$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

1 star
2900 East Tucumcari Blvd, I-40 at Tucumcari Boulevard, Exit #335, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
The very best $35 room I ever had

This place is one heck of a value... for a $35 room it's downright unreal. The location is... See full review

  • L. Norton
  • Jun 14, 2013
hazel trip

real nice and comfortable. pet friendly. easy access from freeway. See full review

  • steveo123
  • Dec 4, 2011
Motel 6 Tucumcari is conveniently located near shopping and dining.Visit Mesalands Dinosaur Museum, relax in our outdoor seasonal pool , enjoy WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

35.1719 -103.6894
Nearby airports
Tucumcari Municipal Airport, (TCC), 4.90, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Tucumcari NM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Tucumcari NM Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Dennys
Nearby walking distance.
The Branding Iron
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Deans Home Cookin
Nearby 0.75 mile.
Dels
Nearby 1 mile.
Golden Dragon
Nearby 1 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Nov 4, 2010

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steveo123
Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA
Dec 4, 2011

hazel trip

real nice and comfortable. pet friendly. easy access from freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose ca
Nov 4, 2010

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx 2 Durango
Keller, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable value!

Great value...Tucumcari is the half-way mark from DFW to Durango so we stop here a lot. CLEAN rooms, comfortable beds. Just remember...no hair dryers available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Norton
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 14, 2013

The very best $35 room I ever had

This place is one heck of a value... for a $35 room it's downright unreal. The location is extremely easy to access, but without exposing the guest to noise, etc. The front desk personnel are as lovely as anybody I have ever met; totally accommodating, kind... and downright thoughtful. The building itself shows just a bit of wear (an example being recently-installed exterior steps that have not yet been painted), but the room itself, its accessibility, its furniture, and all of its amenities are totally up-to-date, clean, comfortable, and genuinely attractive. I didn't need anything to help me sleep that night... not even my white-noise machine. In fact the only time anything woke me up (over a course of 10 restful hours) were the happy birds tweeting noisily at 5 am. (There's no stopping birds... but earplugs calmed them down.) I would totally recommend this place to anybody looking for real value and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glennf
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good Room, Great Staff

Good room if you are passing by. The staff is great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToxicityLevel
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Clean and Affordable

We were only looking for a place to stay - just somewhere to sleep, really. The hotel was very easy to check into and out of, the staff was nice, and the rooms were very clean. But you in some sense, get what you pay for - the rooms are small, the beds aren't incredibly soft, and the towels are kinda scratchy. The 12PM check out time is really nice - you feel like you can kind of take your time. Our wake up call came twice - a half an hour early the first time, but overall we had no complaints about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx 2 Durango
Keller, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable value!

Great value...Tucumcari is the half-way mark from DFW to Durango so we stop here a lot. CLEAN rooms, comfortable beds. Just remember...no hair dryers available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 10, 2009

Very nice stay

I was impressed with this motel. I had read the other reviews and thought why not give it a try. Keep in mind that this is a Motel 6, and should be regarded as such. For the money this motel worked out just fine. The rooms are a little small, but then again it's Motel 6. I'd certainly stay there again. Don't know what all the poor reviews were about, I liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Del's is nice, good food reasonably priced.

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 4, 2011

Pretty Good for the price

Staff was very, very nice. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. This was also a pet-friendly place, which is nice to see. Only one thing, they didn't replenish our towels the second day we stayed and had to ask, and they were worried they didn't have enough towels. Overall, you really can't beat this place for the price. If you just need the basics, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top