entertainment at the piano bar for a pre-dinner drink or a romantic night cap. Hank's is open nightly from 5pm.
Terra Verde
Delicious Old World Flavors. Perfecto is what you'll say once you've tasted the authentic Italian cuisine at one of the best Italian restaurants in Las Vegas. Enjoy our homemade pastas and stone oven pizzas. Lunch Hours: 11:30am through 4pm Dinner: Sunday through Thursday 4pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 4pm to 11pm
Feast Buffet
Imagine sampling culinary delights from around the globe without leaving Las Vegas. You can at Green Valley Ranch's Feast Buffet. On your first visit, you'll see why we've been voted "Best Brunch" buffet by the readers of the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Sushi and Sake
The best Sushi. This hip, contemporary Las Vegas Asian restaurant offers an incredible selection of sushi and Japanese specialties. You'll see it in Chef Ryuji Hasimoto's masterful presentations. Sushi + Sake Asian restaurant offers a magnificent display of Sashimi, Nigiri, Make and hand rolls. Sunday through Thursday 5pm to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5pm to 11pm
Grand Cafe
When you want a choice cut of beef, our steaks are among the best you'll find in Las Vegas. For those in the mood for a lighter dining experience, we highly recommend our special spa menu. So when you're looking for gourmet tastes at caf prices, the Grand Cafe at GVR is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Turf Grill
The Turf Grill at Green Valley Ranch is much more than your average Las Vegas burger joint. This cool little place has some of the best Philly Cheese Steaks, club sandwiches, burgers and hot dogs you could ever want. And the coffee is really great. Sunday through Thursday 11am to 10pm, Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9000lee
California, USA
Jan 1, 2013

Great place to stay

GVR is close to our relatives who live in Henderson and is a bit away from the noise in the Strip. Just the way we like it. Wonderful pools and fitness facility. Most of all, well-trained staff. We will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portage, IN
Sep 2, 2009

Awesome hotel

My daughter and I went for a mother/daughter getaway before she went to college. We were looking for a place where we could relax and get some sun. We were pleasantly surprised by the superior customer service this hotel provided. They met and exceeded our expectations. We cannot even begin to express our satisfaction with this hotel. The employees went above and beyond their job descriptions. In a world where customer service is almost gone, this hotel did an amazing job training their employees to treat their guests like royalty. We enjoyed our time there so much we are planning a trip next year with the rest of our family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Whole Foods and bought food for our breakfast and lunch, so we could go out for a nice dinner. Whole Foods is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. They (the hotel) will tell you how to get there.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elyria,ohio
Aug 10, 2009

PRETTY BIGG FUNN PLACE

the hotel was very nice very nice staff the front desk said that I did not have a reservation with cheap tickets.com said it got cancelled i had a PANIC but they accepted me fortunatly, I showed them my iten. that i had from you guys I don't know what happened there i hope i got same rates that was agreed upon they could not tell me what the price was only that which prices that cheaptickets.com booked for -wierd yess chek it out ya'll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Green Valley Ranch

If you are looking for a hotel off the strip with easy access to the freeway and close to the airport, Green Valley is a good choice. The resort is as well appointed as a 4-star strip hotel but the clientele tends to be more blue-collar, probably because of the great price. The location also has convenient dining and shopping at "The District" and the hotel has its own theater, but the movies are mostly "R" rated and not family friendly movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chain restaurants P.F. Chang and Cheesecake Factory are just a short walk across the street and you can browse at cute shops on the way.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somewhere, CT
Jul 18, 2009

Vacation Destination

Green Valley Ranch shares the property with "The District" which includes 150 shops and dozens of restaurants along with free outdoor entertainment every weekend all summer--- live music and movies. Everything anyone wants or needs is available within a very short walk or you can take the free shuttle to the famous Las Vegas Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel stay includes free shuttle to Las Vegas Strip and airport. But, shopping, dining and recreation are all available without ever leaving the property. Give it a try---you won't be disappointed.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefferson1776
Madison, WI
Jul 6, 2009

Good value, relaxing

Green Valley Ranch is a beautiful property. We really enjoyed being away from the crush of the strip. They do run a free shuttle to Mandalay Bay, easy to get to the strip but it is a pain to get back. It is a $40 cab ride for the return. Pool is great, we really enjoyed it but there are lots of kids. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Nice having "the District" mall so close. Reasonable prices for food and drink. Casino has lots of low limit tables and machines. If you are looking for clubs and excitement stay on the strip. If you want a nice pool, and a more relaxing environment I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinners and drinks at the district, nearly connects to the hotel property

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Diberfgence
Business
Mobile, Al.
Jun 7, 2009

Green Valley Delivers

Good hotel. Nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Terra Verde is an excellent Italian restaurant.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty
redlands ca
Jun 1, 2009

Green Valley Ranch

Nice hotel away from the hussel and bussel of Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galenhall
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2009

Nice resort

Overall, the hotel, resort and spa is very nice. There was some freeway noise that could be heard from the spa pool (but not too bad). The only thing negative is that there was construction noise during my $180 spa massage. If I'm going to pay that much for a massage, I expect the treatment room to be quiet and relaxing. Nothing was done except an apology from the front desk (spa).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is excellent at Original House of Pancakes (lots of food...enough to share)

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
May 18, 2009

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Sp

It was my first time at the Hotel and I was very impressed. Pool and spa were excellent, as well as restaurant, Hank's. Room was nice, but had problems with purchased movie (audio faded in and out). Orbitz failed to notify the Hotel of my prepaid reservation, so it took 30 minutes to solve that problem on a sold out Saturday evening. I will return to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine at the restaurant, Hank's. Excellent food and service.

Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCG
Flanders, NJ
May 12, 2009

"Best of both worlds"

My husband and I loved the peace and quiet of the location, yet when we wanted action it was just twenty minutes away. Also, Lake Mead and Hoover Dam are only thirty minutes away. It was the best of both worlds for us and we'd go back in a heartbeat. Also, shops and restaurants are a short walk away. We also loved hanging out at the pool area on the "beds" ... they're super relaxing and comfortable and since they are covered you get a break from the intense sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search