$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Super 8 Taos

2 stars
View map of 1347 Paseo Del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Easy stay

Close to the resort and town. we had a nice warm room. the guy at the desk was helpful See full review

  • DN
  • Mar 2, 2015
It's a decent hotel to stay for a night for the ski trip.

The Hotel is easy to find on the way back from ski trip. The room is clean but some kind of old... See full review

  • phopard
  • Apr 17, 2015
Comparably low rates. 1/2 hour to Casinos, 1/2 hour to many different ski slopes, close to Plaza and shopping. Southwest style furniture. We offer clean comfortable rooms, helpful friendly employees, and nice, quiet, safe area. The entire staff of Super 8 Taos welcome you with open arms. Our hotel will keep you comfortable and our hospitality will bring you back. You will love our rooms with King or Queen beds furnished with southwestern style furniture. We also have few suites to accommodate families with need of one or two bedrooms equipped with Refrigerator and Microwave. Hot summers in Taos, keep cool in our air-conditioned rooms. Free parking, free local calls and free cable TV will add to your savings. Relax in your room and grab a cup of hot tea or coffee in morning along with our Super Start Breakfast. Built in Adobe style, two stories, 50 units motel, located right on a main street of Taos, has lots of restaurants in a walking distance. Taos Spa and Tennis Club is hardly a mile from our motel. 5-outdoor Tennis Courts, Racquetball, Cardio Vascular Room, Outdoor Hot Tubs,Indoor Pool and Weight Training Equip are all available for our guests at nominal fee. We are retirement-friendly and welcome the presence of an elderly population at our hotel. The disabled travelers are welcomed to our property. We have facilities to accommodate them. Not only at our hotel but numerous dining, and public facilities are available so that handicapped travelers can enjoy many of New Mexicos natural and cultural wonders without troubles. Free computer and Internet access at La Plaza and Taos Library less than 3 miles from our front lobby. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Taos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Taos

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanibanani
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 28, 2010

Not bad

Comfortable and clean. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phopard
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 17, 2015

It's a decent hotel to stay for a night for the ski trip.

The Hotel is easy to find on the way back from ski trip. The room is clean but some kind of old fashion. The guy in the front desk is nice. It is decent hotel for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowboarder
Business
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2015

Ok for the money.

I'm not picky but im about saving money. This hotel saved me price wise but they are supposed to have the continental breakfast out by 6am and that wasn't the case. So I had to go buy breakfast because I wasn't about to be late getting to the mountain to board. I also asked for towels that didn't come until the next morning. Overall, not bad. You get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DN
Business
Oceanside
Mar 2, 2015

Easy stay

Close to the resort and town. we had a nice warm room. the guy at the desk was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cass
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Mistake

I have never stayed at a super 8 but after looking at the reviews it looked promising for the last minute trip we planned. We got there and I was immediately on the computer booking a different hotel for the next night. The room was clean enough, but the top blanket was stained, the heater didn't work, and the smell of masked smoke was too much. For the money I guess it is what you might expect, but were SO happy to spend a bit more and stay at a much more comfortable place down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerry20798
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 22, 2014

Taos cheap

Needs work. The bathroom needed the walls cleaned. The flooring was torn and curling up next to toilet in bathroom. The hallway carpet smelled bad. The room smelled bad too, like old cigarettes. The people next door kept banging something and making noise. I think they rent rooms out by the month and some of the people leave a lot to be desired. The best things about the place was the beds were comfy and the price was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Variable
Business
The world
Jun 26, 2014

overnighter

Not bad at all. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Great location for sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Frequent Traveler
Business
Colorado
Nov 5, 2013

Inexpensive Taos

Small rooms, but comfy beds with a microwave and refridgerator. Breakfast is limited to waffles, donuts and yogurt. Lacking any fruit or protein. For the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Franca
Business
Turin Italy
Oct 8, 2013

nice stayover

excellent value. This is just a standard motel - nothing picturesque, but you can't ask for more considering location and price. I also wasn't expecting so much for breakfast either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weerwolphje
Business
North Battleford
Jun 3, 2013

Great, hospitable and good atmosphere

Our experience was just great. We were welcomed in a friendly and professional manner. The room was quiet and excellent. Everything was there: coffee, good bathroom, free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Fe is not far, but Taos is quieter, friendlier and cheaper. Great little town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betty2012
Business
Weatherford TX
Dec 30, 2012

Perfect ski vacation

The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top