$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Super 8 Taos

2 stars
View map of 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Easy stay

Close to the resort and town. we had a nice warm room. the guy at the desk was helpful See full review

  • DN
  • Mar 2, 2015
nice stayover

excellent value. This is just a standard motel - nothing picturesque, but you can't ask for more... See full review

  • Mom Franca
  • Oct 8, 2013
Comparably low rates. 1/2 hour to Casinos, 1/2 hour to many different ski slopes, close to Plaza and shopping. Southwest style furniture. We offer clean comfortable rooms, helpful friendly employees, and nice, quiet, safe area. The entire staff of Super 8 Taos welcome you with open arms. Our hotel will keep you comfortable and our hospitality will bring you back. You will love our rooms with King or Queen beds furnished with southwestern style furniture. We also have few suites to accommodate families with need of one or two bedrooms equipped with Refrigerator and Microwave. Hot summers in Taos, keep cool in our air-conditioned rooms. Free parking, free local calls and free cable TV will add to your savings. Relax in your room and grab a cup of hot tea or coffee in morning along with our Super Start Breakfast. Built in Adobe style, two stories, 50 units motel, located right on a main street of Taos, has lots of restaurants in a walking distance. Taos Spa and Tennis Club is hardly a mile from our motel. 5-outdoor Tennis Courts, Racquetball, Cardio Vascular Room, Outdoor Hot Tubs,Indoor Pool and Weight Training Equip are all available for our guests at nominal fee. We are retirement-friendly and welcome the presence of an elderly population at our hotel. The disabled travelers are welcomed to our property. We have facilities to accommodate them. Not only at our hotel but numerous dining, and public facilities are available so that handicapped travelers can enjoy many of New Mexicos natural and cultural wonders without troubles. Free computer and Internet access at La Plaza and Taos Library less than 3 miles from our front lobby. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Taos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Taos

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowboarder
Business
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2015

Ok for the money.

I'm not picky but im about saving money. This hotel saved me price wise but they are supposed to have the continental breakfast out by 6am and that wasn't the case. So I had to go buy breakfast because I wasn't about to be late getting to the mountain to board. I also asked for towels that didn't come until the next morning. Overall, not bad. You get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Franca
Business
Turin Italy
Oct 8, 2013

nice stayover

excellent value. This is just a standard motel - nothing picturesque, but you can't ask for more considering location and price. I also wasn't expecting so much for breakfast either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betty2012
Business
Weatherford TX
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect ski vacation

The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CLR TRAVELING POP
Business
HOUSTON,TEXAS
Jul 16, 2012

SMOKEY

NON SMOKING ROOM SMELLS LIKE SMOKE IT WAS AWFUL. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 23, 2011

Terrible Hotel

Bad Service.... THe cheapest in the area.... YOu get what you pay for..... Very small rooms...... I called for extra pillows and towels -> front desk told me I had to get out of my room and get it from them. Bad location........ NExt time I will go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BAd location.... overall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colo Spgs
Nov 28, 2010

Comfortable stay clean good breakfast

Good place to come back to after a day of exploring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, ks
Jul 4, 2010

Satisfactory

Our rooms were clean. It would have been nice for the kids if they had a pool. Good location...near the plaza, Rio Grande Gorge, Rafting and earthships. Friendly staff. Muffins and cereal continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at the Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top