$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Econo Lodge Tucumcari

2 stars
3400 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
21 reviews
Great

Every thing is great about this motel except you can hear noise from plumbing and adjoining rooms... See full review

  • Snots
  • Apr 22, 2014
2 Brothers Fishing Trip

Nice rooms, friendly staff, small refrigerator in each room, plus a microwave! Plenty of hot... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 14, 2011
Free high-speed Internet access, free continental breakfast, free local calls and cable television with free HBO are available. All rooms have hair dryers and some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Located off historic Route 66, near the Caprock Amphitheatre, Canadian River and Tucumcari Convention Center. Pet accommodation: 5.00 Per night,per pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Tucumcari also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired road trippers
Business
Tucumcari, New Mexico
Aug 9, 2014

Off the Beaten Track

The hotel was basic but good. It was clean. There was also a table by the window but an odd place to put the clock. Could also have sprung a few bucks for a coffee pot in the room. Most travelers need that shot early in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pow Wow Lounge is a diamond in the rough. Great Mexican food with fascinating wall paintings of local people that made us think the booths were occupied! The staff was friendly and proud of their work. Nice ambience in a town that, as my husband says, can't decide whether to lie down and die or get up and fight! We saw a little of both. Pow Wow Lounge showed us the fighters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michelleises
Business
LA
Aug 6, 2014

One night and one night only

All hotels ask how many people and if you have any pets a common experience traveling to each state across the country, unless you pay top $$$$ you can relax with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Psychdoc
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 25, 2014

It's a ZERO star hotel!!!

This has to be the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, smelly and totally run down. There was a drunken guy passed out on the stairwell. The pool was green. The room had beat up furniture, the toilet handle was broken, the bathroom door was torn up, there was no water pressure, etcetera. I couldn't wait to get out of there. I wouldn't go back there if they paid me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
y'all Katy hick
Business
degrees, glorious Florida
Jul 13, 2014

decent

Not the best ever. Lights were broken. Breakfast was ok but needs more tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTJIII
Business
California
Jun 4, 2014

Do not stay here

I would not recommend anywhere in this town. I decided to forego my reservation here and went across the street to Hampton Inn. Lots of vacant storefronts and not very safe for anyone travelling alone like me. My advice is to keep driving to a better town than Tucumcari!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poor college stud
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 26, 2014

Friendly Service

Very friendly service from when I first came in however they do not always have someone at the front desk which I found inconvenient; perfect place for a one night stay if you are looking to just relax in your room and aren't looking for something with a lot of extra ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snots
Business
Phoenix az
Apr 22, 2014

Great

Every thing is great about this motel except you can hear noise from plumbing and adjoining rooms didn't seem to have much our any noise control in walls our floors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PietroM
Business
JAX
Dec 19, 2012

Just driving through.

I was just driving through town. Located right off of RT40. Hooped off the highway slept and hooped back on the next morning. Bed was clean and comfortable for my needs. They had a breakfast buffet but I did not avail myself of their offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fluffy Pillows
Business
Eagle Mountain, UT, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Pillows

The staff is very friendly. Internet access is poor. The pillows are terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, New Mexico
Jun 14, 2011

2 Brothers Fishing Trip

Nice rooms, friendly staff, small refrigerator in each room, plus a microwave! Plenty of hot coffee in the morning to help start off the day. Very nice about parking our boat, while at the motel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top