$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

4 stars
2065 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Great for Travelers

The hotel was in a great location, especially for people traveling. Next to freeway exits, but no... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2008
Great for Travelers

The hotel was in a great location, especially for people traveling. Next to freeway exits, but no... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2008
"Considered an Elko hotel landmark for over 30 years, Red Lion Hotel & Casino Elko is known for boasting the finest accommodations, superb amenities, with select pet-friendly rooms, and some of the best customer service amid Elko, NV hotels. Enjoy resort-style lodging with a touch of hometown comfort in the ""Best Small Town America. Each of our 222 spacious hotel rooms and suites are equipped with flat-screen televisions, granite bathrooms with ceramic tile floors, our signature Red Lion pillow top mattresses and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take an adventure in our historic ghost towns or hunt, fish, and hike along the Ruby Mountains then return to some of the most favorable amenities among hotels in Elko, NV -including a modern fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, two on-site restaurants and our very own Starbucks Coffee located right in the lobby."

Hotel Map

40.8472 -115.7482
Area served
NV
Nearby airports
Elko Municipal Airport-J. C. Harris Field, (EKO), 5.00, MI, W;

Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko Rooms

Executive Room 1 King Bed
Executive Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Premium 2 Queens
Premium Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Premium Room 2 Queen Beds
Premium Room 2 Queen Beds
Premium Room 1 King Bed
Premium Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

General
Concierge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting Grandchildren
Reno
Feb 24, 2014

Our Stay

The casino was average nothing special but nothing bad either. The restaurant was over priced for the type of food served. The hotel rooms were average but the shower in the room did not have much water pressure. For a couple night stay it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexican tourista
Ketchum, ID
Jan 8, 2014

Stop along the way

After eleven hours in the car we were glad to get to Elko. The room was quiet and clean and comfortable. We have a dog and she had plenty of grass to take care of her business. Nice water pressure in the shower. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelinmanAndboy
Business
redlodge mt
Aug 28, 2013

ok for a road stop

ok for a road stop .. a bit dingy but the Starbucks is a big bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfing fool
Idaho
May 20, 2012

Taveling through to Reno Nevada

We enjoyed our over night stay in the Red Lion Hotel. the peolpe and accomodations were fine.We will stay here the next time we go through elko Nevada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EZPop
Business
Orem, Utah
Mar 19, 2012

Elko Trip

The hotel experience overall was very good. The hotel was easily located and easy to get to. The desk clerk was average. He asked with which credit card I was going to pay for the room. I explained the room was already paid for. He said, he meant what credit card was I using in case of any amenities used while at the hotel. The room was extremely nice and modern. (Marble Countertops and a nice flat screen TV). About 12:20 P.M. there was a fire alarm that buzzed. I hurried and exited the hotel along with several other guests. The buzzer rang for about 15 minutes. When it quit buzzing, We returned to the hotel. When entering, two firemen were walking down the hall. They said a transformer blew out somewhere that caused the hotel fire alarm to go off. When I returned to my room and back to bed, the fire alarm went off again. This time it was for about 5 minutes and then quit. The fire alarm went off about 5 more times throughout the night for a few seconds each time. I stayed in my room after the first fire alarm. The night sleep was interupted each time with the fire alarm. It wasn't the hotel's fault the fire alarm went off. But I did get a reduced amount of sleep due to the fire alarm keep going off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eggzactly5
Reno, NV, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Our Elko Treat

I was surprised at how nice the hotel room was. The hotel is rated as only 2 stars, but was very nice. An iron and ironing board, a hair dryer, plenty of tissues, and even a fridge were provided. I didn't care for the big comforter on the bed, but it worked out okay. My only negative comment is that the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, but the room was okay. Of course, the casino was at the end of the hallway, too, and that added to the smokey air. I was surprised, too, at how quiet Idaho Street was, but of course, it WAS Christmas day night, so that may explain that. Overall, I will plan to stay there again, if the price is as good as it was this night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goner
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Business trip

Was there on business trip, the hotel staff were great, the room was clean, my entire stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything on site

Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 17, 2011

Dingy Rooms for Dogs

The Red Lion has a pet friendly policy; however, the rooms are on the shabby side. Recently the Red Lion renovated their rooms and they are lovely. We have stayed in them when our dog wasn't traveling with us. When we checked in we were told that there are "other" rooms for pets. The pet rooms are in need of renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Starbuck's in the lobby. It was a nice surprise after a long trip.

Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 17, 2011

Dingy Rooms for Dogs

The Red Lion has a pet friendly policy; however, the rooms are on the shabby side. Recently the Red Lion renovated their rooms and they are lovely. We have stayed in them when our dog wasn't traveling with us. When we checked in we were told that there are "other" rooms for pets. The pet rooms are in need of renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Starbuck's in the lobby. It was a nice surprise after a long trip.

Review of Red Lion Hotel and Casino Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
helena, mt
Nov 29, 2010

elko red lion- Nice but VERY smoky

Rooms were very nice- restaurant was in casino so was very smoky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top