$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

El Pueblo Lodge

2 stars
412 Paseo del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Nice historic hotel with lovely grounds

Loved the grounds at this hotel. It was a beautiful place to stay. The continental breakfast was... See full review

  • Redpoppy25
  • Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful Place

Beautiful, huge room. Very clean, except for the carpet in the room. Be sure to wear slippers or... See full review

  • The Duuude
  • Jun 6, 2014
Located on four beautifully landscaped acres on the north side of Taos, we are a short walk to the Historic Taos Plaza, in addition to shops, galleries and world class restaurants. Taos Pueblo and Taos Mountain Casino are one mile away and Taos Ski Valley only a short drive. Park your car and hop on the Chili Line shuttle. It stops across the street, and makes year round traveling around town or to the Ski Valley in the winter so simple.

Hotel Map

36.4148 -105.5673
Nearby airports
(SAF), 73.00, MI; (ABQ), 151.00, MI;
Area description
Mountain

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Pueblo Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

El Pueblo Lodge Rooms

Guestroom with 2 queen beds
2 queen-fridge-cable TV with HBO-patio- table and chairs
Guestroom with 1 queen bed
1 queen-fridge-cable TV with HBO-clock radio- patio-table and chairs.
Guestroom with 1 king
King-fireplace-free wifi-cable TV with HBO- some with kitchenettes

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for El Pueblo Lodge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
footballmom2
colorado springs, co
Sep 1, 2014

Great place for a quick getaway

The hotel was exactly the way it was described by other reviewers. Clean, comfortable with beautiful grounds. Lots of channels on the TV (something not so common even in more expensive properties) The only negative thing was that the carpet looked a little worn, and the smell was a bit musty. Once we aired out the room, it was fine. We are very picky and are borderline germaphobes, and this hotel worked great for us. I would stay here again, but the rate should be a bit lower. We paid $181 including tax for a one night stay in a king room over Labor Day weekend. I would not expect to pay more than $150 total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redpoppy25
Austin, TX
Aug 21, 2014

Nice historic hotel with lovely grounds

Loved the grounds at this hotel. It was a beautiful place to stay. The continental breakfast was very nice (and included gluten free options). The breakfast area was very lovely-we got to sit on a beautiful covered porch and look at the nice grounds. The room was very large with very comfortable beds and a private balcony. Really enjoyed staying here. Nice brew pub across the street too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Aunt Peggy
San Diego, California
Jul 8, 2014

barking dogs & heavy walkers

We asked to be placed on the top floor and there were no top floors available. We had two barking dogs next door to our room and the people that stayed in the room above us walked so heavy that it made it hard to get a good nights sleep. I am gluten free and for breakfast they had a wonderful choice of gluten free products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saxson Gary
Eagan, MN
Apr 15, 2014

A unique and delightful room

This was a very pleasant nights experience. From reviews, we expected a decent room but ours exceeded expectations. In spite of the older Southwest style building, the room was up to date, very clean, and with great furnishings, and unique decor - even a fireplace in our room. Very roomy, especially the bath/vanity area. Breakfast selections were very good. Our reservation, made the day before, had not been received for some reason, but the staff took care of us immediately and honored the rate I said I had been offered. This is one I would definitely stay at again. Too early in the season for the pool (outdoor) but it looked like a nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Couple Colorado
Taos New Mexico
Nov 4, 2013

Married Couple Getaway

The hotel is very clean, the beds were new and comfortable, the sheets were soft, the staff was so so friendly, typicall hot breakfest but with very friendly service, 8 min walk to downtown, loved it and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take cash becuase allot of stores do not accept credit cards opr debit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CL45
Texas
Jul 25, 2013

Vacation

We loved this hotel! It felt more like a cabin. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Cuervo restaurant...very good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coleoptera
South Texas
Jun 22, 2013

Old and Tired

This property tries too hard to be charming and quaint. In fact it's just old and tired. Really long walk on gravel and up rickety wooden stairs from parking area to room. Room itself was large but tending toward shabby. Air conditioner was a c. 1960 wall mounted widow unit that was about 12 inches by 14 inches. Far too small to adequately cool the room, and noisy to boot. Neighborhood is a bit dicey too. Drive if you're headed to Old Town, and be sure to drive if you head North for any reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Antonio's was not worth the effort or the price. Sangria was watered down. Service was very slow and our waitress obviously wanted to be somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef G
Aguilar, Colorado
Jun 19, 2013

great room-great location

nice quiet, comfortable room and walking location to the plaza....and the patio is a great place to start the day....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmingtontraveler
Farmington,NM
May 20, 2013

Excellent location, Good for the price

WIthin walking distance of everything Taos. Nice rooms with a hollywood retro feel throughout the property. Fresh baked cookies at 3pm and excellent spicy salsa and chips from 5 to 6pm. We made a pitcher of margaritas and enjoyed the snack on the lawn while pitching horseshoes. We then switched into our suits and jumped in the pool and hot tub. Very clean water and no kids! Very comfortable night's sleep but I don not feel one should pay much more than $100/night for a basic queen room at this place. I would go higher for a king with a fireplace, but the queen is pretty average and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Idahomesandy
Caldwell, Idaho
May 12, 2013

Clean & Quiet

El Pueblo Lodge is right on the main highway through Taos. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and informative. We loved the southwest decor, and the peace and quiet of the room. The complimentary breakfast was good, mostly what you would find at other motels. They did include a bowl of fresh cut fruit, which was yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top