$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Motel 6 Fallon NV

1 star
1705 South Taylor St, US 95 North at Sheckler Road, Fallon, NV 89406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Simple, clean, nice

The room is large, clean and comfortable. Everything is very simple but that's helping keep the... See full review

  • Napa Traveler
  • Jul 3, 2014
Wedding

Very clean, everything in the room seemed to be fairly new. Good location for the fairgrounds. Only... See full review

  • Nevada Nuptials
  • Jun 25, 2013
Motel 6 Fallon is located off US 95 at Sheckler Road. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. Fallon theatres and entertainment are within 1.5 miles. Churchill Beach is 14 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms.

Hotel Map

39.4624 -118.7816
Nearby airports
Fallon Municipal Airport, (FLX), 3.10, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 61.90, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Fallon NV also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Fallon NV Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Fallon NV

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Napa Traveler
Napa, CA, USA
Jul 3, 2014

Simple, clean, nice

The room is large, clean and comfortable. Everything is very simple but that's helping keep the price down. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Motel front desk has a map of all nearby places to eat - we liked Jerry's.

Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jojaka4
Business
Sparks, Nevada
Apr 19, 2014

Not much to say here

Yes the room was clean. Yes it was a one star booking so I wasn't expecting much. Really very generic particle board furniture. I waited all day to get done with a hard day at work and enjoy my bubble bath and then I found out there is no tub, and the shower was basically a corner wall with a curtain and water sprayed all over the floor. The toilet seat was the cheapest, thinest, lightweight plastic I have ever seen. There is no closet. There is only a rod hanging on the wall next to the TV. The list of features said there was a microwave and a fridge, but there is no frige, and the tiny little beat up microwave I accidentally found, is across the parking lot in the little alcove under the stairs where the ice machine is. My room was right near the office and the owners (I assume) live ther with their children. Early in the day, the kids were running around right outside my door and the owners were yelling and scolding them. Not the most pleasant way to wake up. Would have been better if they gave me the room really far away from where they live but I am sure it was better for the maid to only have to travel to close rooms to clean. Because of my booking program, my price was a little reduced, but it was still double what it should have been for the one star experience. But I needed it for work and was desperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrtyRotnS0B
Arizona
Sep 27, 2013

Was good for me.

It was what I needed for the evening, bed was comfortable, room was spacious. All in all it was an awesome bargain, great bang for the buck. I would stay there again if my travels took me that direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevada Nuptials
Pennsylvania
Jun 25, 2013

Wedding

Very clean, everything in the room seemed to be fairly new. Good location for the fairgrounds. Only downsides-room didn't have an iron or a blow dryer. Not sure if front desk had some. But luckily we had one. Overall exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastiff Owner
Fallon, NV
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect!!!

Great place to stay when you have pets. Staff was friendly, location of my room was perfect....room was quiet, even though the place was full. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place to get out and walk your pets. Plenty of choices.

Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Lees
Lassen County, California
Aug 6, 2012

Happy stay.

We were there for Fallon's Ranch Hand Rodeo. The location was excellent for us, as a person could walk from the motel to the fairgrounds. If you are planning on doing anything else in Fallon, it may be a little out of the way. The room was clean (although, a little musty ~ we used an air freshning spray), the staff very friendly and helpful. Our daughter and grandson took a swim in the pool ~ not very big, but refreshing. They really enjoyed their swim. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to do something in Fallon that has anything to do with the fairgounds, this is the place to stay!!

Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fontana, Ca
Jan 17, 2010

good and clean

nothing fancy but everything was clean and very well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fontana, Ca
Jan 17, 2010

good and clean

nothing fancy but everything was clean and very well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2008

Very friendly

It is very comfortable,clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Fallon NV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2008

Very friendly

It is very comfortable,clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top