$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
30 Strada Di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
Full Kitchen and Lovely Decor

My parents live in Boulder City, and have a large home overlooking Lake Mead. Typically, I stay... See full review

  • @mollydotcom
  • Apr 10, 2011
A wonderful place to stay

the accommodations were very nice. We ate at two of the restaurants in the Village,Bernards Bistro... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 22, 2011
MonteLago Village Resort is a one-of-a-kind luxury resort just 17 miles from the Las Vegas strip. Set among the desert mountains of Nevada on the shore of sparkling Lake Las Vegas, this Mediterranean-themed village offers exquisite shopping and dining and access to championship golf and lakeside recreation of Lake Las Vegas Resort - plus complimentary shuttle to The Strip!

MonteLago Village Resort offers two lodging locations; Viera and Luna Di Lusso.

Viera keeps relaxation and refinement close at heart, located in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village; just outside your door you can easily wander down a cobblestone street where the pace is slow and leisurely.

Luna Di Lusso is just across the Pontevecchio Bridge, situated on a lakefront plateau near the Nicklaus-designed Reflection Bay Golf Club. Luna di Lusso provides inspiring views of MonteLago Village across Lake Las Vegas.

Aston MonteLago Village Resort implements a Resort fee of $23 plus tax daily per room, to be collected directly by the property. The Resort Fee covers: High Speed Internet access in all rooms and free wireless internet in both lobbies, Business Services provided by the Front Desk, Inter-resort shuttle services, Secured garage parking, Fishing permits for Lake Las Vegas, preferred golf rates at the semi-private South Shore Golf Club or Tuscany Golf Club, and USA Today in the lobby; plus, show your room key at participating Village Shops and Restaurants for a 10% discount.

Aston MonteLago Village Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
Room with king and sofa bed include individually-controlled air conditioning, individually-controlled central heating, high speed Internet, data port, cable TV, DVD, radio, CD player, windows that open, fridge, coffeemaker.
2 Bedroom Suite
Room with 2 king and sofa bed include individually-controlled air conditioning, individually-controlled central heating, high speed Internet, data port, cable TV, DVD, radio, CD player, windows that open, fridge, coffeemaker.
Studio
Room with king bed include individually-controlled air conditioning, individually-controlled central heating, high speed Internet, data port, cable TV, DVD, radio, CD player, windows that open, fridge, coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Hotel Map

36.1007 -114.9306
Area served
Henderson.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport in Las Vegas - 17 miles.
Area description
Las Vegas Strip - 17 miles, Hoover Dam - 15 miles, Sam Boyd Stadium - 13 mile, Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 6.6 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 7.4 mi

Dining

Bernard's Bistro
Enjoy American cuisine with French influences in a welcoming atmosphere.
Before Sunset Cafe
Gourmet breakfast, delicious lunches and freshly baked pastries!
Black Pepper Grill
A contemporary restaurant in the heart of the village.
La Havana Cigar Bar
Fine cigars, smoking lounge and delicious deli sandwiches.
Luna Rossa
Authentic Italian cuisine using only the finest ingredients.
Pizzamania
Voted the best pizza in Rome; thin and crunchy, tasteful and light.
Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory
Irresistible chocolates, caramel apples and fudge.
Coffee Cantata
Best coffee around!
Sonrisa Grill
Indulge in authentic and innovative Mexican cuisine and tasty margaritas.
Sunset & Vines
The quintessential destination for wine, light fare and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, ca
Jul 7, 2009

HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT

We were unable to park at the hotel due to the resort allowing outsiders to park for the fireworks show. When we presented our issue to the front desk, their response was that there was nothing they could do.They do not offer valet. We were told to "find parking elsewhere" The resort is on a hill side location. Making a walk to park somewhere else difficult. The worst part of this situation was that as we were expressing our frustration. (and we were not alone) the "young and unprofessional" staff at the desk actually laughed at us. Finding it humorous that my husband was getting angry. The second area of concern was that when we returned to our room on the second day of our stay, we found the room had not been cleaned. When we called to inquire about it we were told that there was some confusion and housekeeping had gone home. again, there was nothing they could do. we asked for clean towels to be sent up since the ones previously used had been on the floor. Nearly an hour later, after we had showered and dried off with hand towels. The requested towels were delivered. I was expecting a first class experience and I would have been much happier at a lower rated facility. We frequently stay in this area during the summer with large groups of people to go boating. I will never stay here again nor will I ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, ca
Jul 7, 2009

HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT

We were unable to park at the hotel due to the resort allowing outsiders to park for the fireworks show. When we presented our issue to the front desk, their response was that there was nothing they could do.They do not offer valet. We were told to "find parking elsewhere" The resort is on a hill side location. Making a walk to park somewhere else difficult. The worst part of this situation was that as we were expressing our frustration. (and we were not alone) the "young and unprofessional" staff at the desk actually laughed at us. Finding it humorous that my husband was getting angry. The second area of concern was that when we returned to our room on the second day of our stay, we found the room had not been cleaned. When we called to inquire about it we were told that there was some confusion and housekeeping had gone home. again, there was nothing they could do. we asked for clean towels to be sent up since the ones previously used had been on the floor. Nearly an hour later, after we had showered and dried off with hand towels. The requested towels were delivered. I was expecting a first class experience and I would have been much happier at a lower rated facility. We frequently stay in this area during the summer with large groups of people to go boating. I will never stay here again nor will I ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddkmn
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 4, 2014

Would not recommend

Did not receive room I paid for. Hotel blaming booking I spoke to booking who stated mix up was with hotel. Hotel staff was not customer oriented. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Hills, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Montelago

The resort was not quite as I expected. All pools were closed. Game room...CLOSED. Half the stores in the shopping area was CLOSED. It's like a ghost town. Not to mention the Casino was CLOSED. This should have been mentioned in the booking process. Have a warning...saying MOST OF THE STUFF IS CLOSED! Should have stayed at Loew's Hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlFAG
Santa Monica
Dec 1, 2013

Not worth of money

As being a resort, nothing was extra ordinary. Just clean room that is about it. In their website wrong information about Swimming pool closure that is it said it will be closed from December 3rd, though it was already closed fro 2 weeks when we reached on November 28th. The website was advertising about Village next to the resort, which is empty just few restaurant and cafe were opened, which was WAY over prized. Overall nothing FUN. If you want to just stay in hotel room and use the GYM then its fine, nothing extra...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Hills, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Montelago

The resort was not quite as I expected. All pools were closed. Game room...CLOSED. Half the stores in the shopping area was CLOSED. It's like a ghost town. Not to mention the Casino was CLOSED. This should have been mentioned in the booking process. Have a warning...saying MOST OF THE STUFF IS CLOSED! Should have stayed at Loew's Hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vegas
Dec 15, 2009

Disappointed

heating system would not maintain a comfortable temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the renman
Fresno, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Modern Ghost Town

It appears this quasi-hotel/timeshare is dying a slow death. Our room was nice and very quiet (floppy showerhead). We had a view of Lake Las Vegas and a dead golfcourse, which made for some nice walking on the golfcart paths. Since the Ritz Carlton shut down, the place seemed deserted at times. The beautiful Pontevecchio bridge has been neglected with many ceiling panels missing and damaged walls. One can see that in its day, this resort would have been a delightful place to stay. We like to stay off the Strip, but this was a bit remote. A 30-40 minute drive to real civilization. On site, few shops are open, with limited hours. The casino is closed. Other guests seemed to wonder what had happened, also. And finally, our so-called deal was disguised by an additional daily $25 resort fee (with the tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Fiesta Casino had a 12-screen movie theatre and the Green Valley Resort also had a cinema with upscale shopping and dining.

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the renman
Fresno, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Modern Ghost Town

It appears this quasi-hotel/timeshare is dying a slow death. Our room was nice and very quiet (floppy showerhead). We had a view of Lake Las Vegas and a dead golfcourse, which made for some nice walking on the golfcart paths. Since the Ritz Carlton shut down, the place seemed deserted at times. The beautiful Pontevecchio bridge has been neglected with many ceiling panels missing and damaged walls. One can see that in its day, this resort would have been a delightful place to stay. We like to stay off the Strip, but this was a bit remote. A 30-40 minute drive to real civilization. On site, few shops are open, with limited hours. The casino is closed. Other guests seemed to wonder what had happened, also. And finally, our so-called deal was disguised by an additional daily $25 resort fee (with the tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Fiesta Casino had a 12-screen movie theatre and the Green Valley Resort also had a cinema with upscale shopping and dining.

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vegas
Dec 15, 2009

Disappointed

heating system would not maintain a comfortable temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top