$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Motel 6 Elko

1 star
3021 Idaho St, I-80/SR 535 at E Elko, Exit #303, Elko, NV 89801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Excellent

It couldn't have been better for what it is, inexpensive, convenient, clean & comfortable. See full review

  • ggggmmmm
  • Aug 2, 2012
RELLY GOOD PLACE TO STAY

MOTEL 6 WAS VERRY COMFORTABLE ROOMS WAS VERRY CLEAN AND COFFIE TO GET UP TO AND FRIG TO KEEP MY POP... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2008
Motel 6 Elko NV is located off I-80 at exit 303/Idaho St, 3 miles from Elko Regional Airport. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Micro-fridge units are in select rooms and Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Elko Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Elko also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.854 -115.7427
Nearby airports
Elko Municipal Airport-J. C. Harris Field, (EKO), 3.80, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Artic Circle
0.8 mile
Burger King
0.8 mile
Pizza Barn
0.8 mile
Taco Time
0.8 mile
Wingers Bar and Grill
1 mile
Pizza Hut
1.1 miles
Starbucks
1.1 miles
JRs Bar and Grill
1.2 miles
McDonalds
1.2 miles
King Buffet
1.3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Elko

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tazrose
Ely, NV 89301, USA
Mar 2, 2013

short stay

it was ok, not the best heat wise for staying there when it was 7 degrees as the heat didn't work very well but was ok for just a quick overnite stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tazrose
Ely, NV 89301, USA
Dec 30, 2012

ok for the price

it was ok 4 the price as heat barely worked at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valyval
Rockland,me
Jul 14, 2012

A Good Surprise

It's a Motel 6 folks. It's spare and there for you sleep and get back on the road. I had read a lot of mixed reviews abut the place and was a little wary but everything else was booked or very expensive for a 11 hour stay. The outside looks a bit scary, crowded left to seed. But to my surprise Room 248 on the back side facing route 80 (up the hill and with a pair of ear plugs couldn't hear a thing) the room was clean, non smoking with no trace of previous smoking times, bed we fine, sheets were clean and AC kept the room cool enough for blankets all night. the bathroom was clean with a great shower. A Smart Water vending machine, for $60 what more could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane
Jun 22, 2008

RELLY GOOD PLACE TO STAY

MOTEL 6 WAS VERRY COMFORTABLE ROOMS WAS VERRY CLEAN AND COFFIE TO GET UP TO AND FRIG TO KEEP MY POP COLD AND HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERSEACH DAYS OF MY STAY THE LOCATION CLOSE BY EVEVTHING I WENT TO MAY SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT YEAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

EVER WAS CLOSE BY

Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane
Jun 22, 2008

RELLY GOOD PLACE TO STAY

MOTEL 6 WAS VERRY COMFORTABLE ROOMS WAS VERRY CLEAN AND COFFIE TO GET UP TO AND FRIG TO KEEP MY POP COLD AND HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERSEACH DAYS OF MY STAY THE LOCATION CLOSE BY EVEVTHING I WENT TO MAY SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT YEAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

EVER WAS CLOSE BY

Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 8, 2007

Great Location & more!

The Motel 6 in Elko was a nice, friendly place to visit. Staff was willing to work with you and help with what was needed. The location was great as it is close to fast food places as well as a grocery store for things possibly forgotten. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Just a short walk away you can find gambling and nightly entertainment.

Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 8, 2007

Great Location & more!

The Motel 6 in Elko was a nice, friendly place to visit. Staff was willing to work with you and help with what was needed. The location was great as it is close to fast food places as well as a grocery store for things possibly forgotten. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Just a short walk away you can find gambling and nightly entertainment.

Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 10, 2007

Room conditions

We were disatisfied with the pillows and the towels and that there wasn't any hot water. The pillows were about an inch thick, the towels were so thin that they wouldn't dry you off when you had a shower. The shower even when turned on full was lukewarm at best. I guess for the price it was OK but we weren't very happy with the stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a couple of casinos fairly close by and a couple of restraunts.

Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 10, 2007

Room conditions

We were disatisfied with the pillows and the towels and that there wasn't any hot water. The pillows were about an inch thick, the towels were so thin that they wouldn't dry you off when you had a shower. The shower even when turned on full was lukewarm at best. I guess for the price it was OK but we weren't very happy with the stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a couple of casinos fairly close by and a couple of restraunts.

Back to menu Return to top