$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Elko

2 stars
3320 East Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Econo in Elko

We stayed in a single room that was pretty clean except for some underware and socks left behind... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2009
Econo in Elko

We stayed in a single room that was pretty clean except for some underware and socks left behind... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2009
Walking distance to major casinos, restaurants and shops. Situated in the heart of Elko Business Loop. Gold mines nearby. Complimentary hot breakfast. In-room coffee, microwaves and fridges in all rooms. Data port phones. Pet Friendly hotel. Two pet per room, pet must be under 50 pounds. 15.00 USD pet fee per night per pet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Elko also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8641 -115.7323
Nearby airports
J.C. Harris Airport, (EKO), 2.00, MI, W; Salt Lake City Intl Arpt, (SLC), 218.00, MI, E; Reno Tahoe International Arp, (RNO), 280.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-80 Exit 303

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fromonetoanother
Business
Carson City, Nevada
Mar 16, 2013

Wasn't up to par for the usual Quality Inn Suites

The check-in receptionist was wonderful and had many suggestions during my stay. Had the early wake up set before I left the desk; even called to check that the room was up to standards. That night I was busy and didn't pay much attention to detail. But the next morning; after sleeping in an overly soft bed I tried to start my day off with a complimentary cup of coffee in my room. I followed the instructions and ended up with the worst cup of coffee I've had in years (even three years in China I never experienced such horrible coffee!). When I sat on the bed to get dressed, I made the mistake of touching my black pants on the carpet and picked up dog hair. It was everywhere!!! I spent another hour trying to clean it off my clothes, instead of studying for my test like I had planned. I asked the front desk if they'd allow me some extra time for checkout because I wasn't sure when I would be finished. I intended on coming back to my room and changing before my ten hour drive home; the maid was almost finished cleaning my room. I felt like I was imposing on everyone there, they took my money, no problem, but when it's time to leave, "GET OUT!" I will note that the desk manager offered me a room, but I was too disgusted with my morning, I just wanted to GO. Next time I'll stay at Shilo Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
signa rn
Business
Boca Raton, fl
Aug 14, 2012

Business Stay

Everything was satisfactory. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acht
Saratoga, ca
Jun 16, 2011

Dirty and noisy

We were just passing through Elko and when we arrived we found out the hotel is under constructiion. When we got to the room, the door was wide open and there was a dirty pillow case on the bed. The room was dusty. Hotel personnel were friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
acht
Saratoga, ca
Jun 16, 2011

Dirty and noisy

We were just passing through Elko and when we arrived we found out the hotel is under constructiion. When we got to the room, the door was wide open and there was a dirty pillow case on the bed. The room was dusty. Hotel personnel were friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boucherville
Jun 4, 2011

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

We were just passing. The internet was too slow. It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went at the casino for the dining

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boucherville
Jun 4, 2011

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

We were just passing. The internet was too slow. It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went at the casino for the dining

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilroy, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Cozy & Friendly

Warm, friendly staff. Small, clean but dated rooms. Good for one night or two max. Nice breakfast set up. Good Location for passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must have dinner at the Star!!! Family style, clean & filling.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilroy, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Cozy & Friendly

Warm, friendly staff. Small, clean but dated rooms. Good for one night or two max. Nice breakfast set up. Good Location for passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must have dinner at the Star!!! Family style, clean & filling.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mid Montana
Dec 27, 2009

Baby It's Cold Outside

My husband and I travel twice a year to California from Montana to visit relatives. I had gotten these reservations almost a month before we would arive. My husband has COPD so I requested a handycap room on the first floor. When we arrived about four in the afternoon I went to check us in. Once to the room it was about 40 degrees in the room. By the time it heated up it was almost eight in the evening and I would never go to another eccono lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mid Montana
Dec 27, 2009

Baby It's Cold Outside

My husband and I travel twice a year to California from Montana to visit relatives. I had gotten these reservations almost a month before we would arive. My husband has COPD so I requested a handycap room on the first floor. When we arrived about four in the afternoon I went to check us in. Once to the room it was about 40 degrees in the room. By the time it heated up it was almost eight in the evening and I would never go to another eccono lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top