$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Super 8 Fallon

2 stars
View map of 855 West Williams, Fallon, NV 89406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Good value

No problems at all. It was a nice place to stay and I will stay there again. See full review

  • Jeff S.
  • Dec 4, 2014
Better than the usual Super 8

I generally don't stay in this chain but this location got good reviews on a popular travel review... See full review

  • bobbiedobbs
  • Oct 18, 2014
AAA approved. We offer a complimentary Continental Breakfast, high speed internet, 32 inch HD cable TV w/HBO, ESPN and free parking. Microwaves and fridges available. We have a 24 hour casino and restaurant on site. Pets permitted with additional charge of 20 USD per night. Call hotel for availability. Fallon Naval Air Station, Silver State Intl Rodeo, Rattlesnake Speedway, Top Gun Raceway, Sand Mt. recreational Area, golf courses nearby. Walking distance to Shopping Areas, museums and theatres. Discount coupons for Casino guests over 21. Photo ID and credit card must be presented upon check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Fallon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Fallon

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff S.
Business
Fallon, Nevada
Dec 4, 2014

Good value

No problems at all. It was a nice place to stay and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast at JD Slingers was excellent! Especially the biscuits and gravy.

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbiedobbs
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 18, 2014

Better than the usual Super 8

I generally don't stay in this chain but this location got good reviews on a popular travel review site, which having stayed here, I believe are substantiated. I could have done without the slots adjacent to the lobby and the generally unfriendliness at checkin, but those are quibbles. Decently appointed and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k8TY1973
Business
gALT, CA.
Aug 23, 2013

GONE FOR THE DAY!

I LIKED STAYING HERE EXCEPT FOR ONE THING THE BED WAS ALITTLE HARD AND THE SLOTS WHERE TIGHT, OH I GUESS THATS TWO THINGS. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK..THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND I LOVE IN THE CASINO THEY HAVE A COFFEE BAR AND THEY GIVE YOU A REAL MUG NOT A PAPER CUP KINDA FELT LIKE I WAS IN MY LIVING ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeanie S
Business
Idaho
Apr 9, 2013

Very Dirty Floors

Our 5 year old Grand Daughter was with us. Her bare feet looked like she had been playing in the dirt after walking barefoot in the room. No microwave and complimentary breakfast was a joke. Packets of oatmeal, cereal, packaged cinnamon rolls. Only thing fresh was bad coffee, juice and milk. Oh, did have apples and oranges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jerry's Diner was good food.

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grempuppy
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Pretty ok

Not as nice as other Super 8 motels I've stayed in, but still pretty ok. Price was the same, no big deal there. Most things seemed really dated (old A/C, old locks, old everything really) and needed some help. The wifi connection was pretty much useless from my particular room. I had to stand outside on the walkway to get a signal. However, it was clean and did the job: gave me a place to sleep and take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a CVS one direction and a Wal-Mart the other direction on 50. Both a short 4-5 min drive away.

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonuntr
Business
Richfield, UT 84701, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Fallon Super 8

Great experience..rooms cleaned to perfection. Friendly staff, easy access to Casino and restaurant. Overall a great place to stay with easy access to gas/ food. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the casino was a very small one, plenty of people having fun. At other "big time" casino properties you usually wait for the comp drinks, they are right on top of their game here! Great service, friendly people!

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superstar21
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 21, 2011

Amazing guest service and so much more

I was traveling with a friend on the lonliest road in america,and stopped to stay at Super 8 in Fallon, NV. I just can't say enough good things about this place and now wondering why I was so concerned. I am a Hilton Die Hard and now I LOVE this quaint little hotel. Excellent location, excellent service. Speaking of service, the staff there were very friendly and helpful. I did not have one problem. They answered all my questions and were efficient and fast. Tons to do, places to eat and easy to get anywhere. VERY nice area :) I have to go back for business and booked my trip before I left last week. I won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino connected to hotel

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Korea
Dec 10, 2010

Okay stay

We visited family in Fallon. The bed was comfortable. Although a micro fridge was promised in the advertisement, there was neither a microwave nor a fridge in the room. We asked about getting a ironing board and iron, and were told to pick them up at the front desk. When we went to pick them up, none could be found. Shortage in light fixture. Static audio on some TV channels. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Idaho on the go
Business
Idaho
Nov 22, 2010

One of the worst hotels ever...

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in years..the room consisted of a old run down bed, a small table, a very dirty carpet....the bathroom was in bad need of an update...the "continental breakfast" consisted of juice, coffee, and a few wrapped fruit bars...I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Fallon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Green's Getaway
Business
Carson City, NV
Oct 23, 2010

Family Trip to Fallon

When first arriving at the hotel the rooms were clean and normal standard for this company. We got in late about 8:45 pm and we were ready to get some rest. After settling in a preparing for bed two issues arouse, a high school volleyball team was also staying there and running up and down the halls and stairs for hours. Secondly when we went to use the bathroom, our toilet was clogged. We trying calling the front desk, allowing the phone to ring for 15 minutes several time and no one ever answered to assist us. In the morning after contacting the front desk they sent someone who said they would have to snake lines but since the sink, toilet and shower were backed up we were unable to use them. Also the continental breakfast is cereal, breakfast bars, juice and coffee. Was expecting a lot better for our stay than what we got!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top