$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

1 star
2900 East Tucumcari Blvd, I-40 at Tucumcari Boulevard, Exit #335, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
The very best $35 room I ever had

This place is one heck of a value... for a $35 room it's downright unreal. The location is... See full review

  • L. Norton
  • Jun 14, 2013
hazel trip

real nice and comfortable. pet friendly. easy access from freeway. See full review

  • steveo123
  • Dec 4, 2011
Motel 6 Tucumcari is conveniently located near shopping and dining.Visit Mesalands Dinosaur Museum, relax in our outdoor seasonal pool , enjoy WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

35.1719 -103.6894
Nearby airports
Tucumcari Municipal Airport, (TCC), 4.90, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Tucumcari NM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Tucumcari NM Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Dennys
Nearby walking distance.
The Branding Iron
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Deans Home Cookin
Nearby 0.75 mile.
Dels
Nearby 1 mile.
Golden Dragon
Nearby 1 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento, ca
May 19, 2009

Historical Route 66 nice & cheap

The hotel was fairly clean but the shower was BAD it was a round stall about 2 & 1/2 feet wide & the carpet felt like it needed a good shampooing (I did not go barefooted in the room), not the most relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Off the main road.

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento, ca
May 19, 2009

Historical Route 66 nice & cheap

The hotel was fairly clean but the shower was BAD it was a round stall about 2 & 1/2 feet wide & the carpet felt like it needed a good shampooing (I did not go barefooted in the room), not the most relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Off the main road.

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
edgewood new mexico
Jul 24, 2011

Leaky ceiling ruined my sons $300 show h

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, but the rooms?????? We were in town for a horses show, The ceiling leaked right over where you hang your clothes. So all our clothes got soaked and my sons $300 western show hat got ruined. The show started at 7 am and no way to fix it as for stores didn't open till much later. Need to review rooms before renting them out. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
edgewood new mexico
Jul 24, 2011

Leaky ceiling ruined my sons $300 show h

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, but the rooms?????? We were in town for a horses show, The ceiling leaked right over where you hang your clothes. So all our clothes got soaked and my sons $300 western show hat got ruined. The show started at 7 am and no way to fix it as for stores didn't open till much later. Need to review rooms before renting them out. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Mar 21, 2010

animal hair all over sheets and pillows

we were traveling through on our way to the Grand Canyon and stopped in Tucumcari. The beds were small as was the room but the worst thing was the animal hair all over the bedding. We slept on top of the comforters. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys was near by as were other fast food resturants and hotel located close to interstate 40

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Mar 21, 2010

animal hair all over sheets and pillows

we were traveling through on our way to the Grand Canyon and stopped in Tucumcari. The beds were small as was the room but the worst thing was the animal hair all over the bedding. We slept on top of the comforters. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys was near by as were other fast food resturants and hotel located close to interstate 40

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linds2723
Joplin, MO
Dec 15, 2012

Very friendly staff!!

It was good for just staying over night and getting a good nights rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Good value

Traveling through town, it is a very good value for a quick stay, clean room and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikings77
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 12, 2012

Sceen from a Scream Movie

It was scary trying to get there because there were lots of gas stations and motels and we came in around midnight. The desertion look of the town was scary. (should've know better when there was only one station on the radio - Classic music) The lady was sleeping so after waking her up, the room was a smoking room but I order a non smoking so the odor was hard to bear. The shower stall was brand new but everything else was run down. Except for that it was an okay stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JariBeth
Arizona
Mar 29, 2013

Great stay for the money

Everything was great. The shower is definitely small but did its job. An you can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top