$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Oak Tree Inn Elko

2 stars
95 SPRUCE ROAD, ELKO, NV 89801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
The Perfect Rest

I have been traveling for business alot lately and this was by far the nicest hotel I've come... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 16, 2009
The Perfect Rest

I have been traveling for business alot lately and this was by far the nicest hotel I've come... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 16, 2009
No slots, no noise, no smoking! The Oak Tree Inn Elko is a 100-percent non-smoking facility designed for a great rest experience, with added features to block out the light and noise. Conveniently located across from Elko Junction Shopping Center, it is close to shopping, restaurants, casinos, and many other visitor attractions. With a meeting room, fitness center and comfortable, nicely decorated guest rooms featuring wireless Internet access, recliners, microwaves, refrigerators, and 25-inch TVs. The Oak Tree Inn will exceed your expectations.

Hotel Map

40.8439 -115.7762
Nearby airports
(EKO), 1.00, MI; (LWL), 53.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Tree Inn Elko also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Oak Tree Inn Elko Rooms

Queen Room
Comfy room-queen bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
Full XL Room
Comfy room-1 XL full bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
Double Full XL Room
Comfy room-2 XL full beds-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
ADA Queen Room
Comfy ADA RM-queen bed-micro-fridge-TV Lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
King Room
Comfy room-king bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
Double Queen Room
Comfy room-two queen beds-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Tree Inn Elko

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blgo4th
Lompoc, Ca
May 9, 2013

1 night on road trip

Good room for price. Nothing fancy but clean. King bed pretty hard, but slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuppyTraveller
New York
Dec 16, 2012

Decent for the price

Decent for the money, but could use a few more amenities. Not the best place I've stayed for the same money. They do allow pets in certain rooms, and I did not have to pay an extra charge, so that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfrye
Napa, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Nice room for the money

Driving 12 hours from SLC to SF is a long drive. We decided to break up the drive and stay in Elko. The room worked great, was clean and friendly. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dellaspud
san francisco
Sep 29, 2012

ugh

They advertise as "quiet" but hotel was very noisy with mining personnel clunking around in boots and slamming doors very late and very early. Housekeeping staff were banging around until midnight while they restocked carts right outside my room. The double bed was sagging as the middle support had been previously broken. The young staff person who checked me in was very friendly and sweet; but the attitude of the older lady who checked me out was dreadful. I came by with the key to check out, and all she said was "uh huh". Didn't ask how the room was. She noticed my 2 dogs and irritatedly said "they let you stay in that room with DOGS?! It's not a dog friendly room!". I apologized to her, but what I should have said was that it wasn't even a people friendly room. Next trip through I will pony up twice the price of this dump for a room at the Red Lion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie0122
San Francisco, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Nice getaway

Good location ,just nearby the hwy80. And it is very easy to get in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfing fool
Idaho
May 31, 2012

mr and mrs

It was very good for its value. What else can i say it was a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt There for Wedding
Lake County, California
May 7, 2012

Nice Place

Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Staff was very accomodating - they had our room ready early as per our request. Nice gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmhw
Modesto, CA
Mar 6, 2012

good for overnight stay on the road

We were traveling from CA to Salt Lake and just wanted an overnight stay. The room was rather small, but clean and no casino noise or smoke. Dark curtains made for a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sb4198
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Yuk.

Don't book this hotel unless you are in the mood for a grungy dorm room-esque experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oak Tree Inn Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wasilla, AK
Jul 1, 2011

Quiet, restful and comfortable

After a hot day in the desert, the Oak Tree was cool, refreshing well appointed break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top