$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
View map of 30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 5, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Only one place to have breakfast in the village that stop serving at 10:30Am. That resort has a Casino!! Who goes to have breakfast at 9:00Am at a place where people go to sleep after 2:00Am?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
@mollydotcom
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 10, 2011

Full Kitchen and Lovely Decor

My parents live in Boulder City, and have a large home overlooking Lake Mead. Typically, I stay with them. However, this trip my brother and his partner were visiting as well, so I opted to stay out at Lake Las Vegas. Since we are concerned with the local economy, it made sense to choose the Aston Montelago, which was offering a very good deal within close driving distance to my family's house. Registration was easy, [...]at the front desk quickly checked me in and because I was there during the week and there were a lot of rooms available, provided me with an upgraded room in the Viera section, with full kitchen, kitchen seating area, couch and lounge area and king bed. The bathroom was well appointed with a standard tub and shower combo and plenty of amenities such as toothpaste, razor - anything you might have forgotten was provided.Free, secure parking and Free (wired) Internet access rounded off what was a very pleasant stay. Since I was with family most of my visit, I didn't use the pool or fitness area, but I did check them out and both looked well cared for and lovely.Another impressive aspect of this hotel/condo is that it's green-conscious with in-room energy control via keycard (about time we see this in the US!), a recycling program and other programs to reduce water use, use reclaimed water for golf courses and green areas, and encourage sustainable resources. This is important everywhere, but particularly in the middle of a desert where the water tables have been very low for years. So big points on that!A lovely stay, very peaceful, a very nice location far from the strip and right near Lake Mead and all the great recreational events and natural beauty of the Lake area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive along Lake Mead at sunset. You might have to pay a fee to enter the Nt'l park area, but it is worth it! Take your camera.

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
@mollydotcom
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 10, 2011

Full Kitchen and Lovely Decor

My parents live in Boulder City, and have a large home overlooking Lake Mead. Typically, I stay with them. However, this trip my brother and his partner were visiting as well, so I opted to stay out at Lake Las Vegas. Since we are concerned with the local economy, it made sense to choose the Aston Montelago, which was offering a very good deal within close driving distance to my family's house. Registration was easy, [...]at the front desk quickly checked me in and because I was there during the week and there were a lot of rooms available, provided me with an upgraded room in the Viera section, with full kitchen, kitchen seating area, couch and lounge area and king bed. The bathroom was well appointed with a standard tub and shower combo and plenty of amenities such as toothpaste, razor - anything you might have forgotten was provided.Free, secure parking and Free (wired) Internet access rounded off what was a very pleasant stay. Since I was with family most of my visit, I didn't use the pool or fitness area, but I did check them out and both looked well cared for and lovely.Another impressive aspect of this hotel/condo is that it's green-conscious with in-room energy control via keycard (about time we see this in the US!), a recycling program and other programs to reduce water use, use reclaimed water for golf courses and green areas, and encourage sustainable resources. This is important everywhere, but particularly in the middle of a desert where the water tables have been very low for years. So big points on that!A lovely stay, very peaceful, a very nice location far from the strip and right near Lake Mead and all the great recreational events and natural beauty of the Lake area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive along Lake Mead at sunset. You might have to pay a fee to enter the Nt'l park area, but it is worth it! Take your camera.

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Montelago

The resort was not quite as I expected. All pools were closed. Game room...CLOSED. Half the stores in the shopping area was CLOSED. It's like a ghost town. Not to mention the Casino was CLOSED. This should have been mentioned in the booking process. Have a warning...saying MOST OF THE STUFF IS CLOSED! Should have stayed at Loew's Hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kanab, Utah
Feb 22, 2011

A wonderful place to stay

the accommodations were very nice. We ate at two of the restaurants in the Village,Bernards Bistro and the 3 Amiegos, they were both outstanding. WE had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babypbetty
Business
San Jose
Jan 7, 2011

Fantastic falimily getaway

this is the best hotelI have ever had in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Getaway

Beautiful, relaxing location w/great view of lake, ice rink. Shops, restaurants convenient but limited. Rooms are very nice. Negative--Our room was not cleaned while we were there (two nights). TV quit and it took several hours to get it fixed. Missed football games on day after T'giving. Bummer! NOTE: Great Rueben sandwich/fries at Irish pub!!! They have a lot to improve on. Understand they are recovering from bankruptcy so limited staff may be issue. I believe it will be better and would try it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead as choices are limited. Be aware of options at other sites w/in the complex.

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the renman
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Modern Ghost Town

It appears this quasi-hotel/timeshare is dying a slow death. Our room was nice and very quiet (floppy showerhead). We had a view of Lake Las Vegas and a dead golfcourse, which made for some nice walking on the golfcart paths. Since the Ritz Carlton shut down, the place seemed deserted at times. The beautiful Pontevecchio bridge has been neglected with many ceiling panels missing and damaged walls. One can see that in its day, this resort would have been a delightful place to stay. We like to stay off the Strip, but this was a bit remote. A 30-40 minute drive to real civilization. On site, few shops are open, with limited hours. The casino is closed. Other guests seemed to wonder what had happened, also. And finally, our so-called deal was disguised by an additional daily $25 resort fee (with the tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Fiesta Casino had a 12-screen movie theatre and the Green Valley Resort also had a cinema with upscale shopping and dining.

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ma
Oct 12, 2010

great place, splendid isolation

even a simple online airline check-in,which for me is sometimes a big deal wasdone for me by kim.that was one less thing for me to worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mead, Nebraska
Jul 11, 2010

Off The Strip

Very Quiet, clean, and had great fishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had live bands outside on the weekend.

Back to menu Return to top