$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

El Pueblo Lodge

2 stars
412 Paseo del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Wonderful Place

Beautiful, huge room. Very clean, except for the carpet in the room. Be sure to wear slippers or... See full review

  • The Duuude
  • Jun 6, 2014
A unique and delightful room

This was a very pleasant nights experience. From reviews, we expected a decent room but ours... See full review

  • Saxson Gary
  • Apr 15, 2014
Located on four beautifully landscaped acres on the north side of Taos, we are a short walk to the Historic Taos Plaza, in addition to shops, galleries and world class restaurants. Taos Pueblo and Taos Mountain Casino are one mile away and Taos Ski Valley only a short drive. Park your car and hop on the Chili Line shuttle. It stops across the street, and makes year round traveling around town or to the Ski Valley in the winter so simple.

Hotel Map

36.4148 -105.5673
Nearby airports
(SAF), 73.00, MI; (ABQ), 151.00, MI;
Area description
Mountain

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Pueblo Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

El Pueblo Lodge Rooms

Guestroom with 2 queen beds
2 queen-fridge-cable TV with HBO-patio- table and chairs
Guestroom with 1 queen bed
1 queen-fridge-cable TV with HBO-clock radio- patio-table and chairs.
Guestroom with 1 king
King-fireplace-free wifi-cable TV with HBO- some with kitchenettes

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for El Pueblo Lodge

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia T.
Taos, New Mexico
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect lodging!

We could not have asked for anything more. I can't believe this only had a two star rating. Brand new mattresses and down comforters. Great southwestern adobe decre throughout. We booked 45 minutes before our arrival and when we arrived they upgraded us at no charge with fireplace. We loved it so much we changed our plans and instead of staying one night we ended up staying three nights instead. Staff and management were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were extremely quiet, clean and spacious. We are definitely making this our permanent hotel when in Taos. We highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Live music is everywhere even during the offseason. Taos Inn Bar is within walking distance and a favorite local hangout. Exceptional live music and reasonable prices for food and drink. Happy hour 4-6 PM.

Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wapiti Hunter
Business
SW Colorado
Jul 14, 2014

Very Nice Independent Lodging

I was here on business. The room was like an older "motor lodge" room. It was very up to date and freshly remodeled with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was above average and the grounds were beautiful and well kept. Friendly staff. I will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If driving from the Santa Fe direction, ask for directions to bypass the horrible traffic through the main part of town.

Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Aunt Peggy
San Diego, California
Jul 8, 2014

barking dogs & heavy walkers

We asked to be placed on the top floor and there were no top floors available. We had two barking dogs next door to our room and the people that stayed in the room above us walked so heavy that it made it hard to get a good nights sleep. I am gluten free and for breakfast they had a wonderful choice of gluten free products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zonker845
Asheville NC.
Jun 19, 2014

very nice room good location

I had a king room that had a sofa and a fireplace, it was very comfortable. The grounds were nice and the staff friendly the Plaza is about .5 miles and there is an ale house across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buffalotony
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jun 16, 2014

The El Pueblo Needs Updating

The rooms were clean but very dated. The room smelled when first entered. We were able to air the room out and it was okay for most of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steaks and seafood

Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Duuude
NY
Jun 6, 2014

Wonderful Place

Beautiful, huge room. Very clean, except for the carpet in the room. Be sure to wear slippers or shoes. Staff is super nice and very accommodating. They have a nice swimming pool, jaccuzi, grill behind the office, charcoal is provided free, great breakfast, and a very nice and friendly gentleman who works in the kitchen. Highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hostess Cindy
La Verne, CA
May 21, 2014

Great Taos ambience

The room was very, very roomy and comfortable. The only negative aspect was the poor lighting inside. Breakfast was very good. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Location is great - able to walk into downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saxson Gary
Eagan, MN
Apr 15, 2014

A unique and delightful room

This was a very pleasant nights experience. From reviews, we expected a decent room but ours exceeded expectations. In spite of the older Southwest style building, the room was up to date, very clean, and with great furnishings, and unique decor - even a fireplace in our room. Very roomy, especially the bath/vanity area. Breakfast selections were very good. Our reservation, made the day before, had not been received for some reason, but the staff took care of us immediately and honored the rate I said I had been offered. This is one I would definitely stay at again. Too early in the season for the pool (outdoor) but it looked like a nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jocosa
Norman, Oklahoma
Mar 24, 2014

Kind of like Rivendell

I stayed just for two nights but could imagine happily staying much longer. My goal was to relax, see a bit of Taos and the general area, and do some writing. The Lodge was a great place to do all of the above. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought the original room they gave me was too dark, so one of the staff walked me around to a couple other possible rooms, and I took one on the second floor with more light and a proper desk to work at. It was an attractive room with a refrigerator, coffee-maker, good TV, and free wifi. It also had a balcony with a view of the Sangre de Cristo mountains. Breakfasts were good and you could sit inside or outside on a nice patio with Mexican-tile tables and a view of the mountains. I stayed on for several hours writing on my computer. It was quiet and beautiful, and the staff didn't bother me, except to give me a bottle of water I didn't even ask for. A lot of guests had dogs--I don't have a dog but I thought it was generous of the Lodge to let people bring them, and there wasn't any barking or mess. The center of Taos is just down the road to the right. To the left, there's Cid's Market down a short way, where you can buy whole-food-type groceries to put in your room refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Couple Colorado
Taos New Mexico
Nov 4, 2013

Married Couple Getaway

The hotel is very clean, the beds were new and comfortable, the sheets were soft, the staff was so so friendly, typicall hot breakfest but with very friendly service, 8 min walk to downtown, loved it and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take cash becuase allot of stores do not accept credit cards opr debit.

Review of El Pueblo Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fanatic felter
evergreen CO
Oct 9, 2013

Public areas

El Pueblo has lovely, landscaped public areas with chairs, picnic tables, BBQ and wonderful bright flowers. It was a very restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top