$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

1 star
2900 East Tucumcari Blvd, I-40 at Tucumcari Boulevard, Exit #335, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
The very best $35 room I ever had

This place is one heck of a value... for a $35 room it's downright unreal. The location is... See full review

  • L. Norton
  • Jun 14, 2013
hazel trip

real nice and comfortable. pet friendly. easy access from freeway. See full review

  • steveo123
  • Dec 4, 2011
Motel 6 Tucumcari is conveniently located near shopping and dining.Visit Mesalands Dinosaur Museum, relax in our outdoor seasonal pool , enjoy WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

35.1719 -103.6894
Nearby airports
Tucumcari Municipal Airport, (TCC), 4.90, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Tucumcari NM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Tucumcari NM Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Dennys
Nearby walking distance.
The Branding Iron
Nearby 0.25 mile.
Deans Home Cookin
Nearby 0.75 mile.
Dels
Nearby 1 mile.
Golden Dragon
Nearby 1 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Norton
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 14, 2013

The very best $35 room I ever had

This place is one heck of a value... for a $35 room it's downright unreal. The location is extremely easy to access, but without exposing the guest to noise, etc. The front desk personnel are as lovely as anybody I have ever met; totally accommodating, kind... and downright thoughtful. The building itself shows just a bit of wear (an example being recently-installed exterior steps that have not yet been painted), but the room itself, its accessibility, its furniture, and all of its amenities are totally up-to-date, clean, comfortable, and genuinely attractive. I didn't need anything to help me sleep that night... not even my white-noise machine. In fact the only time anything woke me up (over a course of 10 restful hours) were the happy birds tweeting noisily at 5 am. (There's no stopping birds... but earplugs calmed them down.) I would totally recommend this place to anybody looking for real value and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JariBeth
Arizona
Mar 29, 2013

Great stay for the money

Everything was great. The shower is definitely small but did its job. An you can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linds2723
Joplin, MO
Dec 15, 2012

Very friendly staff!!

It was good for just staying over night and getting a good nights rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fjjhthh
DC
Dec 11, 2012

good for the night

front desk guy was nice and helpful. rooms are small but it's a motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

get there early, EVERYTHING closes at 9pm

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikings77
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 12, 2012

Sceen from a Scream Movie

It was scary trying to get there because there were lots of gas stations and motels and we came in around midnight. The desertion look of the town was scary. (should've know better when there was only one station on the radio - Classic music) The lady was sleeping so after waking her up, the room was a smoking room but I order a non smoking so the odor was hard to bear. The shower stall was brand new but everything else was run down. Except for that it was an okay stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunflower Johnson
Kansas
May 8, 2012

Room was simple and seemed clean for the value.

This was a one night stay on a cross country road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steveo123
Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA
Dec 4, 2011

hazel trip

real nice and comfortable. pet friendly. easy access from freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Passingthru
Business
Hallsville, TX, USA
Oct 14, 2011

What Can I Say?

It's a Motel 6, OK? I have not stayed at one of these in over a year, but I was told by a client that it was refurbished and a good stay. It had been refurbished maybe a year ago or so. It was a typical Motel 6 in that the carpets are dirty and the best rooms are not on the first floor. The room and bath were clean and as usual, no extras. The bed was lumpy and I woke with a back ache. What can I say? It's an average Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need a clean room and a bed, you're there.

Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glennf
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good Room, Great Staff

Good room if you are passing by. The staff is great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Tucumcari NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glennf
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good Room, Great Staff

Good room if you are passing by. The staff is great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top