$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Motel 6 Elko

1 star
View map of 3021 Idaho St, I-80/SR 535 at E Elko, Exit #303, Elko, NV 89801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Elko

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Jun 24, 2009

Aweful

our room very small. We checked in early but didn't get back to our motel until 2:00 am went to call in bed and there was blood on the sheets. Call the front desk and it took 20 minutes for any one to come down. Will not stay there again. Was suppose to meet manager the next morning at 11:00 she never showed up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Can Mac
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 17, 2009

The price is right!

If you're a guy, only need a room to crash it certainly works for the price of $45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Can Mac
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 17, 2009

The price is right!

If you're a guy, only need a room to crash it certainly works for the price of $45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnemucca NV
May 11, 2009

Comfortable Lodging

Quite and restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane
Jun 22, 2008

RELLY GOOD PLACE TO STAY

MOTEL 6 WAS VERRY COMFORTABLE ROOMS WAS VERRY CLEAN AND COFFIE TO GET UP TO AND FRIG TO KEEP MY POP COLD AND HOT WATER FOR MY SHOWERSEACH DAYS OF MY STAY THE LOCATION CLOSE BY EVEVTHING I WENT TO MAY SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT YEAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

EVER WAS CLOSE BY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2007

Great Location & more!

The Motel 6 in Elko was a nice, friendly place to visit. Staff was willing to work with you and help with what was needed. The location was great as it is close to fast food places as well as a grocery store for things possibly forgotten. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Just a short walk away you can find gambling and nightly entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

Nice hotel

This is a nice hotel, but they had been full the night before and, altho check in is at 3 PM and I got there are 3:15 they first told me that I'd have an hour wait for the room. Then they told me the room was ready after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to drive to get to anyplace to eat or shop. The good news is that the hotel is close to the freeway for ease of access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 10, 2007

Room conditions

We were disatisfied with the pillows and the towels and that there wasn't any hot water. The pillows were about an inch thick, the towels were so thin that they wouldn't dry you off when you had a shower. The shower even when turned on full was lukewarm at best. I guess for the price it was OK but we weren't very happy with the stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a couple of casinos fairly close by and a couple of restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 13, 2007

good value for the money

The Motel 6 in Elko NV is a very good value for the location. It was very easy to find and the room was more than what we needed. If the weather was any hotter the room might be not that good because there was no Air-conditioning. There are better and nicer hotels/motels in the area but for just a weary traveler in need of a room it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Casinos and eats all around within walking distance. A very good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top