$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Motel 6 Elko

1 star
3021 Idaho St, I-80/SR 535 at E Elko, Exit #303, Elko, NV 89801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Excellent

It couldn't have been better for what it is, inexpensive, convenient, clean & comfortable. See full review

  • ggggmmmm
  • Aug 2, 2012
RELLY GOOD PLACE TO STAY

MOTEL 6 WAS VERRY COMFORTABLE ROOMS WAS VERRY CLEAN AND COFFIE TO GET UP TO AND FRIG TO KEEP MY POP... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 22, 2008
Motel 6 Elko NV is located off I-80 at exit 303/Idaho St, 3 miles from Elko Regional Airport. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Micro-fridge units are in select rooms and Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Elko also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Elko Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Artic Circle
0.8 mile
Burger King
0.8 mile
Pizza Barn
0.8 mile
Taco Time
0.8 mile
Wingers Bar and Grill
1 mile
Pizza Hut
1.1 miles
Starbucks
1.1 miles
JRs Bar and Grill
1.2 miles
McDonalds
1.2 miles
King Buffet
1.3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Elko

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toms Mini Trains
Business
Twin Falls, Idaho
Sep 17, 2012

Poor planning on staff part

We booked a non smoking room and when we arrived they had us in smoking room (and it smelled really bad) even though they had it on thier computer that it was booked non smoking. we did not stay instead found a nice room at the Esquire down the road. not much for parking but would return before we go to Motel 6 if my husband has his way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Utah
Jun 16, 2010

This is no place to stay

Poor room , not clean, smelled bad, bed was horable hardly could sleep. Poor quality room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much to eat but JR's down the road was good for the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Jun 24, 2009

Aweful

our room very small. We checked in early but didn't get back to our motel until 2:00 am went to call in bed and there was blood on the sheets. Call the front desk and it took 20 minutes for any one to come down. Will not stay there again. Was suppose to meet manager the next morning at 11:00 she never showed up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Can Mac
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 17, 2009

The price is right!

If you're a guy, only need a room to crash it certainly works for the price of $45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 10, 2007

Room conditions

We were disatisfied with the pillows and the towels and that there wasn't any hot water. The pillows were about an inch thick, the towels were so thin that they wouldn't dry you off when you had a shower. The shower even when turned on full was lukewarm at best. I guess for the price it was OK but we weren't very happy with the stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a couple of casinos fairly close by and a couple of restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angil699
Business
Utah
Mar 18, 2010

No bath tubs what the heck.

I liked the quietness and the location, but it is the bathrooms I despised the most. first of all what is up with no bathtubs how in the world can a single mother or father effectively clean an infant that can not crawl or walk. and the other thing i didn't like is that the sinks and toilets are so very low that it would be very hard for elderly and tall people to use sink and the toilet. Other than that I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snookapacook
Business
California, USA
Feb 10, 2012

need a place to live

Needed a place to live in Elko, NV for the week of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina Teacher
Business
Columbus, in
Jul 15, 2012

Decent stop after a15 hour drive

Overall not too bad. The room was large. The microwave and frig were a pleasant surprise. The pool was nice but we arrived too late and left too early to swim. Breakfast was really crowded. The hallway was narrow and not enough seating. It felt claustophobic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Frig and mocrwave are great for travelers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tazrose
Business
Ely, NV 89301, USA
Dec 30, 2012

ok for the price

it was ok 4 the price as heat barely worked at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tazrose
Business
Ely, NV 89301, USA
Mar 2, 2013

short stay

it was ok, not the best heat wise for staying there when it was 7 degrees as the heat didn't work very well but was ok for just a quick overnite stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top