$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2300 Paseo Verde Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vancore
Business
Lakewood, CO
Jul 4, 2010

Beautiful Room and Great Location

Beautiful Room! It was very comfortable, but the music going down the hallway to get to the elevators and out in the parking lot is SO LOUD! We were looking forward to using the pool, but did not for a number of reasons: it was overly crowded (sardine like), no chairs available, and falling over drunk people. The casino was nice, and the restaurant choices were excellent. Shopping across the way, and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly Experienced Traveler
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 29, 2010

Amenities were great

Check-in was the worst experience I have ever encountered. It started with an extremely rude front desk clerk and then an even more obnoxious manager named [...] and continued right through the "VIP Services" rep Renee. We were greeted with the hotel manager ([...]) advising us that our reservation did not include double beds. When my sister and I booked two months ago we made it a point to contact the hotel directly to ensure we would have double beds.(I love my sister, but we grew out of sleeping together in 1st grade.) We were told then that it would not be a problem, in fact the hotel stated after confirming our reservation [...] that we were "all set". However, when we arrived the manager argued with us stating that we only "requested" double beds and that there were no guarantees. Apparently, the hotel was fully booked for the weekend and no other rooms with double beds were available. [...] After 45 minutes he miraculously found a room with double beds. When my sister and I arrived, oh we had double beds...in a smoking room with a view of the parking garage. Wonderful we thought...flew close to 1000 miles for this. [...] As both my sister and I were not satisfied with our room condition we headed back to the lobby and back to [...] at VIP services. After several minutes of discussing our displeasure with [...], with a few strokes of the key board, poof there was another room with doubles beds in a "fully booked hotel". It appeared obvious that we were taken advantage of because we were two women. A hotel does not go from being completed booked for the weekend with absolutely no available rooms to 2 vacant rooms within an hour.Fortunately, first impressions wore off and even though both [...] and [...] missed their customer service classes the rest of the hotel staff did not. The Spa was wonderful and the Spa treatments were worth every penny. The grounds were beautiful, food was fantastic and since we won at the casino it too was great. Although, we did not travel with our families it was obvious that families were enjoying the resort. We specifically liked the fact that the pool area(s) were separated and could be enjoyed by everyone. We spent our time in the secluded spa area (own pool, cabana's, wait staff and peaceful music) For a rest and relaxation weekend it exceeded our expectations. If you are going as a serious gambler this resort is not for you. They only had two roulette tables open and they count every chip you win. The pit bosses were more like pit bulls. They took notes, inputted information into the computers and talked so blatantly about each player that I began to feel as though they were stalking us. True gamblers would make out better if they stuck to the strip casinos. Nonetheless, if you are over worked and searching for some down time this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CFP
Business
LA
Jun 3, 2010

unfriendly

Hotel did not honor the $ 50 food credit on your ad., it took an hour to settle, very frustrated. Unfriendly hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinkice293
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2010

Nicestay overall

Good overall, nice and peaceful away from the party of the strip. Made 3 requests to housekeeping for extra towels and items and did not ever receive what I requested. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STP rider
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Restful and Relaxing Resort

This was just an R&R vacation for my husband's birthday. It was a very restful and enjoyable vacation. We have stayed in other resorts and this was one of the best. We don't gamble, so it was nice to be able to enjoy the facilities without having to go through the casino much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As for the dining...all the food we had at the resort was very good...from fast food to nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2LuvVegas
Business
Mesa, AZ
Apr 11, 2010

Just the right mix of Vegas and resort

Would stay again in a heartbeat if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pass on the expensive Italian restaurant, food was bland and the service was horrible. Tides restaurant was awesome, excellent oysters & fantastic Cajun inspired food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edina, MN
Apr 8, 2010

Not what it seems to be?

But I don't take likely to a $25.00 resort fee. I would say a little extortion and theft. I would like all upfront fees. Shame on you. I didn't use any of the listed things. Not what you think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 6, 2010

Skip The Green Valley Ranch

It was so poor that I tried to book another hotel less than 24 hours into our stay, but with a big fight in town, we were unable to move to another location until Sunday (Friday to Monday trip). Rather than explaining all that went wrong - just take my advice and stay at another hotel/casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Enon, OH
Feb 6, 2010

First Class all the way

From check in trhough departure our experience was first class. We liked the lobby separate from the casino; it was quiet and well appointed. Fabulous workout facilities and spa. The eating options were excellent and the food superb. A fine casio is there if you wish to gamble. The strip is an easy & quick drive ~8 miles on 215/15. If desired/needed, the Henderson area offers close by shopping & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R & J
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 31, 2009

A wonderful stay

Our stay offered us everything we were looking...some peaceful, beautiful surroundings when we wanted it and gambling excitement when that was our agenda. Lots of good choices for food. Pancake house was a little disappointing and don't wear a hat to the Italian place...you have to take it off (male).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top