$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
85 West Lake Mead Parkway, Henderson, NV 89015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Great Place to Stay

Staff is particularly easy to deal with. Very pleasant and accomodating. Rooms are nice, with... See full review

  • Pam Martinez
  • Oct 22, 2012
Very good service

This was a very good overnight expereince. The service was excellent and price was good. The... See full review

  • DanInVegas
  • Feb 23, 2012
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Henderson, Nevada, the gateway to the Lake Mead recreation area, Hoover dam, and fabulous Las Vegas. Our 2-story, 59 guest room Inn offers rooms and suites featuring amenities that include mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, am/fm clock radio, irons and more. Feel free to lounge around our outdoor swimming pool or play a round of golf at Black Mountain golf course, which is just a short 1 1/2 miles from our doorstep. We are a pet friendly property, some fees apply. We look forward to your arrival and making your stay at our Americas Best Value Inn of Henderson a memorable one.

Hotel Map

36.0368 -114.988
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds/Internet/Mini-Fridge/HBO/Iron Ironing Board
1 King Bed
1 King Bed/Internet/Mini-Fridge/HBO/Iron

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 3 mi
  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanInVegas
Vegas
Feb 23, 2012

Very good service

This was a very good overnight expereince. The service was excellent and price was good. The expereince could have been better if the location was not so loud. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kerenke
Visalia, California
May 27, 2014

Can't beat the price!!

The manager was very friendly and gave us really good information for a place to eat and easy directions on how to get where we were going. Unfortunately, the A/C didn't work. Nonetheless, we slept well and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't know anymore Anthon
Toronto
Jan 25, 2014

Don't book this hotel

Arrived at hotel at 6:45pm. No one at lobby. Lobby closed. Called the number that was displayed at the lobby. Finally got through to someone after a couple of tries. She claimed that she was not supposed to be working, that she was just filling in. That she would be back at the hotel in an hour's time. If I don't want to wait I could ask for a refund. Please don't book this hotel no matter what.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't touch this hotel.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunshine86
long beach California
Oct 14, 2013

worst room I've stayed in

Dirty room dirty carpet no iron on site remote didnt work and they charge a $40 deposit for what? Never again will i wasn't my money at this dump. Bad experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Its lik . Staying in an episode of The Walking Dead

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morning Smile
Maryland, DC
Jun 7, 2013

Kind and good location for...

Kind and good location between LV and Grand canyon. IT was cheap and convinient. Kind staff even we arrived at AM 12:30. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good location from Las Vegas to Grand canyon!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Moore
Nebraska
Nov 3, 2012

Affordable Price & Convient Location

I booked this hotel in a package for my honeymoon to Las Vegas! I was looking for an affordable price that was close to the Las Vegas Strip. All the hotel/motels that I looked into were over priced! They had ridiculous deposit requirements and expensive resort fees! I discovered this place on-line through a friend who recommend this place! For two nights, it costed 55 USD and only a 40 USD deposit! The room was terrific & roomy with a fridge, cable, and a king size bed. When we arrived, they didn't have the all of our card information together yet, but they allowed us into our room until it was all collected! The staff were very friendly and there maids were extremely kind! I will be staying here again on my next trip to Las Vegas! I will be recommending that America's Best Value Inn in Henderson is THE PLACE TO BE!! Just beware of the pool. It is not heated, but it feels REFRESHING on those hot days in Las Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There rooms come with a red menu from a local business that does deliver! It is located within 2 minutes of the hotel and its right next door! There food is delicious and affordable!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam Martinez
Pleasant Grove, UT
Oct 22, 2012

Great Place to Stay

Staff is particularly easy to deal with. Very pleasant and accomodating. Rooms are nice, with fridge in each room - important for those with medical need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fiesta Casino for everything from Mexican Grill to Steakhouse. Wonderful food!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kodysnedden
Fort Mohave, Az
Oct 22, 2012

monster energy cup

didnt spend much time at the hotel besides to sleep but it was right where i wanted to be close to sam boyd stadium and not far from the freeway to get to the strip or freemont street. overall was nice could use some work but couldnt beat the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shaggy dog owner
Northern Canada
Oct 7, 2012

If only it was not filthy

The hotel room had a non-smoking sign on the door, and the odor of stale smoke hit you as soon as you opened it, it was nauseating. The carpet was so filthy that we did not remove our shoes and did not let our dog have his toys on the floor as they go in his mouth. The bedding did not look clean, the towels smelled and the tub and toilet were grimy. On a positive note, we checked for bugs, and there were none. The fridge did not work, nor did the tv. It is the state of non cleanliness that would stop me from going back. There was an ice machine but it did not work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanInVegas
Vegas
Feb 23, 2012

Very good service

This was a very good overnight expereince. The service was excellent and price was good. The expereince could have been better if the location was not so loud. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove
Aug 31, 2008

Not Bad

checkin people were very good. Room clean. Plenty of towels. Inside lighting was poor. Plenty of parking. Easy to find, on main street. It was at night, so I did not go shopping or to restaurants. Bed was good, air conditioning was good. Pretty close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top