$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
peaceful....

It was a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Being a local it's nice, like... See full review

  • llorin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Nice place to escape & relax!

Sadly, I wish Lake Las Vegas was doing better financially & attracting more people literally a... See full review

  • Tiffanyyy
  • Aug 17, 2014
MonteLago Village Resort is a one-of-a-kind luxury resort just 17 miles from the Las Vegas strip. Set among the desert mountains of Nevada on the shore of sparkling Lake Las Vegas, this Mediterranean-themed village offers exquisite shopping and dining and access to championship golf and lakeside recreation of Lake Las Vegas Resort - plus complimentary shuttle to The Strip!MonteLago Village Resort offers two lodging locations; Viera and Luna Di Lusso.Viera keeps relaxation and refinement close at heart, located in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village; just outside your door you can easily wander down a cobblestone street where the pace is slow and leisurely.Luna Di Lusso is just across the Pontevecchio Bridge, situated on a lakefront plateau near the Nicklaus-designed Reflection Bay Golf Club. Luna di Lusso provides inspiring views of MonteLago Village across Lake Las Vegas. Aston MonteLago Village Resort implements a Resort fee of $23 plus tax daily per room, to be collected directly by the property.The Resort Fee covers: High Speed Internet access in all rooms and free wireless internet in both lobbies, Business Services provided by the Front Desk, Inter-resort shuttle services, Secured garage parking, Fishing permits for Lake Las Vegas, preferred golf rates at the semi-private South Shore Golf Club or Tuscany Golf Club, and USA Today in the lobby; plus, show your room key at participating Village Shops and Restaurants for a 10% discount.

Hotel Map

36.1007 -114.9306
Area served
HendersonMcCarran International Airport in Las Vegas - 17 miles.Las Vegas Strip - 17 miles, Hoover Dam - 15 miles, Sam Boyd Stadium - 13 mile, Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 20.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston MonteLago Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Aston MonteLago Village Resort Rooms

Viera 2Bedroom
Viera 2 Bedroom Resort View (Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera 1Bedroom Lakeview
Viera 1 Bedroom Lake View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Luna Studio Lake View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 1Bedroom Resort View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 2 Bedroom Lakeview
Luna 2 Bedroom Lake View Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed, Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room and Stunning views of Lake Las Vegas) Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Luna Studio Resort View
Luna Studio Resort View(One King size bed). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Viera Studio Resort View
Viera Studio Resort View (One King-size bed and One Queen-size sleeper sofa bed), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera Bedroom Resort View
Viera 1 Bedroom Resort View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room, located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 6.6 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dana point Ca
May 17, 2009

great place to escape and relax

very quiet, almost too quiet. I was surprised to not find more people walking around, but it is just want I needed. I like the fact that having a full kitchen in our 1 bedroom suite we able to buy snacks and spend more time in relaxing. The boat rentals were a great way to spend time viewing the lake. we will definetly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we found within a 10min drive there was many restraunts to choose from and grocery stores as well as a mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apex
Sep 9, 2008

Spread out.

THis is a resort hotel center. The check-in is a mile from the unit where we stayed. We drove to the unit and carried bags to the elevator. May be OK if you are not tired. Dining facilities were a distant walk. We used room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan to spend several days at this resort if you have time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klysta
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Beautful, quiet facility

Beautiful and quiet room and facility. Nice short walk over the bridge to the charming village with adorable boutiques and good restaurants. Only complaint is the maid didn't show up the second day at all... Beds very comfortable, room nice, great frig, adequate kitchen, nice dvd player. Great view of lake. Nice pool and jacuzzi area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 2, 2007

luxurious vacation

The room was modern and reasonably priced. The grounds were well-maintained and pretty. The village surrounding the property was lively the weekend we were there, but normally it is very low key. The pool was nice and not overcrowded. During the summer live bands play outside. We were able to see and hear the jazz band. It was great. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2007

Great quality

Nice overall hotel with large rooms/apartments. We love Lake Las Vegas and all the shops, restaurants and entertainment. Just a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to eat right below your rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2007

family friendly

Casino was separated from Hotel and it was nice for the family with young kids, which we didn't have to go through casino whenever come and go to room. Lake was nice to enjoy and village was fun to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dinning was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 19, 2007

My review of MonteLago Village Resort

We were there for the John Legend concert and had a fabulous romantic weekend. The room was immaculate! No room service in the hotel though...kind of a bummer when we felt like going to our room for a light supper..Got something at the restaurant. The hotel room itself was lovely and so new and clean, decorated nicely and the amenities were wonderful...I loved the martini glasses and shakers, ice maker in your room fridge..plenty of clean towel and pillows! A very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top