$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Motel 6 Elko

1 star
View map of 3021 Idaho St, I-80/SR 535 at E Elko, Exit #303, Elko, NV 89801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Elko

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snookapacook
Business
California, USA
Feb 10, 2012

need a place to live

Needed a place to live in Elko, NV for the week of my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hikintrucka
Business
elko, nv
Aug 12, 2011

a place to stay

Your average budget motel, the employees have been really friendly way above average for a motel six. All the employees I have had contact with have English for a first language, that's rare. I stayed for a week and they didn't clean the room the whole 7 days but they did change the towles 1 time in 7 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sultan WA
Feb 2, 2011

TOO MUCH FUN!

Nice people - good price during the most expensive time of year - what else can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Star!!! Say hello to Scotty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belle Fourche, SD
Aug 13, 2010

Nevada Trip

The lady at check in was very nice. The room was clean and it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive further into town for gas it's at least 30 cents cheaper than the stations by the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Utah
Jun 16, 2010

This is no place to stay

Poor room , not clean, smelled bad, bed was horable hardly could sleep. Poor quality room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much to eat but JR's down the road was good for the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale
May 31, 2010

Good value in heart of Nevada

Motel6 Elko is well maintained and the staff were helpful with amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

motel6 charges for internet. :-( But across the street, Comfort Inn offers free wireless and you maybe able to catch the signal if near the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angil699
Business
Utah
Mar 18, 2010

No bath tubs what the heck.

I liked the quietness and the location, but it is the bathrooms I despised the most. first of all what is up with no bathtubs how in the world can a single mother or father effectively clean an infant that can not crawl or walk. and the other thing i didn't like is that the sinks and toilets are so very low that it would be very hard for elderly and tall people to use sink and the toilet. Other than that I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angil699
Business
Utah
Mar 18, 2010

No bath tubs what the heck.

I liked the quietness and the location, but it is the bathrooms I despised the most. first of all what is up with no bathtubs how in the world can a single mother or father effectively clean an infant that can not crawl or walk. and the other thing i didn't like is that the sinks and toilets are so very low that it would be very hard for elderly and tall people to use sink and the toilet. Other than that I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno NV
Oct 14, 2009

Great price and location

Great for just hunting or fishing or just need a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Elko

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micaela's Grandma
Business
Empire, NV
Jul 29, 2009

Great for the Price

Just passing thru on our way from Empire, NV to Montana. Had our 3 yr old grandaughter with us so didn't want to drive straight through. Was a nice room and close to eating establishments. The pool was freezing cold even though it was in the 90's outside. Was a little noisy with people screaming in the pool until after 9pm. For the price you can't beat it. The staff were all very nice and helpful. No complaints here and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the Red Lion...breakfast was very pricy and the food wasn't good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top