$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
peaceful....

It was a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Being a local it's nice, like... See full review

  • llorin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Nice place to escape & relax!

Sadly, I wish Lake Las Vegas was doing better financially & attracting more people literally a... See full review

  • Tiffanyyy
  • Aug 17, 2014
MonteLago Village Resort is a one-of-a-kind luxury resort just 17 miles from the Las Vegas strip. Set among the desert mountains of Nevada on the shore of sparkling Lake Las Vegas, this Mediterranean-themed village offers exquisite shopping and dining and access to championship golf and lakeside recreation of Lake Las Vegas Resort - plus complimentary shuttle to The Strip!MonteLago Village Resort offers two lodging locations; Viera and Luna Di Lusso.Viera keeps relaxation and refinement close at heart, located in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village; just outside your door you can easily wander down a cobblestone street where the pace is slow and leisurely.Luna Di Lusso is just across the Pontevecchio Bridge, situated on a lakefront plateau near the Nicklaus-designed Reflection Bay Golf Club. Luna di Lusso provides inspiring views of MonteLago Village across Lake Las Vegas. Aston MonteLago Village Resort implements a Resort fee of $23 plus tax daily per room, to be collected directly by the property.The Resort Fee covers: High Speed Internet access in all rooms and free wireless internet in both lobbies, Business Services provided by the Front Desk, Inter-resort shuttle services, Secured garage parking, Fishing permits for Lake Las Vegas, preferred golf rates at the semi-private South Shore Golf Club or Tuscany Golf Club, and USA Today in the lobby; plus, show your room key at participating Village Shops and Restaurants for a 10% discount.

Hotel Map

36.1007 -114.9306
Area served
HendersonMcCarran International Airport in Las Vegas - 17 miles.Las Vegas Strip - 17 miles, Hoover Dam - 15 miles, Sam Boyd Stadium - 13 mile, Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 20.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston MonteLago Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Aston MonteLago Village Resort Rooms

Viera 2Bedroom
Viera 2 Bedroom Resort View (Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera 1Bedroom Lakeview
Viera 1 Bedroom Lake View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Luna Studio Lake View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 1Bedroom Resort View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 2 Bedroom Lakeview
Luna 2 Bedroom Lake View Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed, Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room and Stunning views of Lake Las Vegas) Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Luna Studio Resort View
Luna Studio Resort View(One King size bed). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Viera Studio Resort View
Viera Studio Resort View (One King-size bed and One Queen-size sleeper sofa bed), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera Bedroom Resort View
Viera 1 Bedroom Resort View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room, located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 6.6 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddkmn
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 4, 2014

Would not recommend

Did not receive room I paid for. Hotel blaming booking I spoke to booking who stated mix up was with hotel. Hotel staff was not customer oriented. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, ca
Jul 7, 2009

HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT

We were unable to park at the hotel due to the resort allowing outsiders to park for the fireworks show. When we presented our issue to the front desk, their response was that there was nothing they could do.They do not offer valet. We were told to "find parking elsewhere" The resort is on a hill side location. Making a walk to park somewhere else difficult. The worst part of this situation was that as we were expressing our frustration. (and we were not alone) the "young and unprofessional" staff at the desk actually laughed at us. Finding it humorous that my husband was getting angry. The second area of concern was that when we returned to our room on the second day of our stay, we found the room had not been cleaned. When we called to inquire about it we were told that there was some confusion and housekeeping had gone home. again, there was nothing they could do. we asked for clean towels to be sent up since the ones previously used had been on the floor. Nearly an hour later, after we had showered and dried off with hand towels. The requested towels were delivered. I was expecting a first class experience and I would have been much happier at a lower rated facility. We frequently stay in this area during the summer with large groups of people to go boating. I will never stay here again nor will I ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Hills, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Montelago

The resort was not quite as I expected. All pools were closed. Game room...CLOSED. Half the stores in the shopping area was CLOSED. It's like a ghost town. Not to mention the Casino was CLOSED. This should have been mentioned in the booking process. Have a warning...saying MOST OF THE STUFF IS CLOSED! Should have stayed at Loew's Hotel instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the renman
Fresno, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Modern Ghost Town

It appears this quasi-hotel/timeshare is dying a slow death. Our room was nice and very quiet (floppy showerhead). We had a view of Lake Las Vegas and a dead golfcourse, which made for some nice walking on the golfcart paths. Since the Ritz Carlton shut down, the place seemed deserted at times. The beautiful Pontevecchio bridge has been neglected with many ceiling panels missing and damaged walls. One can see that in its day, this resort would have been a delightful place to stay. We like to stay off the Strip, but this was a bit remote. A 30-40 minute drive to real civilization. On site, few shops are open, with limited hours. The casino is closed. Other guests seemed to wonder what had happened, also. And finally, our so-called deal was disguised by an additional daily $25 resort fee (with the tax).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Fiesta Casino had a 12-screen movie theatre and the Green Valley Resort also had a cinema with upscale shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vegas
Dec 15, 2009

Disappointed

heating system would not maintain a comfortable temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlFAG
Santa Monica
Dec 1, 2013

Not worth of money

As being a resort, nothing was extra ordinary. Just clean room that is about it. In their website wrong information about Swimming pool closure that is it said it will be closed from December 3rd, though it was already closed fro 2 weeks when we reached on November 28th. The website was advertising about Village next to the resort, which is empty just few restaurant and cafe were opened, which was WAY over prized. Overall nothing FUN. If you want to just stay in hotel room and use the GYM then its fine, nothing extra...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bearclaw
New Orleans, LA
Jul 29, 2013

Should have been much better for the price

Pool was outstanding, tv was from the 1980's, staff was overwhelmed when checking in, village next to the hotel seemed to be deserted for a Saturday night, the casino next to the hotel has about 50 slot machines in it. No table games. This area still seems to be hurting from the economy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 30, 2010

Thanksgiving Getaway

Beautiful, relaxing location w/great view of lake, ice rink. Shops, restaurants convenient but limited. Rooms are very nice. Negative--Our room was not cleaned while we were there (two nights). TV quit and it took several hours to get it fixed. Missed football games on day after T'giving. Bummer! NOTE: Great Rueben sandwich/fries at Irish pub!!! They have a lot to improve on. Understand they are recovering from bankruptcy so limited staff may be issue. I believe it will be better and would try it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan ahead as choices are limited. Be aware of options at other sites w/in the complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Traveler 7
Park City
May 2, 2013

Hotel Trial Experience

We stayed in the updated area of the Hotel/Condo. We thought we were to stay in the village section. Overall, a clean, updated room and facility that is within walking distance to the village area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jul 5, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Only one place to have breakfast in the village that stop serving at 10:30Am. That resort has a Casino!! Who goes to have breakfast at 9:00Am at a place where people go to sleep after 2:00Am?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search