$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Quality Inn Taos

2 stars
1043 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
New Mexico Trip

Great Breakfast and good beds. Staff took care of all our needs. Best price and service. See full review

  • Karl 2
  • Jul 5, 2013
Retreat

I did have a good stay at this location. The room was very clean, the staff was fantastic and it... See full review

  • Traveler Weekend
  • Apr 27, 2014
Quality Inn is conveniently located off State Route 68. This Taos, NM hotel provides easy access to nearby points of interest like Taos Ski Valley, Angel Fire ski area, the Rio Grande Gorge Bridge, the Kit Carson Museum and Taos Mountain Casino. All rooms come with free wirless internet access, free coffee, refrigerators and microwaves. Pet accommodation: 7.00/night.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Taos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.3842 -105.5867
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 120.00, MI, S; Santa Fe Municipal Arpt, (SAF), 70.00, MI, S; Taos Airport, (TSM), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Hwy 68 in Taos

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Taos

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Weekend
Colorado
Apr 27, 2014

Retreat

I did have a good stay at this location. The room was very clean, the staff was fantastic and it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deatap
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 10, 2013

Excellent Breakfast but everything else lacked!

Lock on bathroom door didn't work, hair dryer didn't stay mounted to wall, bathtub didn't drain well, stains on a towel the first night we got there and we had to slam the front and back doors to the room in order to shut. Pool was nice, toys and such for the kids available, Hot tub closed all but one day of our 4 day stay. BREAKFAST ROCKED!! Great servers, great food and fast! Management lacked as they wouldn't work with us to fix the issue of being placed in a Smoking Room. Originally had booked the room myself but wanted to change the check out date. The manager made us cancel my original and re-book the room instead of adjusting my booking. Something got messed up and they placed us in a smoking room and after that the hotel took no responsibility or even tried to make it up to us even though they made us cancel the original booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taos Pueblo was an amazing history lesson and made me respect them more.

Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karl 2
Severna Park, MD.
Jul 5, 2013

New Mexico Trip

Great Breakfast and good beds. Staff took care of all our needs. Best price and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reggae mom
505
Jun 18, 2013

summer fun in taos

Q-Inn was an awesome value and great location. Will be back Luv Taos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superman 1948
dallas
May 28, 2013

Okay

Could have been better but would have cost more. Was very acceptable. Ordering complimentary breakfast rather than bland buffett was extra touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana and Michael
Business
oklahoma city, oklahoma
Mar 27, 2013

great hotel for the price

We were in Taos for a few days to meet with the County Planning Department about building a retirement home in the mountains. The hotel was located on the main street that connects with the plaza, art galleries, shopping, food establishments, and the county offices,etc. The hotel is older but very clean with good views of the mountains. Staff was always helpful too. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable! We especially enjoyed the free breakfast (order off a menu) and happy hour at the hotel lounge. Happy hour included free chips and salsa, cheese and crackers, fresh veggies and hot popcorn! We will stay here again when in Taos. Great price with good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to all attractions, the plaza in Taos, and dining is very short. This hotel is on the main street where it all happens!

Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff G.
upstate New York
Mar 26, 2013

Good Value for Taos

Mainly positive experience. The complimentary breakfast was SERVED to us at a table in a real dining room, and it was very good food, too -- way above the ordinary motel fare. One complaint: our room's outside door had to be BANGED close. Also, the WiFi was one of those deals where you have to plow through a bunch of advertising to get online, and that's every time you use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, nm
Jul 11, 2011

poor customer service

The rooms where ok customer service was poor we stayed there 3 nights on the last day of the stay after my step daughter finished her all star softball game the coach wanted to let them swim we went back to the hotel and were told because we had checked out not much earlier that we could not swim. There people that sit you for breakfast don't understand the concept of a line and pull who they want when they want. I would not staying there and looking for somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, nm
Jul 11, 2011

poor customer service

The rooms where ok customer service was poor we stayed there 3 nights on the last day of the stay after my step daughter finished her all star softball game the coach wanted to let them swim we went back to the hotel and were told because we had checked out not much earlier that we could not swim. There people that sit you for breakfast don't understand the concept of a line and pull who they want when they want. I would not staying there and looking for somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Taos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OKC, OK
Dec 23, 2010

Ski Trip

Four day ski trip to Taos. Hotel was clean. Free hot breakfast in a.m. Free soup in p.m. Employees were all very nice, helpful. Is on the main drag there in Taos. All the shopping and restraunt's aren't more than a few miles away. Good room for the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 mile scenic drive to Ski Valley. 30 minute trip

Back to menu Return to top