$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
peaceful....

It was a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Being a local it's nice, like... See full review

  • llorin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Nice place to escape & relax!

Sadly, I wish Lake Las Vegas was doing better financially & attracting more people literally a... See full review

  • Tiffanyyy
  • Aug 17, 2014
MonteLago Village Resort is a one-of-a-kind luxury resort just 17 miles from the Las Vegas strip. Set among the desert mountains of Nevada on the shore of sparkling Lake Las Vegas, this Mediterranean-themed village offers exquisite shopping and dining and access to championship golf and lakeside recreation of Lake Las Vegas Resort - plus complimentary shuttle to The Strip!MonteLago Village Resort offers two lodging locations; Viera and Luna Di Lusso.Viera keeps relaxation and refinement close at heart, located in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village; just outside your door you can easily wander down a cobblestone street where the pace is slow and leisurely.Luna Di Lusso is just across the Pontevecchio Bridge, situated on a lakefront plateau near the Nicklaus-designed Reflection Bay Golf Club. Luna di Lusso provides inspiring views of MonteLago Village across Lake Las Vegas. Aston MonteLago Village Resort implements a Resort fee of $23 plus tax daily per room, to be collected directly by the property.The Resort Fee covers: High Speed Internet access in all rooms and free wireless internet in both lobbies, Business Services provided by the Front Desk, Inter-resort shuttle services, Secured garage parking, Fishing permits for Lake Las Vegas, preferred golf rates at the semi-private South Shore Golf Club or Tuscany Golf Club, and USA Today in the lobby; plus, show your room key at participating Village Shops and Restaurants for a 10% discount.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston MonteLago Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Aston MonteLago Village Resort Rooms

Viera 2Bedroom
Viera 2 Bedroom Resort View (Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera 1Bedroom Lakeview
Viera 1 Bedroom Lake View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Luna Studio Lake View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 1Bedroom Resort View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 2 Bedroom Lakeview
Luna 2 Bedroom Lake View Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed, Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room and Stunning views of Lake Las Vegas) Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Luna Studio Resort View
Luna Studio Resort View(One King size bed). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Viera Studio Resort View
Viera Studio Resort View (One King-size bed and One Queen-size sleeper sofa bed), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera Bedroom Resort View
Viera 1 Bedroom Resort View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room, located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 6.6 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 5, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Only one place to have breakfast in the village that stop serving at 10:30Am. That resort has a Casino!! Who goes to have breakfast at 9:00Am at a place where people go to sleep after 2:00Am?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
@mollydotcom
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 10, 2011

Full Kitchen and Lovely Decor

My parents live in Boulder City, and have a large home overlooking Lake Mead. Typically, I stay with them. However, this trip my brother and his partner were visiting as well, so I opted to stay out at Lake Las Vegas. Since we are concerned with the local economy, it made sense to choose the Aston Montelago, which was offering a very good deal within close driving distance to my family's house. Registration was easy, [...]at the front desk quickly checked me in and because I was there during the week and there were a lot of rooms available, provided me with an upgraded room in the Viera section, with full kitchen, kitchen seating area, couch and lounge area and king bed. The bathroom was well appointed with a standard tub and shower combo and plenty of amenities such as toothpaste, razor - anything you might have forgotten was provided.Free, secure parking and Free (wired) Internet access rounded off what was a very pleasant stay. Since I was with family most of my visit, I didn't use the pool or fitness area, but I did check them out and both looked well cared for and lovely.Another impressive aspect of this hotel/condo is that it's green-conscious with in-room energy control via keycard (about time we see this in the US!), a recycling program and other programs to reduce water use, use reclaimed water for golf courses and green areas, and encourage sustainable resources. This is important everywhere, but particularly in the middle of a desert where the water tables have been very low for years. So big points on that!A lovely stay, very peaceful, a very nice location far from the strip and right near Lake Mead and all the great recreational events and natural beauty of the Lake area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive along Lake Mead at sunset. You might have to pay a fee to enter the Nt'l park area, but it is worth it! Take your camera.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Montelago

The resort was not quite as I expected. All pools were closed. Game room...CLOSED. Half the stores in the shopping area was CLOSED. It's like a ghost town. Not to mention the Casino was CLOSED. This should have been mentioned in the booking process. Have a warning...saying MOST OF THE STUFF IS CLOSED! Should have stayed at Loew's Hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kanab, Utah
Feb 22, 2011

A wonderful place to stay

the accommodations were very nice. We ate at two of the restaurants in the Village,Bernards Bistro and the 3 Amiegos, they were both outstanding. WE had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babypbetty
Business
San Jose
Jan 7, 2011

Fantastic falimily getaway

this is the best hotelI have ever had in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Getaway

Beautiful, relaxing location w/great view of lake, ice rink. Shops, restaurants convenient but limited. Rooms are very nice. Negative--Our room was not cleaned while we were there (two nights). TV quit and it took several hours to get it fixed. Missed football games on day after T'giving. Bummer! NOTE: Great Rueben sandwich/fries at Irish pub!!! They have a lot to improve on. Understand they are recovering from bankruptcy so limited staff may be issue. I believe it will be better and would try it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead as choices are limited. Be aware of options at other sites w/in the complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the renman
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Modern Ghost Town

It appears this quasi-hotel/timeshare is dying a slow death. Our room was nice and very quiet (floppy showerhead). We had a view of Lake Las Vegas and a dead golfcourse, which made for some nice walking on the golfcart paths. Since the Ritz Carlton shut down, the place seemed deserted at times. The beautiful Pontevecchio bridge has been neglected with many ceiling panels missing and damaged walls. One can see that in its day, this resort would have been a delightful place to stay. We like to stay off the Strip, but this was a bit remote. A 30-40 minute drive to real civilization. On site, few shops are open, with limited hours. The casino is closed. Other guests seemed to wonder what had happened, also. And finally, our so-called deal was disguised by an additional daily $25 resort fee (with the tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Fiesta Casino had a 12-screen movie theatre and the Green Valley Resort also had a cinema with upscale shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,ma
Oct 12, 2010

great place, splendid isolation

even a simple online airline check-in,which for me is sometimes a big deal wasdone for me by kim.that was one less thing for me to worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mead, Nebraska
Jul 11, 2010

Off The Strip

Very Quiet, clean, and had great fishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel had live bands outside on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 23, 2010

Great Alternative!

Resort Fee!:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top