$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Super 8 Taos

2 stars
View map of 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Easy stay

Close to the resort and town. we had a nice warm room. the guy at the desk was helpful See full review

  • DN
  • Mar 2, 2015
Acceptable

My sister and I stayed here on a cross-country road trip. We just needed a place to stay for the... See full review

  • Postcard Heart
  • May 20, 2015
Comparably low rates. 1/2 hour to Casinos, 1/2 hour to many different ski slopes, close to Plaza and shopping. Southwest style furniture. We offer clean comfortable rooms, helpful friendly employees, and nice, quiet, safe area. The entire staff of Super 8 Taos welcome you with open arms. Our hotel will keep you comfortable and our hospitality will bring you back. You will love our rooms with King or Queen beds furnished with southwestern style furniture. We also have few suites to accommodate families with need of one or two bedrooms equipped with Refrigerator and Microwave. Hot summers in Taos, keep cool in our air-conditioned rooms. Free parking, free local calls and free cable TV will add to your savings. Relax in your room and grab a cup of hot tea or coffee in morning along with our Super Start Breakfast. Built in Adobe style, two stories, 50 units motel, located right on a main street of Taos, has lots of restaurants in a walking distance. Taos Spa and Tennis Club is hardly a mile from our motel. 5-outdoor Tennis Courts, Racquetball, Cardio Vascular Room, Outdoor Hot Tubs,Indoor Pool and Weight Training Equip are all available for our guests at nominal fee. We are retirement-friendly and welcome the presence of an elderly population at our hotel. The disabled travelers are welcomed to our property. We have facilities to accommodate them. Not only at our hotel but numerous dining, and public facilities are available so that handicapped travelers can enjoy many of New Mexicos natural and cultural wonders without troubles. Free computer and Internet access at La Plaza and Taos Library less than 3 miles from our front lobby. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Taos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Taos

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butt head
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

retired couple vacation

hotel was very nice and the breakfast good. the check in was easy as was the check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cass
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Mistake

I have never stayed at a super 8 but after looking at the reviews it looked promising for the last minute trip we planned. We got there and I was immediately on the computer booking a different hotel for the next night. The room was clean enough, but the top blanket was stained, the heater didn't work, and the smell of masked smoke was too much. For the money I guess it is what you might expect, but were SO happy to spend a bit more and stay at a much more comfortable place down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerry20798
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 22, 2014

Taos cheap

Needs work. The bathroom needed the walls cleaned. The flooring was torn and curling up next to toilet in bathroom. The hallway carpet smelled bad. The room smelled bad too, like old cigarettes. The people next door kept banging something and making noise. I think they rent rooms out by the month and some of the people leave a lot to be desired. The best things about the place was the beds were comfy and the price was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Frequent Traveler
Business
Colorado
Nov 5, 2013

Inexpensive Taos

Small rooms, but comfy beds with a microwave and refridgerator. Breakfast is limited to waffles, donuts and yogurt. Lacking any fruit or protein. For the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weerwolphje
Business
North Battleford
Jun 3, 2013

Great, hospitable and good atmosphere

Our experience was just great. We were welcomed in a friendly and professional manner. The room was quiet and excellent. Everything was there: coffee, good bathroom, free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Fe is not far, but Taos is quieter, friendlier and cheaper. Great little town.

Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Apr 1, 2010

Quality at a fair price!!!!

Visited Taos Pueblo, Angel Fire and the Veteran's Memorial as well as making a short trip to Chimayo for dinner as part of our vacation this year. Everyone we met was friendly and front desk staff was very helpful, especially in sharing that a snow storm was due to arrive that evening. Even housekeeping staff was friendly and visiting with them made our breakfast quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taos Pueble is magnificent!!!

Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountainluvver
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 23, 2009

Good for the price

The motel was okay for the price. If you want more than Froot Loops and white bread toast for breakfast (the quickstart breakfast was underwhelming) plan to go elsewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the breakfast at "Michael's Kitchen in the downtown area. Great food, large portions. Sopaipillas to die for!

Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 5, 2009

quick overnight stay

It was a bargain stopover for the night. Clean and quiet. No frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top