$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
View map of 30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
peaceful....

It was a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Being a local it's nice, like... See full review

  • llorin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Nice place to escape & relax!

Sadly, I wish Lake Las Vegas was doing better financially & attracting more people literally a... See full review

  • Tiffanyyy
  • Aug 17, 2014
MonteLago Village Resort is a one-of-a-kind luxury resort just 17 miles from the Las Vegas strip. Set among the desert mountains of Nevada on the shore of sparkling Lake Las Vegas, this Mediterranean-themed village offers exquisite shopping and dining and access to championship golf and lakeside recreation of Lake Las Vegas Resort - plus complimentary shuttle to The Strip!MonteLago Village Resort offers two lodging locations; Viera and Luna Di Lusso.Viera keeps relaxation and refinement close at heart, located in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village; just outside your door you can easily wander down a cobblestone street where the pace is slow and leisurely.Luna Di Lusso is just across the Pontevecchio Bridge, situated on a lakefront plateau near the Nicklaus-designed Reflection Bay Golf Club. Luna di Lusso provides inspiring views of MonteLago Village across Lake Las Vegas. Aston MonteLago Village Resort implements a Resort fee of $25 plus tax daily per room, to be collected directly by the property.The Resort Fee covers: Unlimited access to DVD movie rentals; in-room high speed internet access; wireless internet access at Viera Building, both lobbies, and all public areas throughout the property; dining, shopping, and spa discounts to businesses in The Village; 24 hour fitness center access; daily parking; courtesy shuttle to and from the Las Vegas Strip; local and toll free calls; safety deposit boxes; USA Today newspaper in lobby; preferred rates at Reflection Bay Golf Club, SouthShore Golf Club, and Tuscany Golf Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston MonteLago Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston MonteLago Village Resort Rooms

Viera 2 Bedroom
Viera 2 Bedroom Resort View (Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera 1 Bedroom Lakeview
Viera 1 Bedroom Lake View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Luna Studio Lake View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 1Bedroom Resort View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 2 Bedroom Lakeview
Luna 2 Bedroom Lake View Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed, Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room and Stunning views of Lake Las Vegas) Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Luna Studio Resort View
Luna Studio Resort View(One King size bed). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Viera Studio Resort View
Viera Studio Resort View (One King-size bed and One Queen-size sleeper sofa bed), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera Bedroom Resort View
Viera 1 Bedroom Resort View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room, located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 6.6 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
@mollydotcom
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 10, 2011

Full Kitchen and Lovely Decor

My parents live in Boulder City, and have a large home overlooking Lake Mead. Typically, I stay with them. However, this trip my brother and his partner were visiting as well, so I opted to stay out at Lake Las Vegas. Since we are concerned with the local economy, it made sense to choose the Aston Montelago, which was offering a very good deal within close driving distance to my family's house. Registration was easy, [...]at the front desk quickly checked me in and because I was there during the week and there were a lot of rooms available, provided me with an upgraded room in the Viera section, with full kitchen, kitchen seating area, couch and lounge area and king bed. The bathroom was well appointed with a standard tub and shower combo and plenty of amenities such as toothpaste, razor - anything you might have forgotten was provided.Free, secure parking and Free (wired) Internet access rounded off what was a very pleasant stay. Since I was with family most of my visit, I didn't use the pool or fitness area, but I did check them out and both looked well cared for and lovely.Another impressive aspect of this hotel/condo is that it's green-conscious with in-room energy control via keycard (about time we see this in the US!), a recycling program and other programs to reduce water use, use reclaimed water for golf courses and green areas, and encourage sustainable resources. This is important everywhere, but particularly in the middle of a desert where the water tables have been very low for years. So big points on that!A lovely stay, very peaceful, a very nice location far from the strip and right near Lake Mead and all the great recreational events and natural beauty of the Lake area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive along Lake Mead at sunset. You might have to pay a fee to enter the Nt'l park area, but it is worth it! Take your camera.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 23, 2010

Great Alternative!

Resort Fee!:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kanab, Utah
Feb 22, 2011

A wonderful place to stay

the accommodations were very nice. We ate at two of the restaurants in the Village,Bernards Bistro and the 3 Amiegos, they were both outstanding. WE had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento,CA
Sep 25, 2009

Fabulous family getaway.

Wonderful swimming pool...great events at resort..great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 10, 2009

James Birthday

We swam in the lovely pool, listened to Jazz on the Lake, ate scrummy meals, walked the Cobbled Streets, meandered the little shops, played darts in the Irish pub, and slept like tops in the divine beds. Very relaxing indeed......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book via Orbitz for the cheapest rate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 19, 2007

My review of MonteLago Village Resort

We were there for the John Legend concert and had a fabulous romantic weekend. The room was immaculate! No room service in the hotel though...kind of a bummer when we felt like going to our room for a light supper..Got something at the restaurant. The hotel room itself was lovely and so new and clean, decorated nicely and the amenities were wonderful...I loved the martini glasses and shakers, ice maker in your room fridge..plenty of clean towel and pillows! A very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2007

family friendly

Casino was separated from Hotel and it was nice for the family with young kids, which we didn't have to go through casino whenever come and go to room. Lake was nice to enjoy and village was fun to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dinning was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 2, 2007

luxurious vacation

The room was modern and reasonably priced. The grounds were well-maintained and pretty. The village surrounding the property was lively the weekend we were there, but normally it is very low key. The pool was nice and not overcrowded. During the summer live bands play outside. We were able to see and hear the jazz band. It was great. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdvegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 23, 2009

Fantastic Local Getaway!

It was the best room I think I have ever stayed in! I could not ask for anything more. It felt like a waste of a weekend - that it should have been longer and should have invited friends!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2007

Great quality

Nice overall hotel with large rooms/apartments. We love Lake Las Vegas and all the shops, restaurants and entertainment. Just a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to eat right below your rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top