$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

1 star
550 US 95 North, On US 95 North 1/2 miles north of 2nd street, Beatty, NV 89003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Easy access to Death Valley

Good staff, clean rooms, great value and easy access to the eastern parts of Death Valley National... See full review

  • RajanP
  • May 5, 2014
Just fine,

It had an elevator, and a cart to bring our stuff to our room, coffee downstairs (none in room). No... See full review

  • OrbitzCouple
  • Jun 11, 2014
Motel 6 Beatty - Death Valley Nevada is located off of US 95 N. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Entertainment is nearby. Death Valley National Park is only 9 miles away. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

36.9104 -116.7572
Nearby airports
McCarran Intl Airport, (LAS), 100.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Death Vally Nut and Candy
1/2 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grzegwieniawski
Poland
Jul 30, 2012

Outside Death Valley - that's that U need

After all travel experience in Death Valley - destroyed roads , unbelievable heat - this hotel is the only thing U want ( and almost the only thing U can get in Beatty ). Not expensive, clean , friendly staff and ...laundry !!! We've really liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

be carefull with Denny's there - U don't have much choice of places to eat in Beatty , and if U choose something not standard for a breakfast - U will wait more than half an hour - and everybody is suprised why U get angry !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeejee
milwaukie, oregon
Apr 9, 2012

Stopover in town we go thru at least 4 X a year

The desk service ppl were very pleasant, efficient and fast. ***The room was pleasantly fresh.... Some Motel 6 locations are sadly in poor condition and have a very unpleasant ordor to the room and bedding. We will probably stay at this location on our way to Vegas, at a future time. jeannine varner/OR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WE always stop at Beatty's Nut and Candy store. I buy my year's supply of chopped nuts there. The Denny's Restaurant that opened last october, is a dismal failure......Poor service, way too long wait (37minutes, AFTER ordering) for the worse cooking failures ever!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peripatetic traveller
Ca
Apr 9, 2012

Cozy.

A little out of the park, but not too far. There is no pzazz about this Motel 6. It is basic but clean and non smoking room made it perfect to crash after a long hard day in Death Valley National Park. Staff was courteous. There were places to eat (Denny's and Subway) right next door. Plenty of parking. 23" TV with basic channels and HBO. All in all, a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terry44444
Reno
Mar 24, 2012

Very helpful front staff

Late at night, the rooms above me turned on their bathroom lights/vents which made it impossible for me to sleep -- the vibration and loud motor-like sound was awful. The wonderful woman manning the front desk quickly fixed the problem for me by going to my room, listening and agreeing the sound was impossible to ignore, and then she called both the second and third floor guests, who very nicely turned off their lights. Problem solved. The motel is very clean and, if I had to stay in Beatty again, I would go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcjkrh
Torrance, CA
Mar 15, 2012

OK for the price

Close enough to Death Valley. Affordable. Have basic things you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino nearby. Denny restuarant is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bull who climbs.
Torrance, CA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Death Valley

Great value. A little short on varieyt in the town, but definitly worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fill up your gas tank in Beatty, before going into Death Valley. The price in Beatty is almost $2.00 less than in Death Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
793travel
Ca
Feb 3, 2012

Best in town, but not that great

it worked for a late night arrival and a place to crash for a few hours. Not really a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market next door is money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Mai
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Death Valley

Very nice place. Clean and cheap price also close to visit Death Valley - Sand Dune, Bad water and Zabriskie point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sophie1545
Switzerland
Jan 8, 2012

good hotel for one night

this hotel was ok just a little bit far from the park of death valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Beatty Death Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian L.
CA
Jan 1, 2012

disappointing...

This is the only motel at the time of our reservation. This itself may explains it. We specially requested non-smoking rooms, but were not given. They charge extra for WIFI. Who else does this now days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search