$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

3 stars
200 E Estrella Avenue, Tucumcari, NM 88401-4227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Road Trip

Nice place to catch some shut eye, breakfast is good See full review

  • PawPaw 4 Times
  • Feb 21, 2014
pleased as can be

we had no complaints the room was clean and comfortable ,the breakfast was great and the staff was... See full review

  • papa 15
  • Jul 26, 2013
Stay at this pet-friendly Tucumcari, New Mexico hotel offering quick and easy access to local events such as the Route 66 Festival, the Cinco de Mayo Festival and the Quay County Fair. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn providing all of the amenities and services guests have come to expect from the Best Western name. Situated near New Mexico's Interstate 40, this pet friendly hotel is ideally located near a variety of key area attractions and activities including Trigg Memorial Hospital, the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum and Mesalands Community College. Guests will also find convenient access to many local restaurants. The BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn proudly features well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests can begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before taking a dip in the outdoor heated swimming pool or working out in the 24 hour fitness center. This Tucumcari hotel is ideal for long term stay as it features full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 45 people. Pets are welcome with a small fee. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn will be minutes away from a variety of local events including the Altrusa Car Party, the Route 66 Festival, the Cinco de Mayo Festival, the Tucumcari Rotary Air Show and more. This hotel also offers convenient access to a variety of water sports such as boating, sailing and fishing just 25 miles away. The BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Tucumcari. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

35.1534 -103.7248
Area served
Clovis, Amarillo,, Sante Fe, Albuquerque, Santa Rosa, Las Vegas,
Nearby airports
(AMA), 110.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,BALCONY,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,MICROWV,REFRIG,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

McDonald's
0.09 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway
0.06 mile(s) from Subway, Deli, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut
1.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Lotaburge
0.09 mile(s) from Lotaburge, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Sonic® Drive In
1.00 mile(s) from Sonic® Drive In, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Kentucky Fried Chicken
0.11 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papa 15
okla
Jul 26, 2013

pleased as can be

we had no complaints the room was clean and comfortable ,the breakfast was great and the staff was very polite , we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dallas man
Dallas, TX
Jul 21, 2013

new and clean room with good breakfast

New facility, clean room with all you might need, even has microwave and frige, morning breakfast is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Myron
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 29, 2012

Suited our overnight needs perfectly.

The location right off the Interstate made it very easy to find. An excellent restaurant just across the parking lot was so convenient and appreciated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hawks
Iowa
May 3, 2011

Best we've found in Tucumcari!

We had about given up on Tucumcari although we like it as our first stop after leaving Phoenix, but at last we have found a great motel. A pleasant, quiet room with good beds and wonderful thick towels. Plus a good breakfast. Our only advice - skip the steak house next door. KFC or McDonald's would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Hawks
Iowa
May 3, 2011

Best we've found in Tucumcari!

We had about given up on Tucumcari although we like it as our first stop after leaving Phoenix, but at last we have found a great motel. A pleasant, quiet room with good beds and wonderful thick towels. Plus a good breakfast. Our only advice - skip the steak house next door. KFC or McDonald's would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
Mar 2, 2011

Tucumcari Best Western

Hotel was convenient, but a bit noisy, and there were dangerous patches of ice between the cars and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
Mar 2, 2011

Tucumcari Best Western

Hotel was convenient, but a bit noisy, and there were dangerous patches of ice between the cars and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rduncan49
green valley, az
Sep 28, 2009

bad experience

Booked through orbitz a king size bed in a pet friendly hotel. Upon arrival our reservation was there and was asked if we had any pets, which we did. We went to our room to find 2 queen size beds. I went back to the front desk to tell them aout the error and was told they only had a certain amount of king size beds with pets and none were available. How come I wasn't told this when I checked in I asked. The desk clerk got kind of arrogant and walked away from me. He made no moves to make this right with us or tell me how many of the king size bed rooms were pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rduncan49
green valley, az
Sep 28, 2009

bad experience

Booked through orbitz a king size bed in a pet friendly hotel. Upon arrival our reservation was there and was asked if we had any pets, which we did. We went to our room to find 2 queen size beds. I went back to the front desk to tell them aout the error and was told they only had a certain amount of king size beds with pets and none were available. How come I wasn't told this when I checked in I asked. The desk clerk got kind of arrogant and walked away from me. He made no moves to make this right with us or tell me how many of the king size bed rooms were pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top