$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

3 stars
1405 Newlands Drive E, Fernley, NV 89408-8907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
11 reviews
quick travel

Polite staff, clean, comfortable, reasonable breakfast Will stay there again if timing is appropriate. See full review

  • dr dr2
  • Dec 21, 2013
Easy freeway access but was hard to find in the dark

We did not care that we would have had to request wifi had we had a computer with us. Signs to the... See full review

  • platsman
  • Jul 29, 2014
Whether you are going west to California or south to Las Vegas there is not a better place to stay than the BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn. Conveniently located at the crossroads of Nevada, 30 miles east of Reno on Interstate 80 and Alt. 95. Hills and mountains that produce breathtaking sunsets and sunrises surround our small valley town. The BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn is fully landscaped with wildflowers and shady trees that help you relax. Of course, there are 24-hour casinos for those who enjoy the Nevada nightlife. We offer all this with friendly service and convenience. Enjoy a wonderful full breakfast in the morning with Carbon's golden malted waffles that all the guests enjoy. Modern decorations, public laundry, meeting facilities, refrigerators, microwaves are available upon request. Come join us!

Hotel Map

39.6083 -119.2162
Area served
Fallon, Carson City, Virginia City, Reno
Nearby airports
(RNO), 37.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Burger King®
0.20 mile(s) from Burger King®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Steve's Ice Cream®
0.20 mile(s) from Steve's Ice Cream®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Port of Sub®
0.20 mile(s) from Port of Sub®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Factory®
0.30 mile(s) from Pizza Factory®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Jack in the Box
0.30 mile(s) from Jack in the Box, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Jake's Restaurant
0.20 mile(s) from Jake's Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
La Fiesta
1.70 mile(s) from La Fiesta, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Black Bear Diner
1.10 mile(s) from Black Bear Diner, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonalds®
0.20 mile(s) from McDonalds®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sushimoto
0.30 mile(s) from Sushimoto, bar/lounge, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
platsman
Meridian, ID
Jul 29, 2014

Easy freeway access but was hard to find in the dark

We did not care that we would have had to request wifi had we had a computer with us. Signs to the hotel from Reno and south were few and far, but coming from the north on the freeway, had we come that way, would have been easy. Room was great and we had no complaints: rooms were large and easy to get around and everything was accessible. We will stay here again if we come this way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmac 2125
Bellingham, wa
Apr 22, 2014

very nice, clean, friendly staff

stayed just for one night on 4-15-14. after a long day of driving I just wanted to get settled. Check in was fast and friendly. Person at the desk took care of me after politely putting a phone call on hold. Got to my room quickly, nice and clean, plenty of room. Had two queen beds, microwave and frig. Nice and quiet. I would stay there a again if in the area. Close enough to the main drag to be easy and far enough away to not hear the road noise. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AverageShmo
Fernley, nv
Jan 28, 2014

Feeling Bamboozled

0vrpd thru 0rbitz, mildew on b/r ceiling, rude staf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr dr2
Business
vacaville CA
Dec 21, 2013

quick travel

Polite staff, clean, comfortable, reasonable breakfast Will stay there again if timing is appropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonny 415
san francisco, ca
Dec 1, 2013

A nice basic place

Our stay was pleasant. It is a basic hotel. No problems, although I think they should clean the rooms more thoroughly (carpets, bathroom) in between patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peterson4life
yuba city, ca
Oct 28, 2013

Visiting Friends

The Hotel looks nice from the outside but inside is old and dated. The beds are hard as rocks and the pool was closed for the season. Not a very good experience. The room are way over priced. Better to stay at the Comfort Suites down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AtoZtraveller
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2012

Really uncomfortable and run down

The bed was the worst I've ever slept in in my life. The shower fluctuated from scalding hot to cold, mid-shower, continuously. The place just feels old and dirty and for the price, there are several brand new options in town that are clean, nice, and VERY comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xssalsa
West Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice place to stay

came for the rib cookoff weekend, saved about 30 dollars staying here. 30 minutes from sparks but spending 1gallon of gas saved money. The free breakfast was waffles , sausage, eggs, apple and orange juice, English muffin, pastry, coffee, cereal. What else can I say! I stayed at motel 6 before, my back hurt the next morning from the bed, but not here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino was just around the corner

Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Aug 23, 2010

Do not reserve here and go front desk

Hotel rate at the front desk was cheaper than [...] reservation rate. What the ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Fernley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queentut
Ocala, Fl.
May 16, 2010

Loved the caring people

Had difficulty with business back in Florida. The staff helped me fax and re-fax paperwork to get the job done back home. Also helped me print a new itinary when I lost mine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search