$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Super 8 Taos

2 stars
1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
nice stayover

excellent value. This is just a standard motel - nothing picturesque, but you can't ask for more... See full review

  • Mom Franca
  • Oct 8, 2013
overnighter

Not bad at all. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Great location for sunset. See full review

  • Variable
  • Jun 26, 2014
Comparably low rates. 1/2 hour to Casinos, 1/2 hour to many different ski slopes, close to Plaza and shopping. Southwest style furniture. We offer clean comfortable rooms, helpful friendly employees, and nice, quiet, safe area. The entire staff of Super 8 Taos welcome you with open arms. Our hotel will keep you comfortable and our hospitality will bring you back. You will love our rooms with King or Queen beds furnished with southwestern style furniture. We also have few suites to accommodate families with need of one or two bedrooms equipped with Refrigerator and Microwave. Hot summers in Taos, keep cool in our air-conditioned rooms. Free parking, free local calls and free cable TV will add to your savings. Relax in your room and grab a cup of hot tea or coffee in morning along with our Super Start Breakfast. Built in Adobe style, two stories, 50 units motel, located right on a main street of Taos, has lots of restaurants in a walking distance. Taos Spa and Tennis Club is hardly a mile from our motel. 5-outdoor Tennis Courts, Racquetball, Cardio Vascular Room, Outdoor Hot Tubs,Indoor Pool and Weight Training Equip are all available for our guests at nominal fee. We are retirement-friendly and welcome the presence of an elderly population at our hotel. The disabled travelers are welcomed to our property. We have facilities to accommodate them. Not only at our hotel but numerous dining, and public facilities are available so that handicapped travelers can enjoy many of New Mexicos natural and cultural wonders without troubles. Free computer and Internet access at La Plaza and Taos Library less than 3 miles from our front lobby. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Taos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Taos

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly who travels to trainings
Business
nm
Jul 5, 2010

good for the money

got the room for my dad during the 4th of july weekend. room was clean, comofortable and about the best price in the region

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, ks
Jul 4, 2010

Satisfactory

Our rooms were clean. It would have been nice for the kids if they had a pool. Good location...near the plaza, Rio Grande Gorge, Rafting and earthships. Friendly staff. Muffins and cereal continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at the Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Apr 1, 2010

Quality at a fair price!!!!

Visited Taos Pueblo, Angel Fire and the Veteran's Memorial as well as making a short trip to Chimayo for dinner as part of our vacation this year. Everyone we met was friendly and front desk staff was very helpful, especially in sharing that a snow storm was due to arrive that evening. Even housekeeping staff was friendly and visiting with them made our breakfast quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taos Pueble is magnificent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanibanani
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 28, 2010

Not bad

Comfortable and clean. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountainluvver
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 23, 2009

Good for the price

The motel was okay for the price. If you want more than Froot Loops and white bread toast for breakfast (the quickstart breakfast was underwhelming) plan to go elsewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the breakfast at "Michael's Kitchen in the downtown area. Great food, large portions. Sopaipillas to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 5, 2009

quick overnight stay

It was a bargain stopover for the night. Clean and quiet. No frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 30, 2009

Fair price,fair place

A decent place to stay. Muffins,toast,juice,cereal and coffee for breakfast. Close to several restuarants and shopping in town was not too far away either. Middle of the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top