$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
Full Kitchen and Lovely Decor

My parents live in Boulder City, and have a large home overlooking Lake Mead. Typically, I stay... See full review

  • @mollydotcom
  • Apr 10, 2011
A wonderful place to stay

the accommodations were very nice. We ate at two of the restaurants in the Village,Bernards Bistro... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 22, 2011
MonteLago Village Resort is a one-of-a-kind luxury resort just 17 miles from the Las Vegas strip. Set among the desert mountains of Nevada on the shore of sparkling Lake Las Vegas, this Mediterranean-themed village offers exquisite shopping and dining and access to championship golf and lakeside recreation of Lake Las Vegas Resort - plus complimentary shuttle to The Strip!MonteLago Village Resort offers two lodging locations; Viera and Luna Di Lusso.Viera keeps relaxation and refinement close at heart, located in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village; just outside your door you can easily wander down a cobblestone street where the pace is slow and leisurely.Luna Di Lusso is just across the Pontevecchio Bridge, situated on a lakefront plateau near the Nicklaus-designed Reflection Bay Golf Club. Luna di Lusso provides inspiring views of MonteLago Village across Lake Las Vegas. Aston MonteLago Village Resort implements a Resort fee of $23 plus tax daily per room, to be collected directly by the property.The Resort Fee covers: High Speed Internet access in all rooms and free wireless internet in both lobbies, Business Services provided by the Front Desk, Inter-resort shuttle services, Secured garage parking, Fishing permits for Lake Las Vegas, preferred golf rates at the semi-private South Shore Golf Club or Tuscany Golf Club, and USA Today in the lobby; plus, show your room key at participating Village Shops and Restaurants for a 10% discount.

Aston MonteLago Village Resort Rooms

Viera 2Bedroom
Viera 2 Bedroom Resort View (Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera 1Bedroom Lakeview
Viera 1 Bedroom Lake View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Luna Studio Lake View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 1Bedroom Resort View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 2 Bedroom Lakeview
Luna 2 Bedroom Lake View Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed, Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room and Stunning views of Lake Las Vegas) Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Luna Studio Resort View
Luna Studio Resort View(One King size bed). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Viera Studio Resort View
Viera Studio Resort View (One King-size bed and One Queen-size sleeper sofa bed), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera Bedroom Resort View
Viera 1 Bedroom Resort View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room, located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston MonteLago Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1007 -114.9306
Area served
HendersonMcCarran International Airport in Las Vegas - 17 miles.Las Vegas Strip - 17 miles, Hoover Dam - 15 miles, Sam Boyd Stadium - 13 mile, Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 20.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 6.6 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vegas
Dec 15, 2009

Disappointed

heating system would not maintain a comfortable temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vegas
Dec 15, 2009

Disappointed

heating system would not maintain a comfortable temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 23, 2009

Fantastic Local Getaway!

It was the best room I think I have ever stayed in! I could not ask for anything more. It felt like a waste of a weekend - that it should have been longer and should have invited friends!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 23, 2009

Fantastic Local Getaway!

It was the best room I think I have ever stayed in! I could not ask for anything more. It felt like a waste of a weekend - that it should have been longer and should have invited friends!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madmantt
Joliet, IL
Oct 20, 2009

Great Hotel for price

This hotel although about 30 minutes off the strip is a great place to stay away from the hustle. The resort itself provides weekend entertainment directly on the water. The hotel is created as an Italian Village with assorted places to eat. If you stay at the resort, you can fish from the shoreline. The fish are huge. You can also rent fishing boats or electric boat to tour the lake and the beautiful homes. Rent a car is the best bet. Therefore, you can go as you please as the services at the hotel are pretty limited. The rooms are equipped with kitchens so you can stock up and it's like a home away from home. Great place for the price. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madmantt
Joliet, IL
Oct 20, 2009

Great Hotel for price

This hotel although about 30 minutes off the strip is a great place to stay away from the hustle. The resort itself provides weekend entertainment directly on the water. The hotel is created as an Italian Village with assorted places to eat. If you stay at the resort, you can fish from the shoreline. The fish are huge. You can also rent fishing boats or electric boat to tour the lake and the beautiful homes. Rent a car is the best bet. Therefore, you can go as you please as the services at the hotel are pretty limited. The rooms are equipped with kitchens so you can stock up and it's like a home away from home. Great place for the price. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento,CA
Sep 25, 2009

Fabulous family getaway.

Wonderful swimming pool...great events at resort..great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento,CA
Sep 25, 2009

Fabulous family getaway.

Wonderful swimming pool...great events at resort..great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Nice place!

Great place to relax! Had pool to ourselves practically the entire time we were there. Nobody bothered us. Just like the other reviews say, it's a ghost town but if you are looking for peace and quiet-this is your place! Rented a boat 1 hour (a little pricey) but worth it, scenery was beautiful. The room was nice (2 BD Lake view in the Viera building) but the first thing I noticed was the dirty rug. The pull out couch was uncomfortable and the sheets were dirty the first night so we had to call housekeeping to get new sheets. Housekeeping came in every day but I honestly could not tell the difference, if not for the new towels and soap. The village is cute and the casino was small but nice. The restaurants in the village are super over priced for the food. All in all good experience for a relaxing family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food and beverages, restaurants are a little far and the ones in the village are a pricey.

Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Nice place!

Great place to relax! Had pool to ourselves practically the entire time we were there. Nobody bothered us. Just like the other reviews say, it's a ghost town but if you are looking for peace and quiet-this is your place! Rented a boat 1 hour (a little pricey) but worth it, scenery was beautiful. The room was nice (2 BD Lake view in the Viera building) but the first thing I noticed was the dirty rug. The pull out couch was uncomfortable and the sheets were dirty the first night so we had to call housekeeping to get new sheets. Housekeeping came in every day but I honestly could not tell the difference, if not for the new towels and soap. The village is cute and the casino was small but nice. The restaurants in the village are super over priced for the food. All in all good experience for a relaxing family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food and beverages, restaurants are a little far and the ones in the village are a pricey.

Back to menu Return to top