$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Aston MonteLago Village Resort

3 stars
30 Strada di Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
peaceful....

It was a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Being a local it's nice, like... See full review

  • llorin
  • Sep 7, 2014
Nice place to escape & relax!

Sadly, I wish Lake Las Vegas was doing better financially & attracting more people literally a... See full review

  • Tiffanyyy
  • Aug 17, 2014
MonteLago Village Resort is a one-of-a-kind luxury resort just 17 miles from the Las Vegas strip. Set among the desert mountains of Nevada on the shore of sparkling Lake Las Vegas, this Mediterranean-themed village offers exquisite shopping and dining and access to championship golf and lakeside recreation of Lake Las Vegas Resort - plus complimentary shuttle to The Strip!MonteLago Village Resort offers two lodging locations; Viera and Luna Di Lusso.Viera keeps relaxation and refinement close at heart, located in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village; just outside your door you can easily wander down a cobblestone street where the pace is slow and leisurely.Luna Di Lusso is just across the Pontevecchio Bridge, situated on a lakefront plateau near the Nicklaus-designed Reflection Bay Golf Club. Luna di Lusso provides inspiring views of MonteLago Village across Lake Las Vegas. Aston MonteLago Village Resort implements a Resort fee of $23 plus tax daily per room, to be collected directly by the property.The Resort Fee covers: High Speed Internet access in all rooms and free wireless internet in both lobbies, Business Services provided by the Front Desk, Inter-resort shuttle services, Secured garage parking, Fishing permits for Lake Las Vegas, preferred golf rates at the semi-private South Shore Golf Club or Tuscany Golf Club, and USA Today in the lobby; plus, show your room key at participating Village Shops and Restaurants for a 10% discount.

Hotel Map

36.1007 -114.9306
Area served
HendersonMcCarran International Airport in Las Vegas - 17 miles.Las Vegas Strip - 17 miles, Hoover Dam - 15 miles, Sam Boyd Stadium - 13 mile, Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and nightlife.
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, (LAS), 20.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston MonteLago Village Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Aston MonteLago Village Resort Rooms

Viera 2Bedroom
Viera 2 Bedroom Resort View (Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera 1Bedroom Lakeview
Viera 1 Bedroom Lake View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Luna Studio Lake View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 1Bedroom Resort View
Luna Studio Lake View (One King-size bed and stunning views of Lake Las Vegas). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso
Luna 2 Bedroom Lakeview
Luna 2 Bedroom Lake View Master bedroom has King-size bed and bath, Second bedroom has Queen-size bed, Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room and Stunning views of Lake Las Vegas) Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Luna Studio Resort View
Luna Studio Resort View(One King size bed). Just across the Pontevecchio Bridge located in Luna Di Lusso.
Viera Studio Resort View
Viera Studio Resort View (One King-size bed and One Queen-size sleeper sofa bed), located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village.
Viera Bedroom Resort View
Viera 1 Bedroom Resort View (One bedroom with King-size bed and Queen-size sleeper sofa in Living Room, located in Viera in our beautiful Mediterranean-style village

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 6.6 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faxon
Ogden, UT
Jun 1, 2010

Great get away!

This is a great place to get away! They had a live concert right next to the lake and will start doing movie nights @ the same spot this month. Beautiful views all around! Resort has multiple restaurants and shops; all with very pleasant, helpful, & joyful staff. This was really a great and very enjoyable stay. Loved the room! Would recommend to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas. Drive is about 30 miles from the strip but has some nice scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants that are located on the grounds, most do not open until 11 am. The Bistro is that only place that serves breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vegas
Dec 15, 2009

Disappointed

heating system would not maintain a comfortable temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 23, 2009

Fantastic Local Getaway!

It was the best room I think I have ever stayed in! I could not ask for anything more. It felt like a waste of a weekend - that it should have been longer and should have invited friends!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madmantt
Joliet, IL
Oct 20, 2009

Great Hotel for price

This hotel although about 30 minutes off the strip is a great place to stay away from the hustle. The resort itself provides weekend entertainment directly on the water. The hotel is created as an Italian Village with assorted places to eat. If you stay at the resort, you can fish from the shoreline. The fish are huge. You can also rent fishing boats or electric boat to tour the lake and the beautiful homes. Rent a car is the best bet. Therefore, you can go as you please as the services at the hotel are pretty limited. The rooms are equipped with kitchens so you can stock up and it's like a home away from home. Great place for the price. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento,CA
Sep 25, 2009

Fabulous family getaway.

Wonderful swimming pool...great events at resort..great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norwalk, CA
Sep 2, 2009

Nice place!

Great place to relax! Had pool to ourselves practically the entire time we were there. Nobody bothered us. Just like the other reviews say, it's a ghost town but if you are looking for peace and quiet-this is your place! Rented a boat 1 hour (a little pricey) but worth it, scenery was beautiful. The room was nice (2 BD Lake view in the Viera building) but the first thing I noticed was the dirty rug. The pull out couch was uncomfortable and the sheets were dirty the first night so we had to call housekeeping to get new sheets. Housekeeping came in every day but I honestly could not tell the difference, if not for the new towels and soap. The village is cute and the casino was small but nice. The restaurants in the village are super over priced for the food. All in all good experience for a relaxing family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food and beverages, restaurants are a little far and the ones in the village are a pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Great Place with younger kids

Great resort getaway and yet not too far from the strip for night life. We have two kids, the younger enjoy a great deal since she enjoyed the pool without the crowd. The older boy got bored after two hours. Teenagers will not like this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Aug 10, 2009

James Birthday

We swam in the lovely pool, listened to Jazz on the Lake, ate scrummy meals, walked the Cobbled Streets, meandered the little shops, played darts in the Irish pub, and slept like tops in the divine beds. Very relaxing indeed......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book via Orbitz for the cheapest rate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Montelago Village

Great location. Spent the days at Lake Mead, spent the nights at the pool and exploring the village. Overall FUN and a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, ca
Jul 7, 2009

HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT

We were unable to park at the hotel due to the resort allowing outsiders to park for the fireworks show. When we presented our issue to the front desk, their response was that there was nothing they could do.They do not offer valet. We were told to "find parking elsewhere" The resort is on a hill side location. Making a walk to park somewhere else difficult. The worst part of this situation was that as we were expressing our frustration. (and we were not alone) the "young and unprofessional" staff at the desk actually laughed at us. Finding it humorous that my husband was getting angry. The second area of concern was that when we returned to our room on the second day of our stay, we found the room had not been cleaned. When we called to inquire about it we were told that there was some confusion and housekeeping had gone home. again, there was nothing they could do. we asked for clean towels to be sent up since the ones previously used had been on the floor. Nearly an hour later, after we had showered and dried off with hand towels. The requested towels were delivered. I was expecting a first class experience and I would have been much happier at a lower rated facility. We frequently stay in this area during the summer with large groups of people to go boating. I will never stay here again nor will I ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search